Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Rio Plaza

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
817 reviews
|Event Planning & Services|San Antonio, TX 78205 United States

245 E Commerce St, Ste 100, San Antonio, TX 78205 United States

(210) 225-2450

https://www.rioplaza.net/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Hospitality in your area
5.0
(75) · Event Planning & Services

926 AT&T Center Parkway

(210) 270-7900
5.0
(1) · Event Planning & Services

18866 Stone Oak Pkwy

(210) 216-5443
4.9
(52) · Hospitality
4.8
(4) · Event Planning & Services

1419 Commercial Ave #115

(210) 693-4968
4.8
(11) · Event Planning & Services
4.7
(123) · Hospitality

1190 Gruene Rd

(830) 625-9463
About

This is one of the more elegant places to eat on the River Walk. As you walk by this restaurant, you cannot help but notice the mission-like colonnade entrance that beckons you to enter. The outdoor patio seating surrounds a beautiful, large wrap-around bar, which anchors this restaurant. The food here is described as eclectic New American and compliments the surroundings nicely. The menu is rounded out with unique selections of pasta, poultry, pork and top-grade beef. Although most of the entrees are excellent, waiters tend to push the ever-popular pecan-crusted chicken in an apple/brandy/butter sauce.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
817 reviews
5481
  
4193
  
385
  
225
  
121
  
12 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Dee Agundiz review for Rio Plaza
Dee Agundiz on Facebook

2 years ago

08/15/2020, 15:11 PM
Such a nice place .........
Trendy Finesse review for Rio Plaza
Trendy Finesse on Facebook

3 years ago

07/17/2020, 03:34 AM
Beautiful views. Definitely will be back
Beth Kempa Braley review for Rio Plaza
Beth Kempa Braley on Facebook

3 years ago

01/31/2020, 01:56 AM
I'm very pleased with the outcome of the Corporate Recognition Dinner that was held at Rio Plaza. The event planning phase was seamless and I found Christine to be extremely knowledgeable and helpful. The execution of the event was also very good with service & food/beverage being of high quality. The venue itself was a great fit for our group. I highly recommend Rio Plaza and kudos to Christine, Kimberly and the entire Rio Plaza staff.
Featured content
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO
Roxy Castillo review for Rio Plaza
Roxy Castillo on Facebook

3 years ago

12/07/2019, 08:32 AM
Beautiful Venue! ,very nice staff. I delivered a wedding cake today that I made.
Martha Bryson Lankford review for Rio Plaza
Martha Bryson Lankford on Facebook

3 years ago

12/01/2019, 02:30 AM
Our family holiday gathering was a complete success because of the great service and delicious food. We loved the experience of enjoying local cuisine on a river barge. Rio Plaza did a fantastic job orchestrating the whole evening.
Erma Garcia review for Rio Plaza
Erma Garcia on Facebook

3 years ago

11/29/2019, 06:02 AM
I love this place. Great venue for any celebration. Top notch staff
Eddy Garcia review for Rio Plaza
Eddy Garcia on Facebook

3 years ago

11/24/2019, 01:50 AM
Good venue never knew it for sure it’s a great place
Sandra Schafer Young review for Rio Plaza
Sandra Schafer Young on Facebook

3 years ago

11/10/2019, 10:00 AM
Beautiful Venue!! The big windows made a special event breathtaking ... lights and downtown atmosphere!!
Brittany Lynn A Salazar-Chavez review for Rio Plaza
Brittany Lynn A Salazar-Chavez on Facebook

4 years ago

07/17/2019, 02:59 AM
We saw quite a few venues before we decided Rio Plaza. After attending their open house last year in August we knew this was the spot. We chose the Grande Vista room and OMG! after walking in on my wedding day July 6 this year and seeing the room all set up I was just in Aww! It was perfect. Christine, Kimmie and Melanie we're perfect. These ladies helped me from beginning to end. I couldn't have asked for anything better. Thank you ladies👰🤵🍾🥂💐♥️♥️♥️
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.