Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Planet K Central

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
355 reviews
|Gift Shops|San Antonio, TX 78209

1015 E Mulberry Ave, San Antonio, TX 78209

(210) 822-7767

http://planetktexas.com/stores/central.html

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
5.0
(1) · Retail

555 Funston Pl

(210) 829-1227

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Gift Shops

26775 Cynthia Dr

(877) 781-8834

1 person is looking at this business

4.9
(54) · Retail

13615 Ranch Rd 12

(512) 722-3315
4.9
(95) · Women's Clothing

403 E Ramsey Rd

(210) 451-8683
4.8
(33) · Tobacco Shops

2501 Pat Booker Rd

(210) 566-1414

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(86) · Retail

600 Sandau Rd Suite 100

(210) 524-9525

2 people are looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
355 reviews
5274
  
440
  
314
  
26
  
116
  
5 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Perla G. on BirdEye

a year ago

07/22/2020, 16:29 PM
DO NOT SUPPORT THIS COMPANY. NOT ONLY ARE THEIR SHITTY ASS PRODUCTS OVER PRICED BUT THEY DISCRIMINATE AGAINST PPL WITH MENTAL ILLNESS. EVERYONE THERE IS VERY UNPROFESSIONAL ESPECIALLY THE GEN MANAGER YAYA. CUSSES AT EMPLOYEES JUST BECAUSE SHE IS FRUSTRATED AND CANT HANDLE HER SHIT. I HAVE PROOF PLANET K FIRED AN EMPLOYEE DUE TO THEIR MENTAL ILLNESS THAT DID NOT AFFECT THEIR ABILITY TO WORK. JUST KNOW THIS IS THE KIND OF FUCKERY YOU SUPPORT WHEN YOU BUY FROM THIS SHITY ASS COMPANY. WE ARE REPORTING THEM TO THE EEOC FOR THIS REASON BUT NEED THE WORLD TO KNOW PLANT K ISNT AS "COOL & FREE MINDED" AS YOU THINK THEY ARE.. THEY MUCH RATHER SUPPORT PEOPLE DOING ILLEGAL DRUGS (LIKE SOME OF THEIR EMPLOYEES DO AT THE JOB) THAN FOR THEM TO GO SEE A PSYCHIATRIST AND GET THE MENTAL HELP THEY NEED. PLEASE DONT SUPPORT THEM SUPPORT SHOPS LIKE ALIEN SMOKE SHOP OR HAZEL SKY.. SAVE YOUR MONEY &PIECE OF MIND YOU ARENT SUPPORTING THESE KINDS OF PEOPLE. NEVER HAD A GEN MANGER LIKE YAYA CALL AN EMPLOYEE A BITCH JUST BECAUSE THAT EX EMPLOYEE WANTS THEIR CHECK & HRS THAT THEY LEGALLY NEED TO GIVE. PLEASE DONT SHOP HERE THEIR PRODUCTS ARE SHITTY (CHEAP AND OVERPRICED) & SO ARE THEIR EMPLOYEES.
Respond to negative reviews
lisamariedonabella on Citysearch

9 years ago

09/09/2012, 01:29 AM
Yo, this is a shout out to the bro Joseph for being generous with his time and providing excellent customer service on 8/8/2012 I know its a month later but I've been busy far from technology haha but once again thanks for the accessory and good luck hope your boss gets around to seeing this. good employee! helps me everytime.
Melissa N. on Citysearch

9 years ago

05/07/2012, 09:47 AM
Are you kidding me? – I have spent a LOT of money in this particular store but not sure about going back in there until they get new staff. One of the employees, Augustine, was EXTREMELY rude to me last night. He looked down his nose at me like I had no business in the store and was talking down to me the entire time I was in there. On a good note, I called and spoke to the manager and she apologized and ended up giving me a discount on the merchandise I purchased today after going to speak with her in person.
Featured content
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy
Ricksalazar33 on Citysearch

13 years ago

12/15/2008, 02:31 AM
super blow-out sale – walking in Planet K everyone treats me like they've known me for years,with a lade back atomsphere and always rockin' on the job. All of the staff are very helpful and friendlly and you usually find that wacky cool gift for that weird cool friend of yours. Right now they have a sale going on like i've never seen at Planet K, almost the entire store is on sale. the Planet K I visit is on mulberry and broadway across from kiddie park, and the staff is totally awsome. I recomend you pay a visit and see what you can find at a really good price while it lasts.
cloyceandgay on Citysearch

14 years ago

10/14/2007, 11:52 AM
Dissapointed with staff – I went out with one of the workers here for a while. I only had a few dates before he did away with himself! What a ripoff! Ladies, search elsewhere.
Charity T. on Insider Pages

16 years ago

10/31/2005, 11:22 AM
Cool place for interesting gifts Planet K is a cool place to go if you are looking for an interesting gift! They have a wide variety of items from adult items, candles, clothing, books, incense, etc. The staff is usually very nice and helpful. They also offer piercing and jewelery. I have personally got two piercings there and I was pleased with them both times. They are clean and sterile and they make you feel calm if you are nervous like me!
Contributor on Citysearch

18 years ago

08/18/2003, 03:13 AM
Mama told you not to come. – Consenting Adults "Old enough to vote, old enough to enter," reads the sign on Planet K's door—and the eagle-eyed clerks take that very seriously. The three locations offer decidedly non-juvenile items, such as tobacco, smoking accessories, and, um, "marital aids." Hemp Hemp Hooray Environmentally friendly products take center stage here, with industrial hemp playing a big role. You can find the plant in clothing, jewelry, snack foods, and even salad dressing (which one clerk at the Austin Highway store swears is actually good). Gifted and Talented This should be your first stop when you need a gift for that hard-to-buy-for hipster in your life. Even if you just say no to the candles and toys (both innocent and naughty varieties), you can't go wrong with a cigarette rolling tray with a picture of a young Ronald Reagan.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.