Logo White
Watch Demo

Ripped Body Bootcamp

Own this business?
5.0
10 reviews
|Other|Solana Beach, CA 92075

722 Genevieve St Ste 2 # L, Solana Beach, CA 92075

(858) 218-4971

Closed now
Suggest edits

Top Other in your area

San Diego Granite Repair
5.0
(11) · Other

Park Village Rd

(858) 848-7347

1 person is looking at this business

Fametrics Fitness
5.0
(1) · Other

7733 Palm St #220

(619) 804-0269
Delawie
5.0
(6) · Other

1515 Morena Blvd

(619) 299-6690
Sunshine Hair Design & Day Spa
5.0
(7) · Other

13146 Poway Rd

(858) 486-1731

1 person is looking at this business

Douce Et Romantique
5.0
(3) · Other

937 S Coast Highway 101

(760) 632-8854
The Law Offices of Samuel Dagan
5.0
(7) · Other

16885 W Bernardo Dr #275

(858) 487-6500

6 people are looking at this business

About

Check us out this month in Pacific San Diego "Discover Del Mar's Ripped Body Boot Camp & Personal Training" Its a combo of working out in a short burst, high intensity boot camp kind of way and using nutrition heavy meal plans. At Ripped Body Boot camp, you make friends and get fit. Its the "no intimidation" group personal training. We're San Diego's fat loss experts. How is Ripped Body Boot Camp different than other San Diego personal training groups? Its fun, its as easy as showing up, and you get guaranteed results. Expect to lose between 2 and 9 inches in your first 14 days. Your Results are Guaranteed or Its FREE! Here's some of our past results: Diana lost 21 lbs in 6 weeks Matt lost 1

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
10 reviews
51
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
9 reviews have no rating
  • 1 Review5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Sara M. on Citysearch

8 years ago

02/12/2012, 04:48 AM
Wow- this place is impressive! – I can't believe I've never heard of it until now...but thanks to trainer Rob Gordon (more about him soon...he deserves his own review) I've now experienced Ripped Body Bootcamp for myself. I've been training with bootcamps through Yelp and Groupon for the last two years. I also do yoga and pilates. I've always found I enjoy those activities and most workout classes. I’m a workout addict in many ways. The weird thing is, Ripped Body Bootcamp is like nothing I’ve done before. I’m really glad I tried all the other fitness classes and bootcamps I did before trying out Rob’s training because now I know why you get stronger and fitter so much faster with Rob’s training. He plans everything! Seriously. He uses so much science in his programs. My body has never felt so fit and healthy. But Rob Gordon is the solution to anyone with this problem! Its too bad not anyone can train with Rob. I heard he hand picks who he trains (don’t know if this is true or not, but I’m glad he lets me in). Rob does kick your ass though. You can take it easy, but its still going to challenge you. Not near where you live? No worries there cause parking is free!! So if you're looking for a place to train head on over to Ripped Body Bootcamp. And if you don't have a trainer I have a suggestion: Rob Gordon
Ann K. on Citysearch

8 years ago

02/08/2012, 00:51 AM
Its too bad Rob is off the market. Not only does he come up with easy to follow workouts that are fun, he’s an author and he’s hot. Okay, his wife is probably going to read this, but she already knows how hot he is (obviously). There’s nothing wrong with getting a little motivation just by seeing how fit your trainer is and Rob is really, really fit. Don’t sign up for personal training with Rob unless you want to get hooked. You’ll never want to use another personal trainer again. Trust me on this one.
Franklin N. on Citysearch

8 years ago

02/01/2012, 02:22 AM
Alright, I just can't get into the "gym rat" thing. At all. I have tried. SO hard. I don't know why, but I just don't like it. Ok, whatever I KNOW why, but I mean something besides the fact that I'd rather stuff myself with carbs and champagne than do squats and cardio. Then I figured it out: I don't like all the "gym people" milling about. For as long as I've been working out in gyms, I just don't like the strange social chaos that bursts forth from workout facilities. It annoys me. So, Ripped Body bootcamp and working out with Rob, I basically see this as a way to corral the gym chaos, as each person is being monitored, guided and disciplined. There is little "chit chat" at the water fountain when your trainer is demanding you do more crunches. There is no screaming and grunting in the mirror from ape-like men when a trainer is watching. I mean, we do it for fun every now and then but nothing too crazy in the male grunting department Anyways...besides that long diatribe (blame the endorphins), here's the skinny (pun intended).... Parking. Plenty. So, unlike many other bootcamps and personal training fitness jungles that offer "free" parking, but require you to take a ticket, carry ticket in with you, get ticket validated, have problems in the garage, etc...this is just free. Space: Open without feeling bare. It’s a gymnastics facility with a big open floor (remember wanting to be a gymnast as a kid.brings back memories) We use all sorts of gymnastics equipments- the mats, the bars (no coordination required) Location: Right near the 5 highway. Maybe 1 mile away. No showers here but its the same way at 24 hour fitness in Solana beach too. Good news is, there is a boys and girls club just around the corner that has showers so if you can’t go home before work, you can hit that. The trainers: Well, of course I've been hanging out with one of Yelp's finest personal trainers Rob Gordon He's a gem, obviously...but all the other trainers and Zumba instructors I've witnessed have also been friendly, considerate and genuinely dedicated to whipping their clients into shape, in the nicest way possible! ;) Other perks: Cool people in the bootcamps, two bootcamp locations (indoor and outdoor), fun challenges, workouts change each time, work on pullups and pushups, get freebies for showing up, and fitness challenges to lose weight with prizes to local carmel valley, Solana beach, and san diego businesses.
Featured content
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
Alice B. on Citysearch

