Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Richard Brian Thoma, M.D.

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
83 reviews
|Doctors|Hoover, AL 35216

2010 Patton Chapel Road, Hoover, AL 35216

(205) 208-9001

https://cahabapain.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Doctors

4700 Southlake Pkwy

(205) 733-1306

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Emergency Medicine

832 Princeton Ave SW

(205) 206-8461
5.0
(1) · Cardiologists

701 University Blvd E Ste 400

(205) 752-0694
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

3400 Highway 78 E

(205) 221-4801
5.0
(1) · Orthopedists

48 Medical Park Dr E Ste 255

(205) 838-3090

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Surgeons

1817 Oxmoor Rd

(205) 879-2002
About

Dr. Thoma believes in using a multimodal approach to improve his patients' pain, functionality, and overall quality of life. His interest in pain management was born during his residency when he cared for patients suffering from chronic pain in multiple settings including the operating room, the intensive care unit, and the pain clinic.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
83 reviews
573
  
43
  
31
  
20
  
16
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jennifer Wyatt review for Richard Brian Thoma, M.D.
Jennifer Wyatt on Healthgrades

4 years ago

03/29/2018, 07:39 AM
I love Dr Thoma and his staff, I have been coming here for over a year and they have always been very kind and caring, him and have always listened to what I have to say and cared about helping me feel better!!
Rodney Troulias review for Richard Brian Thoma, M.D.
Rodney Troulias on Healthgrades

4 years ago

03/23/2018, 09:59 AM
Ì was ßo sad when Dr. Thoma left the other office .I was so glad when ì found him on my computer.
Barbara A Allen, Ed.D.TuF?? review for Richard Brian Thoma, M.D.
Barbara A Allen, Ed.D.TuF?? on Healthgrades

4 years ago

03/22/2018, 11:27 AM
Dr. Thoma and staff are very proficient, cordial, and seeks to please/accommodate patients. During my tenure at Cahaba Pain I believe my medical needs and concerns have been addressed very well. I look forward to my visits but would like to see Dr. Thoma more. I love my practitioner but feel the need to see Dr. Thoma more. I appreciate the email reminders and the ability to view my health reports by email. The technology here is very helpful to “Me”. Thank you ?? 3-21-18 Barbara A. Allen, Ed.D.
Featured content
13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021
How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)
Dayrl bunn review for Richard Brian Thoma, M.D.
Dayrl bunn on Healthgrades

4 years ago

03/22/2018, 02:33 AM
I think they take good care of us and we are pleased
Anonymous review for Richard Brian Thoma, M.D.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

03/21/2018, 03:24 AM
Nothing but praise from mywife about Doctor Thoma. Would recommend him for anyone looking for a plan to help with pain.
Kay fisher review for Richard Brian Thoma, M.D.
Kay fisher on Healthgrades

4 years ago

03/21/2018, 01:01 AM
Dr. Thoma has helped me tremendously with my back issues. I highly recommend him
Cathy Garza review for Richard Brian Thoma, M.D.
Cathy Garza on Healthgrades

4 years ago

07/18/2017, 08:47 AM
One of the best Doctors I have ever used. Finally someone that actually takes his time and listens. He cares about his patients and there overall need for a pain free life. Highly recommend this office.
Anonymous review for Richard Brian Thoma, M.D.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 years ago

04/16/2017, 11:05 AM
Dr. Thoma is a wonderful pain management doctor. I have had three back surgeries and I am still have chronic pain in my lower back and need a fourth disk replacement surgery, but Dr. Thoma has come up with a plan of treatment that is working great and has given my life back, I am now able to walk a mile with minimum pain in my back and leg. I would definitely recommend Dr. Thoma to anyone, but be aware he can't work miracles overnight. Given a little time he can do wonders for you too.
Alex H. review for Richard Brian Thoma, M.D.
Alex H. on Healthgrades

5 years ago

10/14/2016, 10:40 AM
My wife's been disabled for 27 years due to degenerative bone disease, SLE, Rheumatic flares, etc. I fell off of a 20' retaining wall onto a concrete driveway and crushed my left foot, wrist and hand in 2008. We both have to live with chronic pain and rely on opioid pain medication just to have some semblance of quality of life. Thoma sells us on making an appointment, promises to call back in 2 weeks. Five weeks later he calls us back only to find he won't treat us! DON'T waste your time!!
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.