Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Queen City Hardwoods

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
49 reviews
|Home Improvements|Charlotte, NC 28210

6135 Park S Dr #510, Ste 510, Charlotte, NC 28210

(704) 287-1486

https://queencityhardwoods.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Home Services in your area
5.0
(25) · Home Restoration Contractors

1901 Associates Ln ste m

(704) 910-5613

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Home Improvements

3213 Mountainbrook Rd

(704) 553-9100

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Home Services

2228 Thrift Rd

(704) 334-2426

6 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Home Services

243 Performance Dr SE

(828) 431-4515
5.0
(1) · Home Improvements

10400 E Independence Blvd

(704) 849-2662
5.0
(8) · Home Improvements

640 Matthews Mint Hill Rd

(704) 708-5559

2 people are looking at this business

About

Plan your new construction or remodel project with a hardwood floor expert in mind. Skilled in all aspects of hardwood floor work, Queen City Hardwoods uses only the top of the line wood flooring products. We guarantee that your home will be treated with respect and your wood flooring installation or resurfacing project will be completed carefully and effectively. Do you have an old hardwood floor that is in need of sanding and refinishing, or buffing and recoating? Or if you just want to add new laminate flooring, engineered, nail down, glue down wood floor, handscraped, distressed, bamboo hardwood flooring to your home, we can definitely install and refinish it. Good Prices, Quality Workma

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

Birdeye Score

The Birdeye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the Birdeye Score® is calculated
4.9
49 reviews
543
  
40
  
30
  
21
  
10
  
5 reviews have no rating
  • 42 Reviews4.9Google
  • 3 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 1 Review5.0BirdEye
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Kellie Dunlap Clouse on Facebook

2 years ago

12/03/2018, 03:18 AM
We had a wonderful experience with Josh & Queen City Hardwoods. The workmanship is outstanding and the crew was very friendly, courteous and cleaned up every day before they left. The new floors are beautiful. It is only a matter of time before we have them back to re-finish the rest of our floors!
Jennifer Costello on Facebook

2 years ago

10/19/2018, 12:38 PM
Josh and Queen City Hardwoods are amazing. My husband and I bought a fixer upper that had original oak floors throughout. They were in pretty bad shape, there were claw marks from large dogs, black stains from water and/or pee and spots where the finish had completely worn off. Josh and his crew made them look BRAND NEW!!! They are true craftsmen, Josh even helped pick a color to insure all the imperfections of our floor were hidden. I highly recommend them! Picture attached are before, during and after.
Hank C. on BirdEye

2 years ago

10/04/2018, 06:15 AM
Josh and the Queen City Hardwoods team knocked my hardwood floors out of the park. I have referred Queen City Hardwoods to many of my clients based on Josh"s passion and expertise on all things Hardwood. Now officially being a past clients of Queen City Hardwoods I can rest assured anytime I recommend Queen City to clients. Josh took time to answer any and all questions while offering deeper insight into my project. True professional and stand up company!!!
Featured content
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
Ryan Carlton on Facebook

5 years ago

09/24/2015, 07:28 AM
Josh is a very detail oriented guy, who thrives on quality. He is very knowledgeable about the industry and has taught me a lot within our 4 year friendship. As a moving and staging company here in the Charlotte region, I get to hear majority of the complaint from customers about flooring companies and get asked a lot of questions regarding their integrity and work ethic. Throughout these 4 years I have never had any complaints about the service received from Queen City. This makes me proud to answer the call for service from him. Keep up the great work in the community, Josh!
Lisa D. on Citysearch

8 years ago

03/06/2013, 07:38 AM
My floors look amazing! Josh and team did a fantastic job, they were professional, they completed the job quickly and checked to make sure I was satisfied with all the work. I would recommend them to everyone and would call them again for the next project.
rj71 on Citysearch

8 years ago

02/15/2013, 07:32 AM
I purchased a much older home with the original hardwood floors, one of the features that I loved the most. I had two other companies out to talk about refinishing them and I could not wait to get started on them. Both companies said that the flooring had to be replaced and where being very pushy about it. I reached out to Queen City Hardwoods hoping for a better answer and I am glad I asked around. I did not need all new floors throughout the house, yes in some areas. What they just needed was a little TLC. They did an amazing job and never once tried to push sales tactics on me. It wasn’t about the money, I just wanted the original flooring and they made it happen. My hats off to you and much thanks.
CharNic on Citysearch

8 years ago

02/07/2013, 05:41 AM
I used Queen City Hardwoods to install hardwood floors in my upstairs bedrooms and my basement living room. They did a really great job. Josh was very attentive and professional. He made sure that he answered all my questions and checked in the whole time to make sure that the project was finished on time and that everything ran smoothly. I was actually surprised at how fast they got everything done. I would definitely recommend them. A lot of houses in our neighborhood are older and being renovated, so I'm passing their card along to a couple of my neighbors that are doing updates. Great work guys! Thank you!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.