Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Rack Attack

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
288 reviews
|Sporting Goods|Portland, OR 97205

1737 SW Morrison St, Portland, OR 97205

(503) 226-7300

https://www.rackattack.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
5.0
(20) · Shoe Stores

2195 Hyacinth St

(503) 339-7650
4.9
(37) · Retail

12170 SW Main St

(503) 620-6993
4.9
(195) · Sporting Goods

830 NW 19th Ave

(503) 703-6405
4.8
(6) · Retail

7400 SW Macadam Ave

(503) 473-8130
4.8
(223) · Retail

10029 SW Nimbus Ave

(503) 524-7570

1 person is looking at this business

About

Rack Attack Portland is almost 12 years old! Thanks to all the wonderful customers who have supported us over the last decade. With the deepest inventory in Oregon and SW Washington, as well as the most knowledgeable sales staff, Rack Attack is your go-to source for your gear transportation needs. Rack Attack specializes in Thule, Yakima, Saris, ProRack Whispbar and Rocky Mounts racks. We also offer DeWalt and TracRac truck & van racks, as well as Saris and Racor bike storage and parking systems. Rack Attack also sells and installs Curt trailer hitches. If you need a rack installed, look nowhere else...Rack Attack has been cranking out custom roof racks for longer than any of our competitors

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
288 reviews
5259
  
417
  
31
  
21
  
18
  
2 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Eric DeRoos review for Rack Attack
Eric DeRoos on Facebook

2 years ago

08/25/2019, 01:19 AM
customer service. choices of products. knowledgeable staff.
Tomas Askme review for Rack Attack
Tomas Askme on Facebook

3 years ago

12/11/2018, 05:28 AM
They are awesome. Go there now!
Meg Guerreiro review for Rack Attack
Meg Guerreiro on Facebook

3 years ago

07/24/2018, 08:26 AM
This place is awesome! Daniel was so helpful and professional from the moment we entered the store (actually, we called with questions ahead of time -- so even before we entered) to when we left. He helped us pick out what we would need based on what we already had (factory rack and bars already installed). He even honored an online coupon code I told him about. It was a seamless, fast, and fantastic experience! The folks at Rack Attack are truly incredible! We are already planning our next adventure and will be back to adjust our equipment, as needed!!
Featured content
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating
Joshua Notthis review for Rack Attack
Joshua Notthis on Facebook

5 years ago

05/12/2017, 04:24 AM
Respond to negative reviews
John Key review for Rack Attack
John Key on Facebook

6 years ago

04/22/2016, 03:40 AM
I've been a customer since 2002. I've outfitted 3 complete setups in that time. I'm nowhere near the shop and subsequently have made numerous calls. Every interaction has been wonderful answering questions ranging from advice to installation. Their pricing cannot be beat anywhere either. My only disappointment was the order I got yesterday was missing the Rack Attack schwag that typically accompanies the orders I've received(notice no deduction of star rating). Thanks for all you do. Keep up the great work. You have a lifelong customer. PS I'll post my new setup in the comments.
Sirlord Wesley Richardbubba Vandenbrink review for Rack Attack
Sirlord Wesley Richardbubba Vandenbrink on Facebook

6 years ago

04/12/2016, 08:14 AM
Rack attack hooked it up! I spoke with Ben at the SW location. He took the time to listen to my needs and work within my budget. After doing a little research he was able to get an awesome rack mounted on my Subaru and I didn't have to break the bank to do it. Needless to say I couldn't be happier! I will definitely recommend rack attack to all of my friends and family members. Thanks Ben and the rest of the Rack Attack team! -Rich
David Hollander review for Rack Attack
David Hollander on Facebook

6 years ago

10/20/2015, 10:38 AM
I had taken awhile to decide which store to use for my rack, I am glad I chose Rack attack. They were really knowledgeable about different choices I could have for my car (Kia Soul) and did not try to upsell me on anything I didn't want. To make it better, the rack was installed in two hours! Awesome job! I love it!
Doug Allen review for Rack Attack
Doug Allen on Facebook

6 years ago

10/09/2015, 01:30 AM
Joanie Hofmeister review for Rack Attack
Joanie Hofmeister on Facebook

6 years ago

08/25/2015, 09:33 AM
What an outstanding company! Had a new hitch installed on our car. Went to pickup the car, hitch looking nice. Technician proceeds to show me a very short crack on my car's inside back panel. Said it was inadvertently damaged by the installer. Apologized. Owned up to it. Communicated outright. Honestly, I may not have seen the crack for quite a while. Not only did this reputable company order us a new side panel, they waived the install fees. People, go get your racks, your hitches, your carriers, etc. at this store. Go buy their superior products and experience the exemplary service and communication. Hats off to you Rack Attack for standing by what must truly be your tried and true core values. Thank you!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.