Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Pizzeria Pulcinella

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
1205 reviews
|Pizza|Seattle, WA 98178

10003 Rainier Ave S, Seattle, WA 98178

(206) 772-6861

http://vincesrestaurants.com/pizzeria-pulcinella

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(1) · Restaurants

27203 216th Ave SE

(206) 335-9299
5.0
(6) · Restaurants

306 23rd Ave S

(206) 325-7272

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(19) · American

16510 State Route 9 SE

(360) 668-4433

2 people are looking at this business

4.8
(5) · Pizza

500 Mercer St.

(206) 913-2565

30 people are looking at this business

4.8
(269) · Pizza

6413 Roosevelt Way NE

(206) 525-4011

2 people are looking at this business

4.7
(551) · Restaurants

1117 SW 128th St

(206) 244-5025

3 people are looking at this business

About

Authentic Neapolitan Pizzeria featuring a Valoriani wood fire oven from Italy. The oven design allows the pizzas to be baked in about 90 seconds which is a key element of true Pizza Napoletana. Other offerings are Lasagna, Cannelloni, Salads, Antipastos, Homemade Desserts, Fine Italian Wine and Peroni Beer on tap.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
1,205 reviews
5928
  
4164
  
339
  
211
  
119
  
44 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
BPM review for Pizzeria Pulcinella
BPM on Citysearch

11 years ago

09/07/2010, 04:07 AM
If You Like Thin Crust – Not much more to add to the prior reviews. If you like thin crust crispy yet also a little chewy, this is the place and is worth the drive.
csmk review for Pizzeria Pulcinella
csmk on Citysearch

12 years ago

01/18/2010, 01:03 AM
this is THE best wood fired pizza in Seattle! – dined there last friday night. we sat at the bar, which provided a great view of the pizza oven. we were amazed at the speed! did you know that it only takes 90 seconds to cook the pizza? we had the Capri. the Roasted Red Pepper Sauce was delicious! pizza was followed by their dessert pizza - Il Segreto di Pulcinella - a "secret" combination of marscapone, espresso and coffee liqueur spread expertly on a pizza skin and then baked. yum! we'll be back.
Leslie D. review for Pizzeria Pulcinella
Leslie D. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

01/08/2010, 02:44 AM
A great find! Excellent pizza--perhaps a notch above Tutta Bella, and I like Tutta Bella--nice atmosphere, attentive service. It's a nice find in an area underendowed with good restaurants. IF ONLY they were open for lunch during the week!
Featured content
How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
john_hutch1 review for Pizzeria Pulcinella
john_hutch1 on Yellow Pages

12 years ago

12/17/2009, 01:46 AM
With out a doubt one of the best Pizza's we've ever had. Service is great & knowledgeable. The other pasta dishes are fine but don't approach the Pizza. Very good wine list.
Victoria C. review for Pizzeria Pulcinella
Victoria C. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

09/30/2009, 03:21 AM
Pizzeria Pulcinella is a New Find. We found this place when visiting Vince's Restaurant in Renton. The co-owner told us about his new pizza place so we gave it a try. It was busy on the night we went and had only been open a short while so they were still working out the kinks. The pizzas were delicious, but we had to wait for a very long time to get our order, and we had to remind the waiter twice to get our drinks. We were patient, but our son not so much. He couldn't understand why it would take 45 minutes to get our pizza when they can cook it in 90 seconds. Good question. I'm willing to go back and give it another try though.
biketodinner review for Pizzeria Pulcinella
biketodinner on Yellow Pages

12 years ago

09/21/2009, 02:01 AM
Dining at Pulcinnella is like being in Italy -- small restaurant, marble topped tables and across the street from the Lake -- Lake Washington instead of Lake Cuomo. We had pizzas that had toppings not commonly found -- white sauce and chicken & portabello mushroom -- sauces were great and wood fired! It is about a 20 mile bike ride from Madison Park -- and great views of the Lake during almost the entire ride. Try it!
pauljaye review for Pizzeria Pulcinella
pauljaye on Citysearch

12 years ago

09/19/2009, 04:04 AM
Best pizza in Seattle – Pulcinella is so seriously committed to great pizza that they imported their enormous wood-fired stone pizza oven from Naples! The oven is the centerpiece of the restaurant, blending in perfectly with the decor. I'd describe the atmosphere as friendly, upscale and good for either a group outing or a romantic dinner. The pizza is incredibly good. I remember waiting for three hours to eat at Sally’s Apizza (in New Haven, CT) and being blown away at the ever-so-slightly burned, perfectly chewy yet crisp crust. I’m thrilled to report that Pizzeria Pulcinella is even better! The flour and the tomatoes are imported from Italy, everything else is local and the quality of the ingredients really makes this pizza excellent. This is a family affair. We had a chance to talk to Vince, the owner, and learned that his family has owned a local Italian restaurant since the 50’s. VInce’s wife, Carla, was our hostess and their daughter, Gabriela, was our waitress. The love they’re pouring into Pulcinella comes out in the entire experience of going to this restaurant. I’d strongly recommend going, enjoy it when you do!
NicoleJ review for Pizzeria Pulcinella
NicoleJ on Citysearch

12 years ago

09/13/2009, 01:57 AM
Amazing Authentic Wood Fire Neapolitan Pizza – We have been to Pulcinella now at least 5 times, but this time we invited friends along. The location is a bit offbeat, but once one steps inside, the high ceilings, old tavern benches mixed with beautiful decor and amazing view of the wood burning oven takes you to another place. Perhaps a restaurant in Naples?? The service was as always fantastic, even thought the place was once again packed (on a Saturday night I highly recommend making reservations) but we were lacking for nothing. The food was delicious and very nicely presented. We ordered two salads to share, which the waitress had split for us. The bread is extremely fresh and has a lovely pesto topping. We ordered four pizzas, two Sorrentos, one Pompeii and one Capri. They arrived smoking hot, bubbling with goodness and as always tasted like a little slice of heaven. The owner Vince stopped by to make sure we were all taken care of and so did Osmon the chef. The pizzas are cooked in this incredible oven that cooks the pies in 90 seconds or less. The flavor that this creates is just amazing. Even though we were fairly stuffed we had to order dessert. Our friend Mark ordered the Spumante and loved it. The three of us shared an "Il Secreto", Pulcinella's dessert pizza. This is one of those desserts that makes you want to lick the plate and make sure you leave no drop behind. A place that is always busy, were service is never lacking and the food is consistently fantastic is my kind of place. Mille Grazie! p.s. cosi si mangia la pizza a Napoli ;-)
john review for Pizzeria Pulcinella
john on YellowBot

13 years ago

01/11/2009, 02:56 AM
Very impressed, you gotta check this place out! The pizza is amazing, the best in town! The atmosphere is warm while maintaining a fun and urban feel. The wine list was great and very reasonably priced. The tiramisu pizza was out of this world! Never had anything like it!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.