Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Rene's Transmission

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.7
76 reviews
|Transmission Repair|Houston, TX 77022

8215 Bauman Rd, Houston, TX 77022

(713) 691-0615

http://www.renestransmissions.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(6) · Automotive

1516 E Southmore Ave

(713) 477-0285

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Transmission Repair

2830 Nasa Pkwy

(281) 532-0011
5.0
(10) · Transmission Repair

2733 Harkey Rd.

(281) 997-0475
4.8
(297) · Auto Repair

6150 FM 1463 Rd

(832) 648-1443

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(121) · Auto Repair

411 Northville St.

(713) 900-4444
4.8
(45) · Automotive

20102 Townsen Blvd E Ste B

(281) 973-9697
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.7
76 reviews
546
  
42
  
32
  
22
  
121
  
3 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Vicente A. review for Rene's Transmission
Vicente A. on Citysearch

8 years ago

02/13/2014, 06:14 AM
hola camaradas solo tengan cuidado con RENE,S TRANSMISSION ubicados en 8215 Bauman rd. houston tx 77022 les deje una tranmission estandar de un carro Mitsubishi eclipse del 2000. prometieron entregarla al dia sigiente. pero no paso cobraron 200 dollar de deposito despues de dos semanas ma llamaro disiendo que no podian rreparar mi transmission. me la entregaron en pedasitos y me RRRRRROBARON EL DEPOSITO segun ellos por su tiempo perdido. RRATAS
CharlesA. review for Rene's Transmission
CharlesA. on YellowBot

9 years ago

09/30/2012, 01:38 AM
The Definition of Horrible. Unethical liars and scammers. Substandard all around service. Dirtied and damaged my car. They lie to get your business, then proceed to scam you for your hard earned money. Please stay away!
Respond to negative reviews
Charles A. review for Rene's Transmission
Charles A. on Citysearch

9 years ago

09/27/2012, 05:32 AM
I called and made arrangements to have my car towed to Rene's Transmissions. I was cautious enough to ask the lady manager to give me the agreed upon services and prices IN WRITTING. She did so and dated and signed it. She had firmly stated the price was fixed and that the car would be ready in 2-3 business days. So this, as they say, is where the plot thickens: 4 days go by and the lady manager finally decides to call me. She proceeds to inform me that my transmission will need new cellenoids and a new torque converter. Nevermind she had previously strongly stated all parts would be included in her verbal AND WRITTEN agreement with me. And by the way the price would now increase threefold! The precious soul then threw me a bone and told me that she would "help me" by offering me financing. I told her to put everything on hold until I arrived to see things for myself. I called another shop and had them meet me at Rene's Transmission to rescue my vehicle out of that fraud festered place. When I arrived my car was a complete dirty mess. It had small dents and scratches. Later, the new shop that finally fixed my car informed me that Rene's Transmissions had damaged parts unnecessarily and had even given me an old transmission drum that DID NOT belong to my vehicle. If you are a sensible hardworking person please learn from my experience and AVOID RENE'S TRANSMISSIONS. If not you will go on quite a ride! Seriously though I hope someone out there learns from my mistake of doing business with Rene's Transmissions. By the way, they are very rude. And when I arrived to rescue my car out of that dump I surprised the lady manager's male assistant sniffing cocaine in their very small office; guess I should have knocked first!
Featured content
How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses
SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
whyspr2me review for Rene's Transmission
whyspr2me on Citysearch

14 years ago

03/25/2008, 06:33 AM
Issues** does not follow through with what they say – Had transmission dropped off on a Thursday, said it would be done on Saturday. Saturday comes around, no transmission installed. Monday comes around, not yet done. Tuesday comes around, oops.. need new torque converter or the warranty on the transmission is void, another 400.00..Wed comes around, oops, need another part or transmission warranty is void, another 50.00...imagine that! They went through my vehicle, put thier dirty hand prints on my dvd case, broke my jack case.... took all my stuff and threw it around in my vehicle, put dirty parts in the back... and the "Manager" states that she does not have time to waist talking to me to explain all the mishaps on why the transmission was not completed as told. Now, rear seal leaking, need to stay another 3 hrs to fix that.... or guess what ...NO WARRANTY ON THE TRANSMISSION. the luck huh? Well, check the internet, 9 complaints in the last 3 yrs, only in business for 5 yrs......... consider this complaint number 10...
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.