Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Rahul Mehan, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
82 reviews
|Urologists|Mesa, AZ 85206

6116 E Arbor Ave Building 2, Suite 108, Mesa, AZ 85206

(480) 219-1010

Not Specified

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
4.8
(8) · Doctors

1520 S Dobson Rd

(480) 833-7000

2 people are looking at this business

4.7
(603) · Healthcare

3303 S Lindsay Rd Suite 121

(480) 507-9600

4 people are looking at this business

4.7
(518) · Urologists

14044 W Camelback Rd #118

(623) 547-2600

6 people are looking at this business

4.6
(394) · Urologists

6320 W Union Hills Dr Ste b-2600

(602) 942-5600

9 people are looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
82 reviews
572
  
40
  
31
  
22
  
17
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Dave R review for Rahul Mehan, MD
Dave R on Healthgrades

5 months ago

06/08/2021, 01:24 AM
Was referred to Dr. Mehan for consideration for HIFU (High Intensity Focused Ultrasound) treatment for stage 1 prostate cancer. D.r Mehan concluded I was a good candidate so I proceeded and had the procedure on April 6th. No side affects at all, which is why I considered HIFU over surgery and radiation! I am very happy with how the procedure went. Dr. Mehan has a great demeanor and is very knowledgeable...leading expert in HIFU in the southwest. Now it is wait and see how things work out. Blood test in September! Very excited to see my results. I am beyond pleased with my decision to go with Dr. Mehan and the HIFU procedure.
Magic review for Rahul Mehan, MD
Magic on Healthgrades

7 months ago

03/29/2021, 07:47 AM
On Thursday March 25, 2021 I was scheduled for a cystoscopy with sedation I came to the office thinking this going be in and out . Was sedated I wake up and have a 18 catheter inserted. Was told that I needed to be dialated and the catheter will be inserted for the weekend . I had pain all night with the 18 catheter call office had the catheter removal couldn’t urinate after two hours came back to the office talk to the nurse assistant the nurse assistant was going to inserted the 18 catheter again. Said no . I been in two e.r since then because of this unauthorized catheter. This urologist change my quality of life in five days don’t go to this urologist under no circumstances .
Respond to negative reviews
John S review for Rahul Mehan, MD
John S on Healthgrades

8 months ago

02/16/2021, 00:36 AM
I’m not a fan of Dr Rauhl Mehan for the following reasons I went to see Dr Mehan on the recommendation of a friend. At our first meeting I thought Dr Mehan was very knowledgeable and well spoken but also felt his front office staff was distant and had distain for the patients. I also found the music playing on the office system out of line for an office of any type. Regardless I felt good about Dr Mehan and scheduled a follow up visit for an invasive test to determine the proper treatment for my condition. At the second appointment the test went fine and I asked that my wife come into the exam room to understand the treatment the Dr was proposing and to get consensus on the next step, having the procedure recommended. At the end of the appointment, we all agreed on the procedure and to move ahead with it expeditiously. I was told that the person in charge would call me to schedule the procedure. Three weeks later I still had not heard from the person in charge of setting th
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
Scott Wright review for Rahul Mehan, MD
Scott Wright on Healthgrades

a year ago

06/12/2020, 03:09 AM
I had green light prostate surgery. I’m so glad I did this. I’m a new man. It was painless and recovery was instant. Dr Mehan is a great guy. Total confidence in him.
Jill review for Rahul Mehan, MD
Jill on Healthgrades

a year ago

06/08/2020, 10:50 AM
Got my husband in for a vasectomy and he did great! Dr. Mehan is the best in the East Valley and is definitely worth the wait
Mike S. review for Rahul Mehan, MD
Mike S. on Healthgrades

2 years ago

04/07/2020, 09:51 AM
Dr. Mehan is extremely knowledgeable and personable. The HIFU procedure he performed went as planned without complication. I can't believe being cancer free could be so easy! His support staff were excellent, scheduling was easy, and follow-up was quick. Overall, a very good experience compared to my previous urologists and oncologist who just wanted surgery.
R. Hawkins review for Rahul Mehan, MD
R. Hawkins on Healthgrades

2 years ago

12/07/2019, 04:10 AM
Excellent experience. Dr. Mehan is friendly, informative and thorough. He is like a breath of fresh air compared to my last urologist. who was treating me for prostate cancer. Thanks to Dr. Mehan I found that there was no cancer at all. He really seems to care about the welfare of his patients, unlike many other doctors who see you simply as a number. He has my highest recommendation, I'd give him 10 stars if I could.
Cynthia S review for Rahul Mehan, MD
Cynthia S on Healthgrades

3 years ago

04/20/2019, 14:26 PM
Dr Mehan definitely knows his stuff. He successfully treated my father's prostrate problem, much to my father's relief. Prostrate cancer was found but not treated with alarm or worry. One step at a time, treatment options and possibilities were discussed thoroughly. I was diagnosed with kidney stones. After seeing another urologist, who made my problems worse, I came to Dr. Mehan. He explained how he was going to treat me and answered all my questions. He took the time to talk to me and m
DAN RANDALL review for Rahul Mehan, MD
DAN RANDALL on Healthgrades

3 years ago

12/28/2018, 18:53 PM
I'm an Anesthetist.. I wanted a TECHNICALLY GIFTED Surgeon who was MOTIVATED TO DO HIS BEST. THIS IS THE DOCTOR
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.