Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Ray the Mover

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
167 reviews
|Movers|Manchester, NH 03102

1 Allard Dr, Manchester, NH 03102

(603) 669-7170

http://www.raythemover.net/cgi-sys/suspendedpage.cgi

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Transportation Services in your area
5.0
(41) · Movers

45 Granite St

(978) 790-1816

11 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Movers

34 Simarano Dr

(508) 481-1205
5.0
(13) · Transportation Services

67 Foster St #8

(978) 818-4555

8 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Transportation Services

5273

(781) 721-0800

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Transportation Services

155 Main Dunstable Rd

(877) 706-8050

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Transportation Services

50 Terminal St

(978) 876-6933

7 people are looking at this business

About

Formed in 1937, Ray The Mover specializes as a move management firm. Based in Manchester, N.H., the company is one of the largest independent van lines located in the New Hampshire area. The firm offers international shipping and international move management services, including transport to pier/airport of departure, export documentation, foreign agent notification, document transmittion, customs entry and clearance and delivery to residence, to name a few. It operates warehousing and storage facilities with permanent storage and Temporary Storage. Ray The Mover serves various sectors, including residential, commercial and automobiles.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

Birdeye Score

The Birdeye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the Birdeye Score® is calculated
4.5
167 reviews
5124
  
46
  
30
  
23
  
116
  
18 reviews have no rating
  • 92 Reviews4.3Google
  • 42 Reviews5.0BBB
  • 32 Reviews4.1Facebook
  • 1 Review1.0BirdEye
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Judy Gessner on Facebook

6 days ago

10/16/2020, 04:54 AM
I used them in September and they were wonderful they took great care of my belongings and were considerate asked questions and thoughtful would definitely use them again if
Elaine V on BBB

a month ago

09/21/2020, 11:09 AM
On Wednesday, September 9, 2020, we had two storage units moved to one larger unit. At first we were hesitant due to the collectibles amassed and the fear of breakage. Our fears were quickly diminished by your professional staff. Brendan, Josh and Junior were very caring and personable. Importantly, they kept social distance, taking direction on how and where to place the storage bins all while doing so in timely manner. Couldn't be more pleased. Therefore we would like to shout out and extend our highest praises to Brendan, Josh and Junior for their professionalism. ****** and ******
Sherri H on BBB

5 months ago

05/14/2020, 02:14 AM
I am a native of New Hampshire and have been familiar with the excellent reputation of Ray the Mover for most of my life. I have had the wonderful experience of benefitting from two moving experiences in the last 4 years-first from NH to Florida and most recently from NH to Maine. I also have a pending move from Florida to Maine. I would trust no other company with my precious belongings. The professional experience with RTM begins with front end administrative staff and ends with the very capable and professional moving personnel. Every individual is welcoming, professional, personable and expert at their position. The moving staff are professional, extremely careful, respectful of every box and piece of furniture and attentive to detail-and extremely patient as I strived to direct the the boxes and furniture in a timely manner during the unloading process. The excellence of this business has been maintained since its inception. This is a testament to the A***** family and their strict adherence to the original business principals of their founders. I only wish all businesses could follow their model.
Featured content
The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy
Creating Loyal Customers from Service Failures

Creating Loyal Customers from Service Failures

Creating Loyal Customers from Service Failures
Patrick O'Rourke on Facebook

7 months ago

04/02/2020, 08:20 AM
They did a great job moving all of our stuff from Florida to Rhode Island. were careful with all of our belongings and very professionally done. great job!
William R on BBB

9 months ago

01/30/2020, 10:42 AM
I recommend Ray the Mover from Manchester. We used them to move to Florida and it went flawlessly. Kathy came to the house and walked us through the process, inventory and packing tips. We had to reschedule on them due to changes in our schedule and they were very accommodating to our new date. They showed up right on time and arrived at the new location right in the window promised. The driver Dave was wonderful and he is very nice person!. His helpers were busy working hard and carefully. The ongoing support during the move that we received from Kathy, Sharon and Michelle was great as we would call in for clarification or to add and delete items. They called back quickly if we had any questions.If we were to do it all over again, it would be with Ray The Mover. **** & **** *********, NH
Adriel Pratts on Facebook

9 months ago

01/29/2020, 11:44 AM
We recently had Ray the movers move us to our new home. We had so many issues with our closings, we called so many times to reschedule and I have to say I have not found one company that has gone above and beyond as Ray the mover. We were so overwhelmed and every single time they were there to help us out. They made everything so simple, they showed up on time, and made the whole experience great for us. Cathleen was a pleasure to work with, and the owner was also very understanding. I would recommend them with my eyes close. If I ever need to move again they will be the people I call and trust with my stuff. Do yourself a favor and let them help you out like they helped us. Also you can shop around all you want but their prices are equal or better than anyone’s prices. Ray the mover you have a customer for life with us .
Rachel Foy on Facebook

9 months ago

01/21/2020, 01:48 AM
Wonderful company to work with- they helped move a famiy member's items from Florida. Communication was excellent, prices was exactly what was quoted from the start and items were packed in FL and delivered 4 days later in MA. Nothing was broken and crew was very nice. Highly recommend.
Shannon Moran-Pratts on Facebook

9 months ago

01/10/2020, 01:16 AM
I can’t say enough about how great their team has been. Sharon and Kathleen have been wonderful estimating and booking my move. As well as going above and beyond to work with unexpected last minute change I had to make. Thank you to you whole team!
Roger S on BBB

9 months ago

01/09/2020, 01:25 AM
All of Ray the Mover staff were professional . Had us completely moved within 6 hours . Great experience
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.