Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

ProHealth Physicians-Stephen Grimaldi, DO

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.1
15 reviews
|Family Practice|Glastonbury Center, CT 06033

622 Hebron Avenue, Ste 101, Glastonbury Center, CT 06033

(860) 657-4080

http://www.prohealthmd.com/grimaldi

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(3) · Family Practice

61 Bloomfield Ave # 1

(860) 683-0068
5.0
(1) · Family Practice

70 Main St

(413) 586-8400
5.0
(9) · Healthcare

701 Cottage Grove Road Suite B10

(860) 243-3315
5.0
(3) · Family Practice

10 Prospect Hill Rd

(860) 350-4000
5.0
(2) · Family Practice

34 Professional Park Rd

(860) 487-0002
5.0
(3) · Healthcare

35 Porter Ave # 4A

(203) 720-2252
About

Dr. Stephen Grimaldi, DO is an osteopathic manipulative therapy specialist in Glastonbury, CT and has been practicing for 33 years. He graduated from University Of New England College Of Osteopathic Medicine in 1986 and specializes in osteopathic manipulative therapy.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.1
15 reviews
57
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
17
  
Sort By:
Recommended
Barbara review for ProHealth Physicians-Stephen Grimaldi, DO
Barbara on Healthgrades

a year ago

03/06/2021, 13:10 PM
Dr. Grimaldi is a nice person and a fantastic, caring doctor. He's aware of all your issues and listens to what you have to say. He does his research and gives great advice and information. He uses a whole-body approach to problems.
Anonymous review for ProHealth Physicians-Stephen Grimaldi, DO
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

05/07/2020, 01:34 AM
He is a knowledgeable, thorough and caring doctor who works very hard to really understand my medical challenges. Due to unavoidable time constraints it would greatly help patients if Dr. Grimaldi would consider giving them medication instructions on a simple chart, similar to a prescription pad (including name of drug, dose, frequency, time to take, w or w/o food, how to start etc.). This would prevent stress, confusion and time-consuming call backs.
Anonymous review for ProHealth Physicians-Stephen Grimaldi, DO
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

12/24/2019, 05:52 AM
I've been a patient of Dr. Grimaldi for 25 years. He always offers very good medical advice and goes the extra step to explain the latest medical developments. He's very caring and goes over and above to help keep his patients healthy. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Dr Grimaldi to anyone.
Featured content
Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network
Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update
Anonymous review for ProHealth Physicians-Stephen Grimaldi, DO
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

06/25/2019, 02:22 AM
I have been a patient of Dr Grimaldi for 30 years. Recently was diagnosed with acute bronchitis. When my condition worsened I made 4 phone calls to make a follow-up appointment. None were returned and was forced to go to a walk- in on a Friday night where a chest x-Ray was ordered. Tried to get an appointment on the Monday after the weekend and was offered an appointment for Thursday. I insisted on seeing someone else and got an appointment that day. I was given another round of antibiotic. I deteriorated and was admitted to hospital with pneumonia that night. After hospitalization, I was advised to follow up with Dr Grimaldi. Again was offered an appointment two weeks into the future, but was given an appointment earlier when I insisted. I arrived 12 minutes late to appointment, and was turned away by Dr Grimaldi after being checked in and waiting 10 minutes. I was asked to reschedule. A lack of concern and follow up has forced me to find a new PCP.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for ProHealth Physicians-Stephen Grimaldi, DO
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

05/22/2018, 18:35 PM
He asks questions but then finishes your sentences while you’re trying to answer. He just doesn’t listen. Tries to impress patients with his knowledge by purposely talking over their heads. Receptionist Nancy is unfriendly and rude. He just moved to a new location in Manchester. I was 10 mins late today for an appointment. He, not an administrator, made the decision to turn me away. I’ve been a patient for 18 years. How many times I’ve waited half an hour or more for him...
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for ProHealth Physicians-Stephen Grimaldi, DO
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 years ago

04/22/2017, 11:10 AM
I really love this office and 99% of the staff, minus that one percent everyone's great but it gets tireless to call when the 1% on the other end is always nasty, that is not an understatement she picks up the phone and has an attitude the second she does like your wasting her time. More then once she has failled to relay my message to the doctor most likely having determind that her own response should be good enough... I only stay because I love everyone else's in the office
Anonymous review for ProHealth Physicians-Stephen Grimaldi, DO
Anonymous on Healthgrades

6 years ago

08/29/2016, 08:09 AM
by far the best doctor out there. I moved and drive 45 mins just to go to him. takes the time to talk to you and really cares about his patients.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.