Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Richard Hackerman

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
11 reviews
|Bankruptcy Law|Baltimore, MD 21210

105 W 39th St, Ste 208, Baltimore, MD 21210

(410) 243-8800

http://richardhackerman.com

Closed now
Suggest edits
Top Legal in your area
5.0
(5) · Personal Injury Law

1031 Sterling Rd

(703) 435-7330

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(9) · Personal Injury Law

728 Rock Spring Road

(410) 838-6100

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(6) · Personal Injury Law

116 Billingsgate Ln

(301) 990-4900

6 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Legal

200 E Lexington St # 1100

(410) 752-7169

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Personal Injury Law

1111 16th St NW

(202) 429-0094
5.0
(1) · Bankruptcy Law

18310 Montgomery Village Ave # 400

(301) 258-0400
About

Owing back taxes can cause you major financial crisis and even resort to bankruptcy. When you face such situation, it is advised to seek the help of a Baltimore bankruptcy attorney & a tax lawyer for help. Richard Hackerman is your licensed professional.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

Birdeye Score

The Birdeye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the Birdeye Score® is calculated
4.8
11 reviews
59
  
42
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
  • 9 Reviews4.8Yellow Pages
  • 2 Reviews5.0YellowBot
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Muriel G. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

01/17/2017, 04:13 AM
Thinking about the need to file for bankruptcy is never easy. There is so much anxiety to bear with, especially if you do not have anyone from the law firm representing you. Fortunately, throughout this difficult time, I was able to find Richard Hackerman who is very compassionate and knowledgeable. He understood my needs and always kept me in the loop with the whole process. He was really professional and would always notify me of all critical events. He was involved in every decision that I made and would discuss the options that I can go for thoroughly. I couldn’t begin to express how comforting it is to know that an experienced attorney was working on my case. I couldn’t have done it without him!
Matthew B. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

08/29/2016, 05:50 AM
Unfortunately I have been through the procedure of bankruptcy before with another firm, and it was just awful. On the other hand, my experience with Richard Hackerman was top notch. He offered me a thorough consultation, and he was a pleasure to work with. He very much eased my mind and helped me think rationally and clearly on every decision I had to make. This made me act effectively towards the best possible outcome. Whenever I needed him, he would always become available and his services are reasonably priced. What I appreciated most is that I felt like he was doing this because he cares and not just for the paycheck. Do not hesitate to call him if you are having similar problems.
Jack F. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

07/22/2016, 09:22 AM
I just wanted to take the time to thank Atty. Hackerman for his help during our bankruptcy process. We appreciate his patience and kindness during this difficult time and we are hoping we will have closure on all fronts really soon. Since we were so busy trying to deal with other things, it was tough trying to meet him each time until the actual court date. But he was amazing with us and would take our long phone calls and emails. We are grateful that he would respond as soon as he could and give us full details on the process. I was very nervous during the hearing, but he really made an effort to assure us great results. And he certainly delivered. Great work!
Featured content
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
A guide to creating a short link for your Google My Business profile

A guide to creating a short link for your Google My Business profile

A guide to creating a short link for your Google My Business profile
Will M. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

06/07/2016, 09:22 AM
I have always struggled with my finances. I never learned how to properly set up a smart financial plan, and it constantly landed me in a bad place. I have always relied on the help of others to dig me out until one day, the hole I had dug was too deep. I realized that I needed some professional help but refused to consider bankruptcy. I went to Richard Hackerman and after our initial consultation I realized that I could get out of my financial trouble without declaring bankruptcy. He helped me to set up goals for myself and take financial responsibility for my life. Consulting Richard Hackerman was the best financial decision I have ever made for myself and my family.
April S. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

02/10/2016, 09:12 AM
Right after I graduated college, I got an amazing job at a law firm in downtown Baltimore that dealt with tax law. There is nothing better than being able to pay off student loans and have some extra money to play with. I wasn’t smart about it and was spending my money way too quickly. My paycheck went to my head and I quickly got into trouble. I purchased an apartment I couldn’t afford along with my student loans, and I was in over my head. I contacted Richard J. Hackerman and as a fellow lawyer he worked with the utmost discretion. I was able to quickly turn my finances around and get my life in check. I owe a good part of my life to his advice!
Gary L. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

12/16/2015, 07:58 AM
I spent the last twenty years thinking I was doing pretty well for myself. Almost all of my friends had debt but no one talked about it. I knew that everyone else had a mortgage and student loans to pay. When I finally asked my friend how to get the creditors off his back, he had no idea what I was talking about. It turns out, I wasn’t as financially sound as I thought. My friends weren’t getting the same calls from creditors as I was. I panicked and called Richard J. Hackerman. After my free consultation, he explained that Chapter 13 would allow me to get my life back up and running and get the creditors to stop calling me. I owe him so much more than the invoice states. He gave me the knowledge I needed to get back on track.
Carl G. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

09/10/2015, 10:08 AM
A friend of mine, after several failed attempts at solving his debts, had to resort to bankruptcy. We initially thought that it was really a bad decision, until we realized that he actually made the right choice, and we all even hoped that he did it sooner. The process was not that easy, mind you. With all the paperwork to accomplish and everything in between, it is certainly not an easy process. However, with the help of Atty. Hackerman, we had no trouble at all. Everything went smoothly. I just can’t imagine what may have happened if it weren’t him whom we hired. Two thumbs up!
Marc M. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

08/06/2015, 09:02 AM
I thought filing for bankruptcy is something that should be ashamed of. The good thing is, my friend referred Atty. Richard Hackerman, and he made me realize that there is a solution even for bankruptcy problems. I talked with him regarding my problem, and asked me what solution I wanted. He explained to me in detail how filing for bankruptcy works, and how it can help me with my problem. After days of assessment, I decided to employ his services to help me go through filing a Chapter 7 bankruptcy. I could not be happier with the immense help that he rendered to me. Richard truly gave me a fresh financial start again.
mayermarc34 on YellowBot

5 years ago

08/05/2015, 06:44 AM
Best solution for major financial problem When I was facing a major financial problem, it came to a point when I planned to file for bankruptcy. However, it was my first time, so I decided to hire a bankruptcy attorney in Baltimore to help me walk through the process. Because of his applaudable portfolio, I contacted Richard immediately to discuss my situation. After hours of consultation, he advised me to file a Chapter 13 bankruptcy. He explained to me what it meant and how I can settle my debts. I couldn’t be more grateful to Atty. Richard Hackerman for helping me work through the biggest financial bump in my life.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.