Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Ray the Mover

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
245 reviews
|Movers|Manchester, NH 03102

1 Allard Dr, Manchester, NH 03102

(603) 669-7170

http://www.raythemover.net/cgi-sys/suspendedpage.cgi

Open now:8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Transportation Services in your area
5.0
(1) · Movers

34 Simarano Dr

(508) 481-1205
5.0
(3) · Transportation Services

182 Market St

(603) 436-6060
5.0
(19) · Transportation Services

67 Foster St #8

(978) 818-4555
5.0
(3) · Transportation Services

50 Terminal St

(978) 876-6933
5.0
(4) · Movers

170 Bartlett St

(508) 393-5700
5.0
(3) · Transportation Services

155 Main Dunstable Rd

(877) 706-8050
About

Formed in 1937, Ray The Mover specializes as a move management firm. Based in Manchester, N.H., the company is one of the largest independent van lines located in the New Hampshire area. The firm offers international shipping and international move management services, including transport to pier/airport of departure, export documentation, foreign agent notification, document transmittion, customs entry and clearance and delivery to residence, to name a few. It operates warehousing and storage facilities with permanent storage and Temporary Storage. Ray The Mover serves various sectors, including residential, commercial and automobiles.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
245 reviews
5187
  
48
  
31
  
25
  
126
  
18 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Gabby G review for Ray the Mover
Gabby G on BBB

5 months ago

01/05/2022, 02:33 AM
Had a great experience. Nick V, Dylan H, and Darayus, were very nice and had a great sense of humor. Would recommend.
Karen J review for Ray the Mover
Karen J on BBB

7 months ago

11/05/2021, 02:25 AM
Excellent service from quote to moving day ! Professional and efficient. Michelle made us comfortable and was available throughout the move. Corey and his team worked outstanding together. Definitely impressed with the care they took all the way around ! Thank you for making it easy. Call Ray The Mover , to move stress free !
Donovan G review for Ray the Mover
Donovan G on BBB

7 months ago

11/05/2021, 01:11 AM
First update: Botched Moving process. I only received 60% of my items and they have "no idea" where the rest is. The items that did arrive to the destination were damaged goods. As for the lost items, we are talking new furniture worth of thousands of dollars, devices such as my Xbox, sound system, my bar stools, parts of my dresser, pieces of my shelves, Stanford's steel trash can, shower roofs, pictures, military awards and decorations (irreplaceable items) etc. to name a few. They charged me $10,000 and did a $2,000 job. I even tipped the movers themselves an additional $200 and they have ruined everything. I have to take legal action and I am completely distraught by what has happened but I will file a claim immediately to track down my belongings. If you plan on moving out of state, go with a larger company or ****. They are mot equipped to handle even the simplest of moves cross country.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?
Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview
Elizabeth A review for Ray the Mover
Elizabeth A on BBB

7 months ago

10/27/2021, 02:17 AM
As a recent widow, after I moved to The Villages this fall I needed to get furniture from my storage unit in New Hampshire to my new home in Florida. I am so very glad my brother recommended Ray the Mover. Everyone was very professional and also pleasant and wanting to do the best they could for me. My furniture arrived in great condition, and the movers carefully set everything up for me. This was my first experience with a moving company. I am so grateful everything went so well. Thank you to everyone at Ray the Mover.
Larry B review for Ray the Mover
Larry B on BBB

7 months ago

10/23/2021, 01:44 AM
I have not needed a professional mover in over twenty years, but I'm glad I chose Ray the Mover when I did. Move consultant, Sharon was very patient in answering my questions and helping me understand how everything worked, Noah was the same when I called a few days later to add a couple of items to the inventory list that had been overlooked. The move crew, Nick and Junior, were very professional and courteous, (much appreciated by older folks like my wife and I), and they made quick work of loading our furniture and then placing it in its new position in our new apartment. Their skill and knowledge saved them time and us money by lowering the manhours under the estimate. I can't comment on long distant moves, but if someone ask me about local moving, I would say "Call Ray the Mover".
Michael D. C. review for Ray the Mover
Michael D. C. on BirdEye

10 months ago

08/09/2021, 09:07 AM
Sorry for delay in writing a review on Ray the Mover. Sharon and her crew did a great, smooth, and efficient job setting up and delivering our House Hold Goods on June 4, 2021. Would recommend them to anyone needing great delivery service. M. Connor Manchester, NH
Cynthia A review for Ray the Mover
Cynthia A on BBB

10 months ago

07/27/2021, 05:14 AM
From Sharon in the office working out the details of the move with us and making sure everything was perfect on the day of the move, to the team that showed up that morning Dillon and Jr., we could not be more impressed or happy with the excellent job that was done, and how well we were taken care of and how careful they were with all of our belongings, we would recommend Ray the Mover to anyone!
Merril P. review for Ray the Mover
Merril P. on BBB

a year ago

06/24/2021, 01:40 AM
Ray the Mover and their crew did a great job with our move. Professional, courteous and efficient. A great value!
Tim P. review for Ray the Mover
Tim P. on BirdEye

a year ago

05/28/2021, 11:12 AM
The best! Jose as team leader was most courteous as were the 4 other teammates. They were prompt, professional, neat, and most attentive to our needs. Five +++
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.