Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Platt Springs Road Animal Clinic

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
195 reviews
|Emergency Pet Hospital|Springdale, SC 29170

3947 Platt Springs Rd, Springdale, SC 29170

(803) 755-6888

http://animaldoctorcolumbia.com

Open now:8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
4.9
(287) · Healthcare

124 Stonemark Ln

(803) 750-7387

7 people are looking at this business

4.8
(213) · Emergency Pet Hospital

452 Old Cherokee Rd

(803) 359-0700

3 people are looking at this business

4.7
(524) · Emergency Pet Hospital

912 Daly St

(803) 254-9257

3 people are looking at this business

4.7
(143) · Emergency Pet Hospital

8913 Two Notch Rd

(803) 788-8481
4.7
(216) · Emergency Pet Hospital

3214 Platt Springs Rd

(803) 939-9061

1 person is looking at this business

4.6
(270) · Emergency Pet Hospital

3327 Forest Dr

(803) 738-1515

2 people are looking at this business

About

Pet Products, Science Diet

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
195 reviews
5160
  
411
  
35
  
23
  
19
  
7 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Michelle McManus on Facebook

8 months ago

01/29/2021, 12:26 PM
My cat was sick for over 3 days. Not eating, or drinking. Just sleeping. I called all the other major named veterinarian clinics only to be told " we're too booked, not taking new clients, etc". One would think a sick cat would take precedence over wellness checks. I called the Platt Springs Animal Clinic, and they saw her that afternoon. And they didn't make me sit out in the cold car. They gave her all the care she needed, while allowing me to comfort my fur baby. I had been to their clinic 10yrs ago when I owned a now deceased cat, and they were excellent then. I should have called them first. Highly recommend the doctors, staff, and their services! W. McManus
Lenora Johnson on Facebook

a year ago

07/16/2020, 01:45 AM
Yesterday I took fur baby(Soda Pup😊💜) to Platt Springs Road Animal Clinic....and let me tell you...I'll NEVER go anywhere else!!! I had the best experience at this clinic. They were so good to my baby and I! Great prices, wonderful Vet and Vet techs, loving and caring atmosphere! My Soda is already feeling tons better. Thank you so much Dr. Michael, Ashley and everyone else that that made our visit so wonderful!
Danielle M Moore on Facebook

a year ago

07/15/2020, 11:29 AM
Both Loki & Bruiser were treated well and the vet and staff were very helpful. Glad to find a new vet near our new home!
Featured content
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update
Cindy Fowler on Facebook

a year ago

04/23/2020, 15:42 PM
I've been to several vets in the columbia area and Dr Mike is by far the best. I would say he is the Dr Pol of the columbia area. Very knowledgeable and doesn't sugar coat anything if you don't need it he doesn't recommend . I've only been going here for less than a year and I'm so glad I started seeing them Just wished I had been with them when I lost my samson 2 years ago he might still be with me 🐕❤👍🏼
Lacey Cloak Shepherd on Facebook

a year ago

03/24/2020, 10:32 AM
Amazing vet. I will never use anyone else!
Steve Shattles on Facebook

2 years ago

09/13/2019, 11:15 AM
Michelle H. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

05/26/2017, 09:55 AM
My husband and I took our very sick Colby pit bull that has been in our family for 6 years, who was like our child, to this animal clinic on May 26 2017, because our Vetinarian Dr Wagner was not available. So we started calling around to find a clinic that would examine him. However when we called the Animal Clinic on Springs rd for the appt the receptionist was very rude and treated my husband very disrespectful. They only had a 430 appt available so we took it because our dog was so sick. When we got there the ladies at the front desk were so rude and mean to us. We asked a vet tech for some water for our dog but to no avail. When the vet tech examined him she was not compassionate at all for our baby. She acted like she could care less that our baby was sick. Then the Veterinarian came in and I don't know how this heartless man got a degree to take care of animals that he acts like he hates. He treated our dog like he was an outcast and I am not sure why. He missed diagnosised him. Didn't even pull a blood panel on him and said that they were closing and we may want to take him to the emergency hospital. We never got any advice or instructions on how to treat our dog who he thought may have a spider bite or a snake bite, but wasnt sure. They gave him predisone and an antibiotic and missed the bite on his leg that my husband had to point out to the Vet. They made us hold our dog up on the table for 30 minutes when he couldn't even stand up he was so sick. When we left we said thank you to the staff twice and no one responded. Well our dog died several hours after we left there. We have never been treated so poorly in all our years of rescuing pit bulls. It was a major disgrace to our family and the breed of the Colby pit bull. We are personal friends with the Colby family who started this breed in 1889. We would not recommend this clinic no matter what. We will be informing the better business buearu, the news paper, all our family and friends in the community.
Respond to negative reviews
James P. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

04/06/2016, 03:53 AM
They are very friendly and professional. My pit-bull puppy got parvo and after calling a few vets around the average cost for parvo is 1200 to 1500 dollars which was out of my price range and in one final attempt to save my baby I called Platt Springs Animal clinic and their price was 300. I took them to them and with no surprise it was 300 even with no hidden fees. I will be a repeat customer and will bring my other dogs there. Best place around and they really care about the family's and there pets.
Jimmy Aldridge on Wellness

8 years ago

01/02/2014, 06:05 AM
Did the veterinarian allow you to stay with your pet at all times? Absolutely! I was never asked to leave and stayed with my pet the whole time Does this provider maintain a professional appearance? Absolutely! You can tell that he/she really makes an effort to look professional Does this provider welcome questions? Absolutely! They are happy to answer all of my questions Does this provider give unbiased advice? Absolutely! I always get sound, helpful, and completely unbiased advice! Was this veterinarian compassionate when your pet was sick? Yes, their compassion was greatly appreciated.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.