Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Prestonwood

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
14 reviews
|Pet Boarding|Houston, TX 77070 United States

13720 Schroeder Rd, Houston, TX 77070 United States

(281) 890-1960

https://prestonwoodanimalclinic.com/

Open now:7:00 am - 6:30 pm
Suggest edits
Top Consumer Services in your area
4.9
(34) · Consumer Services

4088 Teas Nursery Rd

(936) 441-2176
4.9
(561) · Pet Boarding

2550 West Bellfort

(936) 249-2002
4.9
(98) · Pet Boarding

27227 Hwy Blvd

(281) 391-7387
4.9
(385) · Pet Boarding

13010 Wortham Center Drive

(281) 640-0051
4.9
(159) · Pet Services

8320 Copper Creek

(346) 245-5531
4.8
(98) · Pet Boarding

16406 FM 1485 Road

(281) 689-2700
About

At Prestonwood Animal Clinic, our Houston veterinary team is committed to your pet's health and wellness. We take great pride in serving the surrounding areas of Houston with the highest standard of veterinary care. Not only do we provide services for dogs and cats, but pocket pets, rabbits, and ferrets as well. If you're seeking a veterinary clinic in the Houston area that can serve all of your pet's ever-changing health and wellness needs, look no further! When you first step foot inside our office, you and your pet will immediately enjoy our welcoming and stress-free atmosphere before meeting with our friendly veterinary team.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
14 reviews
54
  
45
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
5 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Rene V. review for Prestonwood
Rene V. on Citysearch

10 years ago

02/09/2013, 05:29 AM
Prestonwood Animal Clinic has cared for our pugs for nearly 20 years ... old pugs, young pugs ... each has been handled as a family member. We have had major surgeries, and little boo-boos and each was treated with professional expertise and gentleness. PAC is "our vet" and we highly recommend them.
Judith H. review for Prestonwood
Judith H. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

06/18/2011, 08:50 AM
YEA DR. CHERYL MORALES I've used this vet for 9 years for my dog and cats and have the highest praise for this clinic. The new facility is spacious and gorgeous and the staff - all of them - are very courteous and thorough. The new boarding facility is excellent. Dr. Cheryl Morales is wonderful! . . . so caring & gentle & knowledgeable. Thank you for all your loving care. ZsaZsa, Sparky and from heaven, Concho
CavyLover review for Prestonwood
CavyLover on Citysearch

11 years ago

05/24/2011, 01:24 AM
Best Vet Experience Ever! – As an owner of 3 sweet little Guinea Pigs it's hard to find a vet who treats exotics. Upon doing my research for a vet in my area a came across Prestonwood Animal Clinic and, as I do with any product/service i intend to use, I read all the reviews and was glad to see such positive responses in reference to the clinic and staff and felt comfortable in bringing my guineas here. Every single positive review was right! The staff and especially Dr. Morales were top notch and treated the piggies with excellent care. I have never been happier than I was in finding Prestonwood and will continue to use their services in the future and recommend them to freiends and family!
Featured content
Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management
How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide
Upset and disappointed review for Prestonwood
Upset and disappointed on Citysearch

11 years ago

03/30/2011, 12:51 PM
Upset and very disappointed!!!!! – I took my dog in today to get neutered and dropped him off between 7-8 as instructed. At the time I dropped him off, I asked about payment and they said I could pay when I pick up my dog between 3-5 PM. With that understanding, my boyfriend still insisted on paying while we were still there dropping him off. His debit card he was trying to use declined because he was short and told the staff he had to transfer some more money into the account. The credit union does not open until 9:00 AM but with the understanding of "You can pay when you pick up your dog," the both of us went about our business for the day. Around 11:15 AM, one of the staff calls to ask for payment and that the procedure would not be done until payment was received. Keep in mind, my dog has not consumed food or too much water after 10:00 PM the night before. It is now after 11:00 AM and the procedure still was not done. I was so upset I instructed my boyfriend not to call them back and I was out doing errands and had to drop everything to get to the vet to pick up my dog. At 1:00 PM, cash in hand, I arrive to the vet and spoke directly to the Dr. and asked why the procedure was not done. He said to me, "You are not a long term client and payment was needed before anything would get done." Keep in mind when I was a new client bringing in 3 dogs and spent $1,000 at this vet, you would think I would receive better care and service than what I received today. Dr. Taylor brought my expectations down and brought tremendous disappointment. He was also quick to give me my records and not once did he apologize for wasting my time. He seemed arrogant about the whole situation. I had to request time off from work to take care of my dog post surgery because my dogs to me are my children! He wanted to reschedule the surgery the following Monday!
Business Response:

Space will not allow my full reply. Although this client's time was wasted, our clinic cannot afford to perform routine surgical procedures when no funds available. This client and her boyfriend were both contacted several times to advise that this would be the case, so the surgery was postponed . This situation is not typical. Though the client and the clinic were inconvenienced, the well being of this pet was never compromised. Dr. Taylor

mkniejski review for Prestonwood
mkniejski on Yellow Pages

12 years ago

02/11/2011, 05:16 AM
I wouldn't take my pets anywhere else! I have 2 pomeranians that are like my children. I know if I ever need anything they are always there to help. One of my poms has had two (FHO's) done and my other pom has been spayed, all by Dr. Morales. My girls bounced back amazingly from their surgeries! She is very knowledgeable & passionate about animals and understands what it's like to have animals that are like a part of the family. We
susan b. review for Prestonwood
susan b. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

07/21/2010, 15:39 PM
The Best In Town I have been going to Dr Taylor for 8 yrs. My dogs have always received the best of care. The staff is so personable and caring. Dr Taylor gave me two extra months with my Maltese Jack when I thought we were going to have to put him to sleep that day. He even personally called me and they also sent me a sympathy card after Jack died.
Brandy H. review for Prestonwood
Brandy H. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

07/21/2010, 13:32 PM
A very good vet clinic with talent staff Prestonwood Animal Clinic is a very spacious and clean animal hospital. I was impressed with how well-kept it was, there wasn't any animal fur on the seats and it generally smelled really nice. My appointment was at 1 PM to have my dog looked at, and, they were ready to take me in at around 1:05. The nurse was very kind and worked well with animals. She was very social and kept me calm. She did a few quick tests such as weight and looking inside the mouth, wrote some things down and said the doctor would be with me shortly. I waited for about 20 minutes before he entered the room, I was dissapointed with that long wait, but when he arrived, he was very smart and was able to detect the problem within about 10 minutes. I was pleased. When I left with my healthy dog, I was dissapointed at the bill. It was very expensive, but the quality job done was worth it. If you care about your pets and want the best possible job done, check in at the Prestonwood Animal Clinic!
Stephanie K. review for Prestonwood
Stephanie K. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

07/21/2010, 09:40 AM
Veternarian I have taken my dog to this Vet since we've had here. They are very friendly and very helpful with educating my on different products for my dog. They always leave the choice up to yo instead if telling you what you have to use.
Kerrie H. review for Prestonwood
Kerrie H. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

07/21/2010, 06:22 AM
Could Not Ask For More Professional & Caring Staff If you are looking for a facility that genuinely cares for their patients then look no further. Dr. Taylor has a unique talent for soothing the patients and their owners nerves. The staff is professional, friendly and never seem to forget a name or face (Pets or Owners). Their follow up calls show genuine concern and compassion for patients and owners alike. A truly remarkable experience. I highly recommend leaving your beloved pet's health and well being in their hands!! Reasonably priced, will not gouge you in time of despair! - Thank you all so much - Zito's Mom!!!!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.