Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Prairie Road Automotive

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
175 reviews
|Auto Repair|Eugene, OR 97402

89925 Prairie Rd, Eugene, OR 97402

(541) 688-3346

https://www.prairieroadautomotive.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(5) · Auto Repair

1534 Industrial Way SW

(541) 926-4122
5.0
(4) · Automotive

535 River Rd

(541) 343-4338
5.0
(4) · Automotive

2150 Cross St

(541) 246-8601

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Auto Repair

24161 Hulbert Lake Rd

(541) 847-6245
5.0
(3) · Auto Repair

25526 Bellfountain Rd

(541) 424-2243

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Automotive

3000 N Delta Hwy

(541) 683-5756
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
175 reviews
5141
  
415
  
36
  
20
  
113
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Dennis W. review for Prairie Road Automotive
Dennis W. on BirdEye

3 months ago

09/01/2021, 09:49 AM
Don’t bother. Apparently their reputation for good service belonged to the previous general manager and when he retired full time to his farm he took it with him. I had a narrow time frame to get some long overdue work done on my car so I made an appointment online for a full tune-up and several secondary issues that needed addressing. A week before the scheduled day I called to confirm (just in case) and sure enough they were aware of no such appointment. So I remade the appointment and reiterated what needed to be done. I arrived to drop my car to find they had only scheduled me for the most minor of the secondary issues. Once more I explained what I needed and signed an authorization for the tune-up to be done, along with an inspection to generate an estimate for the other remaining issues. My car sat untouched for six days until at the end of that last day they finally did the inspection and generated the additional quote yet, never bothered to even begin the tune-up. Turns out they had gotten “too busy” to provide the promised service at the scheduled time and apparently also too busy to tell me so and allow me to reschedule or take my car elsewhere. They attributed it all to “miscommunication” implying that I misunderstood them and not the other way around. They were kind enough to not charge me for the inspection that their website says are free, all the while denying it says so, as if they were doing me a favor. It’s a good thing they are so busy and didn’t need my business. They probably don’t need (or even care about) yours either.
Respond to negative reviews
Dennis Wulbrecht review for Prairie Road Automotive
Dennis Wulbrecht on YellowBot

3 months ago

09/01/2021, 04:27 AM
A Big NO! Don’t bother. Apparently their reputation for good service belonged to the previous general manager and when he retired full time to his farm he took it with him. I had a narrow time frame to get some long overdue work done on my car so I made an appointment online for a full tune-up and several secondary issues that needed addressing. A week before the scheduled day I called to confirm (just in case) and sure enough they were aware of no such appointment. So I remade the appointment and reiterated what needed to be done. I arrived to drop my car to find they had only scheduled me for the most minor of the secondary issues. Once more I explained what I needed and signed an authorization for the tune-up to be done, along with an inspection to generate an estimate for the other remaining issues. My car sat untouched for six days until at the end of that last day they finally did the inspection and generated the additional quote yet, never bothered to even begin the tune-up. Turns out they had gotten “too busy” to provide the promised service at the scheduled time and apparently also too busy to tell me so and allow me to reschedule or take my car elsewhere. They attributed it all to “miscommunication” implying that I misunderstood them and not the other way around. They were kind enough to not charge me for the inspection that their website says are free, all the while denying it says so, as if they were doing me a favor. It’s a good thing they are so busy and didn’t need my business. They probably don’t need (or even care about) yours either.
Respond to negative reviews
Bob W. review for Prairie Road Automotive
Bob W. on Yellow Pages

3 years ago

12/07/2018, 01:39 AM
I give Prairies Road Automotive an A+++ rating. I am 72 years old , I have had a lot of vehicles. I live in California and bought a used motorhome in Eugene. I drove it to Florence and i knew I had a problem in the driveline. I drove back to Eugene to Prairie Road Automotive because they had done a compression test on the motorhome and I liked their shop. I spoke with Aaron and explained my situation. They made room for me in their busy schedule. Unfortunately it turned out to be a major problem with the rear end which would take a couple of days and be very expensive. Aaron called RV Outlet and explained the issue and negotiated with them to pay for most of the repair. I am very grateful to both of them. Having no where to go, I spent a lot of time watching and listening to the service directors and technicians. They are FANTASTIC! The repair took a lot of twists and turns because it was an older unit with an unusual problem. They worked through each issue and the repair came out first class. ----Bob Weston
Featured content
How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google
Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating
Jennifer p. review for Prairie Road Automotive
Jennifer p. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

06/16/2009, 01:13 AM
Prairie Road Automotive is awsome My Car was leaking coolant. After checking several places i decided to go with prairie and I'm glad i did they where fair and reasonable. I was called and given progress reports on my request. They even came and picked me up the next morning to pick my car up. They have earned my repeat business
Dwight D. review for Prairie Road Automotive
Dwight D. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

12/26/2008, 00:57 AM
Great Service Prairie Road Automotive is a very fair repair shop. They don't try to get rich off of you, but if you are in need of a repair or repairs they will give you all of the options available. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Bill and his crew.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.