Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Power House Custom Cycles

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
52 reviews
|Motorcycle Dealers|Houston, TX 77070

10515 FM 1960, Houston, TX 77070

(832) 729-4474

http://www.powerhousecustomcycles.com/cgi-sys/suspendedpage.cgi

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(1) · Automotive

4014 Hopper Rd

(281) 442-6567

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(6) · Motorcycle Dealers

6916 Garth Rd

(281) 839-1000
5.0
(3) · RV Dealers

4008 Louetta Rd

(281) 627-8368
5.0
(4) · Motorcycle Dealers

9208 Rasmus Dr

(713) 703-8971

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(6) · Automotive

3233 W 11th St

(832) 617-0494

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Automotive

4106 Tidwell Rd

(832) 512-9116
About

Owned and operated by Erik Contreras along with a crew of professionals dedicated to provide the best of custom work money can buy.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
52 reviews
541
  
42
  
32
  
21
  
16
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
L H. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

01/15/2017, 03:00 AM
The guys at Powerhouse are top notch! Always professional, caring and attention to detail is always on point! You will always find Eric and his crew onsite and ready to answer any questions and guide in the right direction into your custom bike project. PH ROCKS!
Nikki W. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

09/25/2016, 05:27 AM
Buyer Beware... I took my bike there to get a custom stretch tail and bags with sound system. It took nearly 5 months to do, when I got my bike back and took it to my paint guy we broke it down to find the following problems: 1) my stretch was just a cut off arleness tail glued onto the top of my custom painted original fender (no prep work was done the custom paint was still showing), my "custom bags" were arleness bags, and they grinded into my frame for no reason, yes I said grinded into my bike frame, the wiring war hard wired into my ignition, and was a complete mess. Please don't go to this place I'm out over $5k and when I confronted him he won't return calls and blocked me.. Now I will have to go to court!
Respond to negative reviews
William B. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

09/25/2016, 02:22 AM
PLEASE READ IN ITS ENTIRETY I was recommended here by a friend, and have seen some excellent work online by ERIK CONTRERAS. I took my bike over, and it was disassembled, and had many random parts, but he said he could do the job. He had a mechanic named Tommy, who initially worked on my engine, but never completed the work, but who gave his word and said he would get the motor running. I was told to buy the S&S top end, after having already purchased a second Fuel Moto setup, which they said was not working. $1500 later, I was told it was completed (please keep reading). Erik Contreras told me he would complete the rebuild and build my saddlebags with MDF Audio, and wire it into the bike’s controls on the speakers and get the bike set up. He asked me to buy a new exhaust because mine didn’t fit the bike, and I said no, only if I change the bags, and he said he could do that, but I wanted to complete my bike first. He calls back 2 weeks later to pick the bike up, which he I pay him $2700 for. I look at the bike and found all the following issues: They never rode the bike, and subsequently the tire was low, and came off bead while riding (THIS COULD HAVE COST ME MY LIFE), he has put cut up rubber mats not MDF, ran my speakers wiring with no Disconnect capability (I learned this trying to replace the tire). My amp stuffed into the bag and not mounted at all, basically bouncing around in the bag, no gaskets. While riding home the gauge was not screwed in and flew out while riding. My cruise control is now non-functional. I have an exhaust leak with newly replaced gaskets. I have an oil leak on my primary with new gaskets. I even told him things were missing and that TOMMY was possibly the problem, to which he said “I would fire him if I could, but I can’t…” I was told by Mr. Contreras he didn’t have time and that my bike was done. I gave him several parts, but a set of black fender mounts ‘turned into chrome’ my license plate bracket… gone, my Jim Nasi cover which he had in his hands… gone. Several other missing pieces. FINAL REVIEW IF you like paying for theft and dangerous situtations because the owner doesn’t have time, and you want DEATHTRAP low/no-quality work, and to be utterly taken advantage of, this is your guy! He has talent, no question, but he does not care about his customer’s lives or well-being, and I am sure he will try to refute this, but I will gladly go to court, as this is by far the worst treatment by any bike shop I have received in the USA.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews
Dan T. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

04/03/2015, 04:38 AM
Great shop! they did amazing custom work on my bike, Erik was patient and took the time to go over all the options possible for my bike, helping me picking the perfect colors, parts and designs. I will definitely bring my other bike for more work. They rock !
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.