Logo White
Watch Demo

River Oaks Patrol

Own this business?
4.4
18 reviews
|Security Services|Houston, TX 77027

3923 San Felipe St, Houston, TX 77027

(713) 622-0001

http://www.ropo.org/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Business Services in your area
5.0
(2) · Business Services

6219 Gladewell Dr

(281) 741-4590
5.0
(4) · Business Services

7350 Harwin Dr

(713) 334-2638
5.0
(29) · Business Services

1762 West Sam Houston Pkwy N

(281) 822-2930

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Business Services

5800 Ranchester Dr

(713) 264-2829
5.0
(2) · Business Services

8713 Fallbrook Dr

(877) 418-2268

7 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Security Services

7036 W Fuqua St

(281) 746-4184

8 people are looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.4
18 reviews
510
  
40
  
30
  
21
  
11
  
6 reviews have no rating
  • 12 Reviews4.4Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Susan L. on Citysearch

8 years ago

03/23/2012, 01:07 AM
shame! – After reading the article on CultureMap regarding the shooting of Bue the Weimeraner I am disgusted. Shame on River Oaks Patrol!
ProsandCons on Citysearch

12 years ago

02/03/2009, 00:13 AM
Professional Excellence – Although I do not live in River Oaks (wish I could!), I do a lot of business in River Oaks. I have personally experienced the River Oaks Officers professionalism. I set off alarms occasionally at the residences when I perform tasks there. The Officers arrive, IN FORCE, within one minute usually! I think 3 minutes was the longest time I have noted, unlike my local agency (I did not say HPD outloud, did I?) at 45 minutes to 1 1/2 hours. The Officers of the River Oaks Patrol are not POLICE, understand that. The Cons side of this is the fact that they are not able to write traffic tickets, like speeding, parking or running stop signs. They also can't fill out the Vehicle accident forms, but are quick to arrive and give whatever assistance needed on accidents. Some of the Pros, too many to list, are the fact the are considered by the state of texas as Private Security. This allows them to act as a representative of the home owner. This helps put crooks in jail because they can become a Complainant is a criminal case. Another Pro is the fact that they are on a more personal level with the residents and recognize them on sight. This fact allows the Officers to observe people who are not residents, allowing the Officers to investigate potential suspects quicker. This fact alone detours Crime! The Patrol Officers truly care about the neighborhood, the residents and visitors, as well as maintaining a high level, active, with a personal touch, professional level of protection. I wish I had a River Oaks Patrol for my neighborhood! If you have the financial resources to live in River Oaks, then I would highly recommend moving there! One note to the writer who made the comment about the crying Officer... You were probably talking to a River Dale Officer. I feel reasonably certain your BEHIND would have go to Jail otherwise!
Jeff987 on Citysearch

12 years ago

01/30/2009, 00:37 AM
Great service – Some history to the River Oaks Patrol Department, they used to be part of HPD many years ago. They then became a privately funded police department until the law changed in regard to how private Police Departments are licensed. Whoever agreed to those changes should have had their heads tested we always need more police officers. They still operate along the same lines as any police department. The River Oaks Patrol Department do a terrifc job under difficult circumstances and alot of pressure. They are held in such high regard by the locals as well as residents due to the high professional standards they keep. They are the areas own officers, they care deeply about their work and make every effort to keep everyone safe. They are uniquely skilled and expert in community policing. This is what keeps such a low crime rate in the area. WELL DONE! to the River Oaks Patrol Department. DO NOT confuse River Oaks with River Dale who are just simply inapt and incapable. River Oaks have the finest officers who have come a wide variety of Police agencies as a result they also have a great deal of experience. This has recently included officers from England's Metropolitan Police (New Scotland Yard) truely a multicultural department for a multicultural city.
Featured content
"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know
SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
Paulanthony on Citysearch

12 years ago

01/30/2009, 00:05 AM
Outstanding Police could learn alot – I have seen the River Oaks patrol over the last few years and have been very impressed with them. I did some checks on how they work and they operate on the same lines as any police department. They conduct thorough background checks including home visits on a potential recruit. They take great pride in their work & display integrity & honor. They are always alert, vigilant & profesional. They have consistantly performed and responded better than HPD or other police agencies. They use off duty HPD officers to suppliment their staff. The River Oaks patrol are the epitome of community policing at its best. Their efforts have made River Oaks one of the safest places to live in Houston. Well Done carry on the good work.
haroldgardner on Citysearch

12 years ago

04/25/2008, 02:16 AM
rich folks acting stupid – Lost, stupid, and making HPD angry. They stopped me tonight. I was walking in the neighborhood before a party at River Oaks Country Club. A patrolperson stopped me and asked for ID. I said OK, but show me yours. He was fat, stupid, and scarred. HPD showed up and said, I showed me ID all ths time. The guy was ans idiot. Gave me his DL, cried, and went home. Rich folks wasting money!
frank02 on Citysearch

13 years ago

09/17/2007, 01:10 AM
They do a good job – This department does a good job in serving the River Oaks area. Altho they are not police officers they do have a police officer on duty when they need the real police. All officers drive marked patrol cars but since they are not police officers they can not pull you over. You will see them driving white crown victorias with orange lightbars. They do take pride in their work and do not put up with anyones nonsense, they enforce all River Oaks rules and regulations and will not let anyone slip no matter who they are.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.