Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Richard Brian Thoma, M.D.

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
80 reviews
|Doctors|Hoover, AL 35216

2010 Patton Chapel Road, Hoover, AL 35216

(205) 208-9001

https://cahabapain.com/

Open now:7:30 am - 4:30 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Doctors

4700 Southlake Pkwy

(205) 733-1306

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Emergency Medicine

832 Princeton Ave SW

(205) 206-8461
5.0
(1) · Cardiologists

701 University Blvd E Ste 400

(205) 752-0694
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

3400 Highway 78 E

(205) 221-4801
5.0
(1) · Orthopedists

48 Medical Park Dr E Ste 255

(205) 838-3090
5.0
(2) · Surgeons

1817 Oxmoor Rd

(205) 879-2002
About

Dr. Thoma believes in using a multimodal approach to improve his patients' pain, functionality, and overall quality of life. His interest in pain management was born during his residency when he cared for patients suffering from chronic pain in multiple settings including the operating room, the intensive care unit, and the pain clinic.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
80 reviews
570
  
43
  
31
  
20
  
16
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Gina review for Richard Brian Thoma, M.D.
Gina on Healthgrades

3 years ago

10/10/2018, 03:43 AM
If you have fibromyalgia or any kind of pain other than spine disorders, don’t go to this clinic. They will take you off of your meds and leave you to suffer with nothing in its place. They could care less about the human equation! SMH
Respond to negative reviews
Gloria Banks review for Richard Brian Thoma, M.D.
Gloria Banks on Healthgrades

3 years ago

06/29/2018, 09:16 AM
Dr Thoma is an excellent doctor! Besides being such a fine doctor, he is a rare find- one who really cares about his patients. I highly recommend him.
Anonymous review for Richard Brian Thoma, M.D.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

04/18/2018, 03:51 AM
I absolutely love Dr. Thoma.
Featured content
13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021
Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network
Robyn review for Richard Brian Thoma, M.D.
Robyn on Healthgrades

4 years ago

04/18/2018, 03:46 AM
Dr. Thoma really takes the time to listen. The staff is very kind and helpful. I have had several procedures done with Dr. Thoma and his staff and they have always treated me professionally and with care. I am also in the health-care field and would highly recommend him and his practice.
Heidi Lloyd review for Richard Brian Thoma, M.D.
Heidi Lloyd on Healthgrades

4 years ago

04/12/2018, 09:01 AM
Dr. Thoma has been helping me manage my lower back pain since August 2017. I would not see anyone else. He and his staff genuinely care about their patients and give the best care.
Randy Hogan review for Richard Brian Thoma, M.D.
Randy Hogan on Healthgrades

4 years ago

04/12/2018, 02:43 AM
We have been using Dr Thoma for many years. We have always had excellent care and service. His offfice personnel are always helpful and friendly, while maintaining professionalism. Dr. Thoma’s Care has always been right on target. He listens to my concerns and is always willing to look for the best solutions to my problems. Highly recommend without reservation.
Shannon Salter review for Richard Brian Thoma, M.D.
Shannon Salter on Healthgrades

4 years ago

04/11/2018, 05:00 AM
Dr. Thoma and his assistant Emily and so kind and caring. They take the time to explain things to you and they really care about you.
Rosalind Tucker review for Richard Brian Thoma, M.D.
Rosalind Tucker on Healthgrades

4 years ago

04/11/2018, 02:37 AM
I love the personalized care and treatment that I get from Dr. Thoma and everyone at Cahaba Pain and Spine center. Your care and comfort is always their first concern. I recommend them to anyone who needs pain management services.
Monica Purifoy review for Richard Brian Thoma, M.D.
Monica Purifoy on Healthgrades

4 years ago

04/05/2018, 06:05 AM
Natalie is awesome she takes great care of me and keeps me straight ??????
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.