Logo White
Watch Demo

Rebar

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.1
543 reviews
|Bars|San Antonio, TX 78209

8134 Broadway St, San Antonio, TX 78209

(210) 320-4091

http://www.rebarsatx.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(2) · Bars

283 W San Antonio St

(830) 626-9463

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(155) · Bars

219 E Houston St

(210) 472-2202
4.7
(7) · Restaurants

10726 Perrin Beitel Rd

(210) 651-1800

1 person is looking at this business

4.7
(501) · Restaurants

11 Upper Cibolo Creek Rd

(210) 288-0467

2 people are looking at this business

4.7
(114) · Restaurants

18415 Bracken Dr

(210) 281-8853
4.7
(245) · Seafood

9907 IH 10 West

(210) 877-6254
About

A friendly atmosphere with a unique design. Twisted metal and a lounge like feel make this place a favorite of the Alamo Heights crowd. The Rebar bar is almost always packed and has a great outdoor patio where one can sit back with a cold beer and enjoy the crowd.Whether you are inside or out you will not be disappointed.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.1
543 reviews
5256
  
4164
  
374
  
216
  
127
  
6 reviews have no rating
  • 534 Reviews4.1Google
  • 2 Reviews4.0Insider Pages
  • 1 Review1.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jennifer T. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

07/30/2015, 07:04 AM
If i could give 0 stars i would! Their website says no cover ever. We get there on a Wednesday night n they say $5 cover i show them their website that says "no cover ever" they say "its new we're charging a cover on wednesdays because of the drink special" I dont think the boss knew about this cause wen i adked to speak to manager they asked me leave! Really disappointed i LIKED this bar wont be back!
Respond to negative reviews
archangel7 on Citysearch

9 years ago

09/28/2011, 01:08 AM
This place sucks!!! – "The best bar ever"??? Give me a freaking break!!! That was probably written by Lee or Greg. There are broken steps, sharp corners, old broken chairs full of splinters and disgusting apholstery, and they serve average drinks at an outrageous price in used glasses. The bands booked are usually sucky and the venue is tiny. The crowd is always young, arrogant, extremely drunk (because they'll serve anybody, anytime, even if they're sloshed) and I wouldn't go there again if you paid me... It's even probably un-insured because of all the 'atractive nuisances' like the ope fire-pits they leave un-attended or the stairs that are un-lit and shallow... It's an accident waiting to happen.
G L. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

07/29/2009, 17:02 PM
Fun Cool place to go...does get very hot inside. Music is good and the drinks are good price. Worth checking out if you're in the area and want a bar/club feel.
Featured content
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
Barbara B. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

02/03/2009, 11:30 AM
FUN This was a fun place that had both a DJ and band on the night I went. While it is big, it got really stuffy and hot wile I was there. Seemed a bit meat market like but not over the top.
H3CT0r on Citysearch

12 years ago

06/09/2008, 19:17 PM
THE BEST BAR EVER – I LOVE THIS BAR, IT IS THE BEST!!!! I LOVE THE FACT THAT BAR TENDERS REMEMBER ME && REMEMBER THAT I LIKE MY DOS XX WITH SALT && NO LIME. EVEN AFTER A MONTHS OF NOT BEING THERE, THEY STILL REMEMBERED. I FELL COMFY IN THERE. I EVEN FELL COMFY ENOUGH TO GO BY MYSELF. I AM GOING TO KEEP GOING HERE!!!!
kerryjohnson60 on Citysearch

13 years ago

08/31/2007, 04:21 AM
A Martini Bar? I don't think so.... – We love the embiance of Rebar. Great neighborhood bar with a awesome, casual feel. Old church and theatre seats for relaxing, or big screen T.V. for sports. There is always unique trendy artwork for sale on the walls. It's dark and a bit dingy looking, but that adds to the charm. That being said, it should NOT be considered a Martini bar!! We love martinis and partake of them on a regular basis on Friday nights. Everytime we go to Rebar, it is a new and very young gal who has never made a martini in her young life. We patiently talk her through, (whoever it is) but it is always nasty. We like our martini's dry and with a twist. They don't have any lemons, only limes. Anyone who knows a good martini, uses a lemon twist. If you are really lucky, you will have a male bartender who used to be across the street at Karma. He is the only one who knows how to make a proper martini. Unfortunately, it is luck to catch him there. So, don't be misled by thinking this is a martini bar because it isn't. A great bar for beer or simple cocktails, not requiring any thinking on the bartenders part.
Contributor on Citysearch

14 years ago

08/11/2006, 07:58 AM
A friendly crowd, twisted metal, and free-flowing booze add up to laid-back fun. – The Scene A crowd of Alamo Heights 20- and 30-somethings keeps this neighborhood bar jumping seven nights a week. The whimsical decorating motif is rebar, that round, twisty metal normally seen poking out of a half-finished freeway overpass. Rebar appears in various forms, from the sign out front to the spider-like creation that holds the tip jar aloft. Stainless steel barstools, flip-down movie seats, and purple lights shaped like lava lamps all contribute to the funky atmosphere. The Draw The bar has the feel of a party at a friend's house. In fact, it used to be a house. With large front and back patios and an area inside with comfy couches, it's a casual, flexible space that's good for hanging out with friends, chatting with a date, or prowling for love. Good-natured, hard-working bartenders keep your glass full at all times. Local bands play on Thursday, Friday, and Saturday nights.
sa_j on Citysearch

15 years ago

07/18/2005, 17:53 PM
Great Music – Some of the best bands in San Antonio play at Rebar. No cover, great music, attractive people, lounge-y inside and great patio outside--what more could you ask? Just get there early because it's hard to find parking...
spiceman2 on Citysearch

16 years ago

04/02/2004, 11:20 AM
Re-enforcing Rebar – Hey, I'm an old guy (50) and though it's loud, I think Rebar has the right attitude toward making customers happy! If I was 24-30 years old, it would be a good place to meet people.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.