Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Richard Brian Thoma, M.D.

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
52 reviews
|Doctors|Hoover, AL 35216

2010 Patton Chapel Road, Hoover, AL 35216

(205) 208-9001

https://cahabapain.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Doctors

4700 Southlake Pkwy

(205) 733-1306

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Emergency Medicine

832 Princeton Ave SW

(205) 206-8461

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Cardiologists

701 University Blvd E Ste 400

(205) 752-0694

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Surgeons

3400 Highway 78 E

(205) 221-4801

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Orthopedists

48 Medical Park Dr E Ste 255

(205) 838-3090

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Surgeons

1817 Oxmoor Rd

(205) 879-2002

3 people are looking at this business

About

Dr. Thoma believes in using a multimodal approach to improve his patients' pain, functionality, and overall quality of life. His interest in pain management was born during his residency when he cared for patients suffering from chronic pain in multiple settings including the operating room, the intensive care unit, and the pain clinic.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
52 reviews
544
  
42
  
30
  
20
  
16
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
BKH review for Richard Brian Thoma, M.D.
BKH on Healthgrades

4 months ago

06/25/2021, 05:37 AM
This doctor and practice is only interested in one thing……….MONEY!!! They are a procedure driven practice and they will milk you and your insurance bone dry. Once they have all the money, you are treated like a red-headed step child! I underwent a dozen procedures and my insurance and I paid them over $20,000 in an 18 month time span. I’m not a bit better than before & I’m a lot poorer! And, don’t dispute a charge! I was mischarged $50 & they treated me as a criminal! I fought for 4 months and I was right. But, they threatened me with appointment cancellations, legal suits, public shaming, and medication withholding over a $50 bill! I was argued with in the waiting room with other patients in the room. Everyone heard my business and I was treated horribly! My insurance said they were wrong and I was right, but they never apologized. They are bullies! I finally fired them & now I’m having difficulty getting a new doctor. The meds I was on are now preventing me getting a new doctor.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Richard Brian Thoma, M.D.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

03/29/2019, 06:46 AM
I have been using Dr. Toma about 2 years. He will do everything within his power to make you better. He has a great bedside manner. He prescribes all medicines that I need to help with my pain and the blocks do help with your pain. I recommend Dr.Toma and his whole staff to all my friends
Anonymous review for Richard Brian Thoma, M.D.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

03/29/2019, 04:38 AM
Dr Thoma has been treating my back pain with scoliosis using RF ablation. He is very concerned and humane
Featured content
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.
Anonymous review for Richard Brian Thoma, M.D.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

03/29/2019, 01:48 AM
I have been a patient of Dr. Thoma since 2013. Prior to finding him I had seen more than 100 doctors who didn’t have the time of day to help me. Dr. Thoma was the only one who took the time to do the research and proper testing to discover my diagnosis and create a treatment plan, 6 years later he is still just as determined to treating me. You will never find a more dedicated Care Team,Emily Walker is by far the most caring, knowledgeable, understanding, compassionate CRNP you will ever find
Anonymous review for Richard Brian Thoma, M.D.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

03/27/2019, 10:47 AM
Easy to make an appointment and seen quickly
Anonymous review for Richard Brian Thoma, M.D.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

03/08/2019, 05:01 AM
Dr.Thoma and staff are excellent,l highly recommend him
Toni Thomas review for Richard Brian Thoma, M.D.
Toni Thomas on Healthgrades

3 years ago

03/06/2019, 06:25 AM
During first appt., Dr. Thoma LISTENED to me to get a clear understanding of my condition. Very reassuring and compassionate during procedures. Dr. Thoma and Cahaba Pain are continually trying to find solutions for my pain relief aside from just medicating. Office staff is friendly and polite as well as professional.
Anonymous review for Richard Brian Thoma, M.D.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

03/05/2019, 08:26 AM
Dr Thoma and his staff are friendly, helpful and great! I highly recommend Cahaba Pain and Spine.
Anonymous review for Richard Brian Thoma, M.D.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

10/19/2018, 01:16 AM
Doesn't ask about your history tell you the first visit that medicine will be turned down. Don't understand the disease. First thing said is will take you off your med. Will not see dr anymore unless you have a procedure which they push highly. See nurse practitioner for only 5 to 10 minutes just to tell you dr said to turn you down on pain meds even if you are in considerable pain and med is not even holding. Just keep saying he wants you cut down.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.