8 years ago

01/29/2012, 01:31 AM
Excellent Bootcamp – I did their 14 Day Sexy Slim Down: Lose 2 Inches In Weeks, and when I started I was super skeptical. But after 10 days I was a believer, I’d lost 8 pounds and over 6 inches! If you’re tired of the “low carb” or “low fat” fad diets check this program out it’s for real!
Marcia A. on Citysearch

8 years ago

01/22/2012, 00:57 AM
I've seen fitness trainers do everything from boxing to circuit training to intense compound moves and bootcamps..I’ve seen it all. But I have never seen the training Rob does at Ripped Body Bootcamp anywhere else. He may be the most awesome trainer ever. He explains things thoroughly and the geek in me likes understanding what I'm supposed to do/feel while I do it. Outdoor workouts are great. I do small group personal training and one to one with Rob (when I can afford it). Music is great with lots of contemporary high rpm beats on, whether at 7am or at 8pm. I like the Carmel Valley workout area because its open and I usually do training at 9:30 when its warm. It feels good to finally be in such good shape.
Ellen C. on Citysearch

8 years ago

01/16/2012, 07:49 AM
They are kind friendly and provide high value for your money – San Diego, CA - The trainers and instructors at Ripped Body Bootcamp provide an excellent balance of toughness and gentleness. They are kind, friendly, and provide high value for your money. Further they are attentive to each participant's needs, goals, strengths and weaknesses. This is a wonderful fitness gym, in terms of the equipment and layout, the openness of the space and the care and compassion of the staff. I highly recommend this.
Marilen T. on Citysearch

8 years ago

01/07/2012, 06:33 AM
This Bootcamp Changed My Life! – I'm a mom of twin boys, I live in Tierrasanta and I wake up at 4:50 am to go workout in Solana Beach! This bootcamp is worth your time!!! I have been part of the group for about 5 months now and I cannot believe my transformation. I have never been so fit and strong in my life! I feel so much better about myself and I'm glad I have found a place to have some "me" time! Rob is an amazing instructor and he knows how to motivate every client without getting in your face. He allows all of us to improve over time and it shows! The techniques he implements in the program are effective. You can't help but to challenge yourself! The group is so amazing! The ladies are super supportive and I love how we motivate each other at every class. I absolutely love this bootcamp... I'm seriously going to be with them for life!
Business Response:

You already know it, but we love having you at bootcamp every morning, especially knowing you drive across San Diego to get there. Carmel Valley Saturdays wouldn't be the same without you. Thanks for all your dedication to Ripped Body Bootcamp and my training programs. And thank you for all the referrals to your friends.This program wouldn't be the same without your help. Here's to many more days of fun and fitness at Ripped Body Bootcamp! Reverand Rob Ripped Body Bootcamp Solana Beach & San Diego

Michelle C. on Citysearch

8 years ago

01/06/2012, 01:19 AM
Effective, Fun Bootcamp! – I can't believe how toned I've gotten the past couple months doing this bootcamp! The workout is only 45 minutes, 3 times a week. I enjoy getting my workouts done in the morning, so it works perfectly for me! Rob comes up with some amazing cardio & strength training exercises for a balanced session. The ladies in this bootcamp are so awesome and supportive!
Business Response:

Michelle, you deserve those results after winning Ripped Body Bootcamp's last 14 day fat flush and sexy slim down. I'm impressed by how many pushups and Burpees you can do now. You've more than doubled your results since you started. You're an inspiration to everyone else trying to get a Ripped Body at our bootcamp. See you next week in Solana Beach. Rob Gordon Person Trainer Fat Loss expert Ripped Body Bootcamp & Personal Training

imforever21 on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

12/31/2011, 05:45 AM
Rob's been working with me for years and what he does is not like normal personal training. Rob sets up his bootcamps so they go by quick but are challenging, and results come fast. Everything is fun, even if its hard sometimes. We have competitions and there are always prizes for following the meal plans. I'd say if you tried every other bootcamp out there, you'd never have as much fun losing weight as you will here. Try the outdoor bootcamp in Carmel Valley (Del Mar) or the indoor boot camp and personal training at Solana Beach
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.