Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

PWCC Marketplace

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.3
38 reviews
|Investment Service|Lake Oswego, OR 97035

3 Monroe Pkwy #601, Ste P, Unit 601, Lake Oswego, OR 97035

(503) 899-0027

https://www.pwccmarketplace.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Finance in your area
5.0
(11) · Investment Service

2307 NE 132nd Ave

(503) 488-5845

2 people are looking at this business

About

Specialties PWCC is the leader in the trading card investment marketplace. Since 1998, we've connected and served more buyers and sellers than any other in the world. Through our relentless commitment to integrity and innovation, we're leading a revolution of value in an emerging marketplace of opportunity and enjoyment for enthusiasts and new trading card investors alike. Trade On.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.3
38 reviews
522
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
116
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
michael m on BBB

3 months ago

06/09/2021, 06:37 AM
CAN'T *** AHOLD OF ANYBODY ON E-MAIL OR ANYTHING. ***** MY MONEY BACK $282.99 I WILL EXSPECT A ***** WITHIN A **** OR I'LL **** THIS MATTER OVER TO MY LAWYER THIS ISSUE HAS BEEN GOING ON FOR OVER A MONTH I WOULD **** **** AN ''F-" WAITING TO HEAR FROM ****
Respond to negative reviews
Daniel G. on BBB

6 months ago

04/02/2021, 11:00 AM
I am very disappointed in the lack of empathy and communication from this company. I have purchased an item from this company weeks ago (Mbappe Rookie card) for $5,650 with absolutely no issues but returned to them later and accidentally bid on a card I do not end up wanting. It was 100% a mistake and I take ownership of that however I did inform them immediately that I did NOT want the card and politely asked to cancel the purchase multiple times during a full week period. After failing to respond to my request they contacted me via phone (I did not give them authorization to do so) and told me I would go into collections and be sued for the unpaid item. No compromising, no payment options, just straight to “screw the customer, give us your money”. I will not pay for the item off principle. I sorely hope someone can contact me with a solution that benefits both parties. Also, this item is 3k more than the others sold in the same time period, making this purchase even more undesirable. Very upset but mostly disappointed that I will not/cannot use PWCC in the future.
Respond to negative reviews
ewlowell on BBB

a year ago

05/15/2020, 05:34 AM
TOTAL NIGHTMARE EXPERIENCE WITH PWCC!!!!!! BUYERS BEWARE! WORST COMPANY I HAVE DEALT WITH IN MY 40+ YEARS ON THIS PLANET. I purchased over 100 graded comics from PWCC at an **** Auction a few months ago. I had to return nearly half of them as PWCC had poorly packaged them and they got cracked/smashed in shipment. I spent weeks trying to work with the returns/refunds "manager" who was clearly disorganized and lazy. They ended up closing returns claiming they refunded me but I have proof that their refunds never made it to my ****** account. I tried opening a case with **** and provided them with a detailed listing (at their request) of the comics I returned, order #s, item #s, return IDs, descriptions and pricing amounts. I also provided a similar extract out of my ****** account to show what I had been refunded. The two did not match. **** closed my case in record time, siding with PWCC and removed all my negative feedback I had left for PWCC. I ended up leaving PWCC negative feedback because I felt that was my tool for sharing my experience with PWCC and I wanted other sellers to be aware of the experience I had. After blowing me off and avoiding my phone calls, I finally got someone on the phone who claimed to be the owner of PWCC. She ended up pressuring/coercing me into agreeing to change my feedback in exchange for the money I was owed (which she said was very reasonable once I shared the facts of what had not been refunded). I agreed to this as it felt like the only chance I had to get my money back. I was extremely disappointed in my experience with PWCC and with ****. **** appears to be ok with a culture of large sellers pressuring smaller buyers into terms and agreements that are not ethical or right. I was optimistic that **** would at least pursue a refund of the money I was owed, given the clear facts I provided that I had not received a full refund. I am writing this review with the hopes of making other people aware of my experience with PWCC and with ****. Please avoid them at all costs or you very well could end up paying for products which you received damaged and no longer have.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It
How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around
Paul O on BBB

3 years ago

02/28/2019, 04:21 AM
Shaddy sportscard consignment service that operates as a quasi investment firm. Without formal training or education this group runs several scams that takes advantage of hobbyist. When their not asking for customers to invest in their straw built company, They’re using capital received from selling customer consignments to fund their illegal lending program to fund other customers, collecting fees and interest without proper government regulated licenses or permits. A full time “robbing Peter to pay Paul” operation. They have created meaningless standards and scales which confuse collectors into paying premiums over market value, trying to force their way into the grading market with their “eye appeal scale” which has no value and is completely subjective. By inflating prices in this way—with smoke and mirrors—they continue to expand and profit at the expense of the collector.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.