Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Portland Running Co

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
227 reviews
|Sporting Goods|Beaverton, OR 97008

10029 SW Nimbus Ave, Ste 100, Beaverton, OR 97008

(503) 524-7570

https://portlandrunning.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
5.0
(20) · Shoe Stores

2195 Hyacinth St

(503) 339-7650
4.9
(37) · Retail

12170 SW Main St

(503) 620-6993
4.9
(195) · Sporting Goods

830 NW 19th Ave

(503) 703-6405

5 people are looking at this business

4.8
(6) · Retail

7400 SW Macadam Ave

(503) 473-8130

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(265) · Sporting Goods

1737 SW Morrison St

(503) 226-7300

2 people are looking at this business

4.7
(20) · Sporting Goods

3605 SE Division St

(971) 413-6135
About

Oregon and SW Washington's premier running & walking stores. We make buying shoes comfortable, professional and fun. Locally owned and operated since 1995. Stores in Beaverton and SE Portland. We offer field gait analysis for the perfect fit and function, accessories, apparel, group runs, educational events, and even a race team. More at portlandrunningcompany.com.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
227 reviews
5182
  
431
  
35
  
24
  
11
  
4 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
NWRaine review for Portland Running Co
NWRaine on Citysearch

12 years ago

02/20/2010, 00:21 AM
friendly helpful – Personal care for the best fit
Jennifer A. review for Portland Running Co
Jennifer A. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

05/18/2009, 05:32 AM
Portland Running Company is a great place for walking shoes I love buying shoes here. The employees are all so knowledgeable about what it takes to get a good fit. Even though I'm a walker, they took me seriously. And when they had a really good sale going on, the employee helped me go through the boxes to find a pair at half price.
WildCat H. review for Portland Running Co
WildCat H. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

12/10/2008, 07:16 AM
Great place for shoes and running gear For a small non-chain store PRC has a terrific selection of shoes and running gear. The staff is knowledgable and makes sure that the shoes you get are appropriate to the activity. Highly recommend.
Featured content
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps
Frances K. review for Portland Running Co
Frances K. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

10/08/2008, 02:19 AM
Best Place for shoes This is the best place to get fitted for shoes if you are a runner or a walker. The highly skilled staff watch how you walk or run and find the shoe that performs the best for you. They analyze your gait and make recommendations based on you specifically. If you aren't satisfied with a purchase they exchange the shoes and get you something you are happy with. If you are logging a lot of miles it is worth a trip here to keep your feet and legs healthy.
bls59 review for Portland Running Co
bls59 on Citysearch

15 years ago

11/15/2006, 06:42 AM
great staff – I went there for a pair of running shoes,the staff spent the time to determine the proper shoe for my foot and running style!!! Glad I went there and will return for another pair of shoes!!!
ackerd review for Portland Running Co
ackerd on Citysearch

16 years ago

05/02/2006, 01:51 AM
Highly recommended – Great service. I went there at a time they were having a running event. It was very busy, but I received prompt attention from the staff and all were very pleasant. I spent around an hour working with a staff memeber to find the right shoe for me (fitting, run/walk review, etc.). It was time well spent. I will go back again to PRC for my shoes and other running/walking related items.
metrion review for Portland Running Co
metrion on Citysearch

17 years ago

04/08/2005, 07:24 AM
Can't believe I didn't come here sooner! – Staff was very friendly, and spent a great deal of time highlighting my running style and how my feet land/move on contact and went through a series of shoes to optimize this. I walked out with the most comfortable pair of running shoes I've ever owned! This is my first stop from now on.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.