Logo White
Watch Demo

Pittsburgh Window & Door Co.

Own this business?
5.0
26 reviews
|Construction|Pittsburgh, PA 15209

100 Evergreen Rd, Pittsburgh, PA 15209

(412) 821-4322

http://www.pghwindowdoor.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits

About

Pittsburgh Window & Door Co. is a family owned and operated business that has been serving the homeowners and businesses of greater Pittsburgh since 1956. We specialize in window and door replacement, as well as offering a full service glass and screen shop; plus insulated glass services -- both in-shop and in-home. We offer a large selection of vinyl, clad, fiberglass, and aluminum storm windows; and have a wide range of door choices available, both residential and commercial -- entry doors, screen and storm doors, patio doors, circle-top doors, and commercial doors. We also replace or repair screens and glass in the convenience of your home or in our shop. For all your window and door need

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
26 reviews
521
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
4 reviews have no rating
  • 19 Reviews5.0Google
  • 2 Reviews4.5Insider Pages
  • 1 Review5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
lobosco107 on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

07/24/2014, 11:07 AM
We had Pittsburgh Window & Door replace our living room and kitchen windows, and they are a wonderful company to deal with. Their prices are very competitive. They installed 4 big windows in less than half a day. From the sales person to the installers to the customer servie personel they are very professional and enjoyable to work with. Even if there is a minor problem, they will address it immediately! I highly recommend!!!!!!
Elizabeth J. on Citysearch

7 years ago

09/20/2012, 09:23 AM
I had a wonderful experience working with Pittsburgh Window and Door. They replaced my entry way french doors with a single door and sidelights and the people door between my garage and basement. It was simple to schedule an appointment, it was convenient to meet with Tom our home, and Tom provided excellent advice on our best options. Rob and Adam who installed the doors were friendly, polite, and patient with my ever-present children. When there was a small problem with the door itself Tom immediately ordered a new part, no discussion required. Plus my new doors themselves are great. Thanks for teh excellent service.
ElizTwelve J. on Insider Pages

7 years ago

09/20/2012, 06:04 AM
Great Service
I had a wonderful experience working with Pittsburgh Window and Door. They replaced my front entry french doors with a single door and sidelights and replaced the people door between my garage and basement. It was simple to schedule an appointment, it was convenient to meet with Tom at our home, and Tom provided excellent advice on our best options. Rob and Adam who installed the doors were friendly, polite, and patient with my ever-present children. When there was a small problem with the door itself Tom immediately ordered a new part, no discussion required. Plus my new doors themselves are great. Great company and great service.
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Dennis C. on Citysearch

7 years ago

03/23/2012, 09:48 AM
AMAZING IS ALL I CAN SAY!!! – After months of looking around for the best option for windows a close friend of mine turned me on to Pittsburgh Window and Door. I checked BBB A+ (which is good but not great) then I checked Angies List NOTHING BUT GREAT REVIEWS (Which is perfect seeing that these reviews come from real people) so I called them to come out and give me a quote on 16 windows. Tom Jones came to my home (One of the owners of the company took the time to come to my home and talk to me!) Looked over my windows, gave me some options, and suggested the best windows for my needs. I was replacing single pane on the first floor and old aluminum everywhere else. Most of my windows were cra...  more>>
sh1412 on Citysearch

8 years ago

10/24/2011, 07:52 AM
great job on my windows – Tom Jones from Pittsburgh Window and Door Company just replaced 15 windows in our home with Simonton windows. The windows look great and are really performing well. Far beyond our expectations. Rob and the crew did an amazing job , from start to finish we have been pleased and impressed with this local family owned business. Thanks for a great job.
krystal1003 on Citysearch

9 years ago

02/28/2010, 12:10 PM
unreliable and rude – i called for an estimate on one window that i need redone in my bathroom. the lady that answered treated me like an idiot because i guess i gave her the mearsurements backwards. then she proceeded to tell me that no one was there to give a price, but she would call me the next day! i never heard from anyone! i tell everyone not to call them!
Georgia K. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

09/03/2009, 10:31 AM
Pittsburgh Window and Door Company is a good place to go.
The people at Pittsburgh Window and Door Company are very nice and professional. I got a screen door from them. Their windows are high quality, also.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.