Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Plinton Curry Funeral Home

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.1
63 reviews
|Funeral Services & Cemeteries|Westfield, NJ 07090

411 W Broad St, Westfield, NJ 07090

(908) 232-6869

https://plintoncurry.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Services in your area
5.0
(1) · Funeral Services & Cemeteries

340 Hamilton Ave

(609) 393-2857
5.0
(2) · Consumer Services

221 Warren St

(201) 434-4883

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Consumer Services

32 E 22nd St

(201) 339-1692
5.0
(7) · Funeral Services & Cemeteries

1100 Cortlandt St

(914) 737-0848
5.0
(10) · Funeral Services & Cemeteries

7800 Myrtle Avenue

(718) 821-0200

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Funeral Services & Cemeteries

1601 Palisade Ave

(201) 944-1202

2 people are looking at this business

About

A funeral service represents a family’s final farewell to their loved one. Knowing this, we go beyond what is expected to ensure the CELEBRATION of one's life is beautiful and memorable. A truly fitting tribute to the celebration of that special life. While facing the loss of a loved one, a family must receive the highest degree of respect, compassion, and care. At the Plinton-Curry Funeral Home, we render special attention to each family in order to ensure that each family's unique needs and wants are met. Never should a family member battle with "What next?" or “What do I do now?” dilemmas while preparing to bury a loved one. We make arrangements efficiently and our exper

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.1
63 reviews
535
  
43
  
30
  
22
  
19
  
14 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Ronald Warren on Facebook

2 years ago

12/27/2019, 04:10 AM
This Ministry is Truly a blessing and treat you like family with compassion and hope. They really go above and beyond what a typical funeral home represents, they take away all your doubts and fears and leave you what God wants us all to display Love 🙏
Yolanda Copeland on Facebook

2 years ago

10/01/2019, 04:32 AM
The staff is so caring they made a really difficult time so much easier. They take a lot of care in making sure everything is done in excellence.
Jill Horton-Miller on Facebook

2 years ago

07/07/2019, 05:28 AM
Dear Plinton Curry Family: Our mother, Shirley J. Horton, was a woman of honor, grace, commitment, integrity and faith. Those are the qualities that made her special to us and to all who encountered her. When she went home to be with the Lord, we selected Plinton Curry Funeral Home to assist us. Plinton Curry went above and beyond in providing a level of service and compassion that not only exceeded our expectations, but provided us with a celebration of her life that embodied all of the qualities that made her a great woman of God: honor, grace, commitment, integrity and faith. James Ronald Curry and his expert team were knowledgeable and compassionate. When we lost Mommy, we had planned absolutely nothing. It was only with the patience, understanding and compassion of Mr. Curry and his staff that we were able to make it through the loss, planning and celebration with such ease. Many have asked, since we are not located near the funeral home, “why go to Plinton Curry in Westfield?” We have been to many funerals, but none however comes close to the services provided by Plinton Curry. No detail was left unattended. We will be eternally grateful for all that Plinton Curry has done during this difficult time of transition. With Humble Gratitude Rev. Lisa Taylor First Lady Minister Jill Horton-Miller
Featured content
How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
DaVon Gordon on Facebook

2 years ago

07/06/2019, 01:53 AM
Ronald B. Curry is an amazing Embalmer and one of the things that he fought us as youth in 1997 while singing in the Funeral Home choir “GNG” God’s New Generation and allowed us to serve families in grief and during the lost of a love one is to stick together love one another embrace each other care for each and to add that even as some of us were musicians we traveled we sang we played together we laughed we all became family and this last point has carried me over the years and that is that we don’t work for him we work with him so to Mr Curry thank you some 22 years later The Plinton Curry Funeral Home still brings joy to families during their lost of a love one @Ron Curry
Christine Grandison on Facebook

2 years ago

06/06/2019, 02:51 AM
Their professional service .
Steven McCaster on Facebook

2 years ago

06/04/2019, 05:22 AM
YOU GUYS DID A GREAT JOB WITH MY GRANDFATHER. MY FAMILY AND I WERE VERY PLEASED..5 STARS
Jacqueline Miller on Facebook

3 years ago

03/14/2019, 02:01 AM
Very friendly and family oriented people.
Liza Braswell on Facebook

3 years ago

03/13/2019, 03:11 AM
Plinton Curry Funeral Home made our experience a good one. They were there every step of the way and help relieve the burden.The best decision everything was beautiful and there staff was so professional.cant thank them enough for helping my Family at such a difficult time
Althea Rogers-Baker on Facebook

3 years ago

03/12/2019, 03:21 AM
Their attention to detail is remarkable. Plinton Curry held my hand through the entire process, providing me with love and support through one of the most difficult times of my life. I highly recommend them. Their care is unmatched!!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.