Logo White
Watch Demo

Powerhouse Gym

Claimed
4.6
118 reviews
|Gyms|Tampa, FL 33613

13539 N Florida Ave, Tampa, FL 33613

(813) 961-0595

http://www.powerhousegymtampa.com/

Closed now

Google

About

Welcome to Powerhouse Gym North TampaJoin the gym where the Athletes train. At Powerhouse Gym, we have 24-hour access. We are a co-ed gym with a full line of equipment including machines and free weights. We offer professional, well referenced personal training, supplements, active wear and a tanning salon. Call today for your personal consult.For over 26 years, Powerhouse Gym has served the Tampa, Florida, area with a commitment to attain the healthiest body you can. We appreciate your interest and look forward to earning your business.

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.6
118 reviews
582
  
417
  
33
  
22
  
14
  
10 reviews have no rating
  • 108 Reviews4.6Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Rob Ramos on Foursquare

6 years ago

09/30/2014, 01:15 AM
Excellent place to get start with TRX workouts. TRX pro Dan Long trains pro athletes, navy seals and everyday clients getting them into exceptional form.
Allan Claridge on Foursquare

6 years ago

09/07/2014, 15:37 PM
A good place to work your mind while. Working your body.
Brandon Spurlin on Foursquare

7 years ago

04/18/2013, 02:33 AM
Tighten up...
Featured content
Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
Brandon Spurlin on Foursquare

8 years ago

03/05/2013, 12:22 PM
Tighten up!
Doesnt M. on Citysearch

8 years ago

04/27/2012, 07:28 AM
Not worth the Savings – I have been a member here for a while and I am leaving due to lack of customer service. Don't get me wrong the price is awesome. However, overlooking older equipment is pretty easy but overlooking poor customer service ain't gonna happen. If you come in during the daytime you have to deal with an old guy named Bob, and he is nothing short of a jerk. He is rude and is about as helpful to members as a boat with a hole in the bottom. It is even a joke with some of the members that he is a grumpy old man. You feel like you are bothering him if you ask him anything. Then at night you run into a red headed ginger boy who is a total douche. He is condescending and rude. I have seen him be straight up rude with several people to the point to where they should have beat him. The owner has been made aware of these issues but has done nothing about it. I don't think he cares enough about his members to find quality people. His son works there and does a good job with every member as well as a tall employee. However, he just doesn't seem to want to fix obvious problems with the personalities of the rest of the staff. If you go at night it is like a teenager hang out in the parking lot with all the riff-raff that shows up to hang out in the parking lot with the staff members as well. If your looking for a good price for a gym, it is the place for you. If your looking to be appreciated as a member stay far away from it. The powerhouse in Downtown offers many great deals as well as Golds all over the city. But for me and several other members, we are leaving this gym until the owner gives a damn.
Rodney Smith on Foursquare

9 years ago

09/17/2011, 01:31 AM
Go heavy or go home...
Jon Locke on Foursquare

9 years ago

09/13/2011, 05:00 AM
No cell phones and try to keep all the chatter down.
Fitness Asylum on Citysearch

10 years ago

07/20/2010, 03:11 AM
Real Workouts Only – This is a REAL gym, not a "health club". Come here to lift heavy weights, perform some HIIT, use a power rack, grunt, sweat, and get in shape. Don't come here to socialize ,use 5 lb. dumbbells, or show off your new outfit. Come here to get muscles or show them off. You can literally come anytime you want and any way you want. It's inexpensive to join,and the supplements are well-priced. I wouldn't go anywhere else!
Contributor on Citysearch

12 years ago

07/26/2008, 09:13 AM
Editorial Review by Citysearch Editors – Fitness facility has attracted professional bodybuilders and workout enthusiasts since 1973. Cardio equipment, free weights, personal training and nutrition services available.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.