Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Raceway Auto Care

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.7
37 reviews
|Auto Repair|Portland, ME 04103

965 Forest Ave, Portland, ME 04103

(207) 210-6888

https://www.racewayautocareme.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(15) · Auto Repair

298 Park St

(207) 782-2763
5.0
(3) · Automotive

1830 Lisbon Rd

(207) 344-6699

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Auto Repair

235 St John St

(207) 767-0092
5.0
(2) · Auto Repair

18 Granite St

(207) 786-4127
5.0
(4) · Auto Repair

1 Industrial Way Unit 2

(207) 747-4801
5.0
(2) · Auto Repair

432 Warren Ave

(207) 797-5950

1 person is looking at this business

About

We at Raceway Auto Care do complete rebuilding in house, standard, automatic, domestic, and foreign.Lowest prices. Free diagnostics and free estimates. Wholesale pricing available with the best warranties. Forty years experience. Window TintState tint certifications available. Adds anti shatter safety on side glass. Blocks out the UV rays to eliminate fading and eye strain.Free estimates. Lifetime warranty. Check engine light on?Free computer scan. From $89.95. Call or stop by. Interior paint seals available and interior fabric protection and leather protection available. Our highline detailing includes hot water extraction using antibacterial user-friendly green allergy free products. Our h

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.7
37 reviews
524
  
40
  
31
  
21
  
111
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Donovan G. review for Raceway Auto Care
Donovan G. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

03/05/2017, 05:36 AM
Dan and his crew are outstanding. I've been relying on them for a couple of years now to keep my 2004 Sonata up to snuff, and they do a great job of it. Best mechanics I've found in Portland, and the best bargain on oil changes. Hats off to Dan and the crew!
Aaron G. review for Raceway Auto Care
Aaron G. on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

05/08/2015, 06:50 AM
Best value in Portland. I got my oil changed for $16!!
anonymous review for Raceway Auto Care
anonymous on Superpages

7 years ago

04/29/2015, 14:52 PM
these guys are true professionals. . as a hub manager for a maine parts store, i know a thing or two. these guys are honest. they work above and beyond. thank you for your business with my ford zx2.
Featured content
How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation
Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview
anonymous review for Raceway Auto Care
anonymous on Superpages

7 years ago

10/08/2014, 09:36 AM
Once you realize you've been taken, you know that there have probably been others times. I'll never go there again.
Respond to negative reviews
ellen.ayer review for Raceway Auto Care
ellen.ayer on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

11/23/2012, 09:51 AM
well I can say for a fact that I know paul abbot owes me 850 bucks for a car that he was suppost to fix and do a head gasket i have a written contract with him and he doesnt return phones calls and when I inform him I will take him to court he tells me to stand in line and wait cause he has no cash. In which he should be getting some papers here pretty soon and he informed me of the same stuff wait wait wait wait I paid for a tow to his garage, waited had all the parts and then i got some lame excuse that the parts where taken back to the store by mistake. and he was waiting to get them back then it sat and sat and sat until he claimed that the head gasket area become corroded due to being outside in winter and not being properly stored, said that I would have to junk the car and he would do it for me and he signed the contract to make payments. And never again called me or came by to make any payments. him being part owner of this company shows how he treats clients on the outside or work and on the inside of work
Respond to negative reviews
anonymous review for Raceway Auto Care
anonymous on Superpages

9 years ago

10/06/2012, 14:15 PM
The workmanship is the best,great job on my brakes,never felt better.
anonymous review for Raceway Auto Care
anonymous on Superpages

10 years ago

06/15/2012, 10:36 AM
I don't believe there is a single mechanic out there that has has a perfect score. These are vehicles... they are a puzzle, and even the best can fix a problem, but with someone else used vehicle, you NEVER know until something goes wrong,, Show me a car (older) that only has one problem and I will tell you the mechanic you took it too is not being honest. If you don't want a money pit, clean your credit up and buy new, with a warranty. Ever hear of recalls? Even new have problems! I have never been a customer of Raceway, and have always had family work on my cars, so this is not a favor... just a known fact about cars... and don't think someone else would have been any better with that particular car!
sbwalter review for Raceway Auto Care
sbwalter on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

07/21/2011, 01:49 AM
Poor Customer Service...I took my vehicle in on a Friday, they said they could start on Monday or Tuesday. Four weeks (literally) after it sat in their parking lot, and them telling me they would start on it "tomorrow" probably 10 times, (after the 3rd week they lost my key, and I had to bring up my copy) I got fed up and went to the shop. After confronting them somehow they turned it around on me. Needless to say, I took my business elsewhere. (I had to have it towed there, so I was hesitant to pay yet another $60 towing fee, but I ended up doing that so that I could get my vehicle back!)
Respond to negative reviews
none review for Raceway Auto Care
none on Superpages

12 years ago

06/16/2010, 07:21 AM
Do not go here if you want your car to run... We have had our Chevy Malibu since February of this year and have had nothing but problems with it. When i had the State Police Inspector look at my car he said that it should never have passed inspection. The exhaust leaks, the OBD does not work, the air intake sensor is gone and now the water pump went all within three months. The mechanic that works there is not very bright, supposedly he fixed the exhaust leak, still leaks. SO IF YOU REALLY DO NOT WANT TO SCREWED, I WOULD SUGGEST TO STAY AWAY FROM HERE.. HEIDI DUBE GET SCREWED
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.