Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Richwell Market

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.5
4 reviews
|Grocery|Chicago, IL 60616

1835 S Canal St, Chicago, IL 60616

(312) 226-9611

https://www.cowminc.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 7:30 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
5.0
(1) · Grocery

6410 W 74th St

(708) 924-1768
5.0
(2) · Grocery

3509 N Halsted St

(773) 832-0098
5.0
(39) · Grocery

1 Courthouse Sq

(219) 663-6095
5.0
(1) · Grocery

717 E 49th Ave

(219) 887-4060
5.0
(7) · Farmers Market

2042 W 21st St

(773) 467-7891
5.0
(6) · Grocery

5143 Mochel Dr

(630) 964-2444
About

Richwell Market is located at 1835 S Canal St, Chicago, IL. This location is in the Pilsen neighborhood. This business specializes in Business Services and has 3 review(s) with a star rating of 3.3.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.5
4 reviews
50
  
42
  
30
  
20
  
12
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
richwell f. review for Richwell Market
richwell f. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

09/16/2008, 01:45 AM
Be careful of the expiration date I seldom scrutinize the expiration date before. But in this grocery store, you'd better be careful. I have bought some preserved vegetable (packed in bag) that smell stinky. I opened it the day I bought it and I have to dump it to garbage. I am a native Chinese. I know the difference between a normal smell and a bad smell. Another trick is to cover the expiration date with fvcking nutrition labels. I found some hot pot dipping sauce which has been over A YEAR after the expiration date. They are still sell them. The beauty is that the expiration date was covered by a big nutrition label. I still shop there but with 1000% carefulness.
Respond to negative reviews
Brian L. review for Richwell Market
Brian L. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

02/17/2008, 06:37 AM
Bad company This place is horrible! The prices are high and the employees are rude. To top it off the owner is a terrible person. My friend's father was fired for taking a couple of days off becuase he was sick. I don't know what kind if business they run over there. That is absolutely wrong!!! I will never shop there ever again and I urge you not to also.
Respond to negative reviews
Douglas Y. review for Richwell Market
Douglas Y. on Insider Pages

16 years ago

03/04/2006, 08:15 AM
good chinese market I highly recommend Richwell Market as a place to buy chinese groceries. They have a good frozen section for dumplings and seafood. Additionally they have a butcher for carving meats used for hot pot. Go during the morning to get the fresh vegetables as they are usually out during the evening. Parking can be a pain in the mornings with the trucks double parking and loading in the lot. Also they have an attached bakery for you to grab a morning breakfast bun and tea. PROS: Price is good CONS: stupid people double parking blocking your car
Featured content
'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'
5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers
Colin M. review for Richwell Market
Colin M. on Insider Pages

16 years ago

08/28/2005, 08:09 AM
Large chinese grocery store with GOOD parking The Richwell St. market is the largest chinese grocery store in the Chinatown area. It is clean and well lit, which sets it apart from many other grocers in the area. The best thing about this market is its ample parking lot, making it a breeze to run in and get some groceries, especially if you are visiting the area from out of town. My wife likes their bakery selection, and we consistently find the prices to be fair. If there is any knock against this shop, it is that they don't always carry more specialized products found in specialty shops- it tends to stick with a broad range of basic products. PROS: large, clean, great parking CONS: outside of chinatown proper
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.