Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Pierre Chevray, MD, PhD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
120 reviews
|Plastic Surgeons|Houston, TX 77030

6560 Fannin St #2200, Houston, TX 77030

(713) 441-0714

Not Specified

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Plastic Surgeons

3411 Richmond Ave Ste 300

(713) 622-6500

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(388) · Plastic Surgeons

950 Threadneedle St

(713) 467-0146
5.0
(131) · Plastic Surgeons

119 Vision Park Blvd

(281) 419-1123
5.0
(525) · Cosmetic Surgeons

9899 Towne Lake Parkway

(713) 799-2278
5.0
(229) · Healthcare

4400 Post Oak Pkwy #300

(713) 799-9999

5 people are looking at this business

5.0
(9) · Plastic Surgeons

6560 Fannin St Suite 2208

(713) 532-3223
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
120 reviews
5119
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous on RateMDs

3 years ago

06/05/2018, 07:20 AM
Dr. Chevray, Carol and Carlos are an incredible team. Most of my care was provided by Dr. Chevray and Carol; however, Carlos supported throughout. Both Dr. Chevray and Carol were very responsive to my questions and addressed issues in a timely and effective manner. It is rare to find such a great combination of knowledge, skill and genuine care about my health and well-being. All of this on top of a fabulous reconstruction outcome! I’m so grateful for all Dr. Chevray and his team did for me during this challenging time in my life.
Anonymous on RateMDs

3 years ago

05/07/2018, 03:44 AM
Dr. Chevray and his staff (Carol and Carlos) are excellent. I felt that they really cared about my welfare and not just me being a patient that another insurance claim could be file against. Dr. Chevray performed a reconstructive breast surgery with flap in 2010 after a mastectomy and reconstructive breast surgery with a skin graft in 2018 after being diagnosed with recurrent cancer. No scaring or pain. Not one time did I push the pain pump or take a pill. In I strongly recommend Dr. Chevray. Post surgical care was great. He see patients at two locations. When I requested my follow-ups at a location he is only at once every other week, he and his staff was quick to accommodate my request.
Anonymous on RateMDs

3 years ago

05/01/2018, 16:07 PM
I was very pleased with the care I received from Dr. Chevray and his team. I don’t have any complaints after about eight months of being under their care through my three surgeries (breast reconstruction). From my very first appointment with Dr. Chevray, I had a very positive experience considering the nature of the situation. Dr. Chevray, Carlos and Carol are all very caring people. I would recommend Dr. Chevray in a heartbeat. From my first appointment, he explained my options y in a precise and easy way to understand. He answered any and all questions that I had. Carol was great in getting back to me either via e-mail or phone. I never had to wait to answers. She is right on it. Carlos is also great. He even went to the office after Harvey (even though they were not even open) to take out my drains a week after my surgery. I am very pleased with the results of my surgery. Thanks to the team for the excellent work!
Featured content
Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating
3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews
Susan B. on Healthgrades

3 years ago

05/01/2018, 07:07 AM
I was very pleased with the care I received from Dr. Chevray and his team. I don’t have any complaints after about eight months of being under their care through my three surgeries (breast reconstruction). From my very first appointment with Dr. Chevray, I had a very positive experience considering the nature of the situation. Dr. Chevray, Carlos and Carol are all very caring people. I would recommend Dr. Chevray in a heartbeat. From my first appointment, he explained my options y in a precis
Anonymous on RateMDs

3 years ago

04/09/2018, 15:10 PM
When breast cancer returned to my life earlier this year in the form of DCIS, I was surprised to find myself calm and without concern about how to deal with the cancer itself. What I dreaded was returning to endless appointments with doctors, nurses and physician assistants. The anticipation of hours spent in reception areas, examination rooms, following up on test results, waiting for questions to be answered and dealing with my healthcare insurance administrator was so unappealing that I planned to ignore the advice of all of the breast specialists I met with (including the second opinions from MD Anderson) and delay - or maybe never have- a mastectomy. I am glad I changed my mind. The biggest influence on my decision to move forward immediately with a bilateral mastectomy was the confidence I developed in Dr Chevray's approach to patient care and the manner in which his practice is managed. From my first contact with his right hand, RN Carol Ross, I knew I was dealing with professionals committed to straightforward communication conducted in a timely manner. Dr Chevray and his team took time to explain the various options, answer questions and review the benefits and detriments of each option. Meetings, phone calls and emails with Dr Chevray and his colleagues were well handled, with little or no delay. Every team member, from the receptionist to the billing coordinator, is friendly and well organized. Many other physicians and their practice members could benefit from studying Dr Chevray's practice, not to mention the advantages to the ultimate beneficiaries-- PATIENTS. Having completed all pre-op meetings, surgery and recovery in less than 12 weeks, I am delighted to say my expectations were exceeded.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

04/09/2018, 09:54 AM
When breast cancer returned to my life earlier this year in the form of DCIS, I was surprised to find myself calm and without concern about how to deal with the cancer itself. What I dreaded was returning to endless appointments with doctors, nurses and physician assistants. The anticipation of hours spent in reception areas, examination rooms, following up on test results, waiting for questions to be answered and dealing with my healthcare insurance administrator was so unappealing that I pl
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

03/30/2018, 13:28 PM
Just wanted to give an update about my recent breast reconstruction surgery. In February, I completed the second part of surgery (nipple placement) and minor smoothing of the breast. When I say minor, I mean minor, which speaks to the level of precision and excellence of Dr. Chevray's work. With both surgeries I was back in the gym working out within a month (of course with Dr. Chevray's clearance). Dr. Chevray is very precise and I am so thankful for him and his lovely team.
Anonymous on RateMDs

3 years ago

03/30/2018, 02:41 AM
Just wanted to give an update about my recent breast reconstruction surgery. In February, I completed the second part of surgery (nipple placement) and minor smoothing of the breast. When I say minor, I mean minor, which speaks to the level of precision and excellence of Dr. Chevray's work. With both surgeries I was back in the gym working out within a month (of course with Dr. Chevray's clearance). Dr. Chevray is very precise and I am so thankful for him and his lovely team. So, you might ask was it worth it? Yes, it was! Having breast reconstruction surgery has helped me to feel whole again. I initially had a skin sparring mastectomy of the left breast with an expander placed in August 2016 followed by radiation. I was told by my radiation oncologist, the two breast would not look the same due to radiation which caused some concern. However, Dr. Chevray, Carol, and Carlos eased my worries. Together, we decided that a DIEP flap (microsurgery) using only the fat tissue from tummy would be the best option. In October 2017, I had the expander removed left breast, right breast removed prophylactically followed by immediate DIEP flap reconstruction. This was the best decision ever and I am happy I did not delay reconstruction because I did not want to have this process hanging over my head as I moved on in the second half of my life. I did not have any complications in the hospital or while I was recovering at home. My breasts are symmetric and proportionate. I still have slight discoloration from radiation but that will lighten over time. Overall, the breast look and feel the same, which is contrary to initial advice. I am completely happy with the results. I highly recommend Dr. Chevray and his team. It is often we hear the horror stories but not the good ones. I pray my review helps someone else on this journey. Blessings.
Sherri Tayeh on Healthgrades

3 years ago

02/24/2018, 10:29 AM
I am so grateful I was referred to Dr. Chevray! Testing positive for BRACA 2 my gyn and family were encouraging me to take proactive measures with my breasts. He explained all the options I had for immediate breast reconstruction after a prophylatic bilateral mastectomy. He listened to me so attentively and was very patient answering my questions. My surgery went very well. Any woman needing breast surgery should go and see Dr. Chevray and his team.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.