Logo White
Watch Demo

Piedmont Power Sports

Own this business?
4.0
11 reviews
|Automotive|Orange, VA 22960

2805, 12555 James Madison Hwy, Orange, VA 22960

(540) 672-1111

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Automotive in your area

Blue Ridge Power Sports
4.7
(100) · Automotive

20 Heritage Dr

(540) 434-7345

3 people are looking at this business

About

Piedmont Power is THE place for all your outdoor power equipment needs! We are conveniently located in the town of Orange, the heart of central Virgnia, only 30 minutes north of Charlottesville, 30minutes south of Fredericksburg and less than an hour from Richmond. We sell and stock a very large inventory of premier products, both new and used, such as Honda, Kubota, Husqvarna, Land Pride, Trac Vac, and many others. We maintain a well-stocked parts department, and have a service department with a combined experience well over 150 years.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.0
11 reviews
53
  
43
  
31
  
21
  
10
  
3 reviews have no rating
  • 5 Reviews3.5Facebook
  • 4 Reviews4.3Google
  • 2 Reviews4.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jeff Roberts on Facebook

5 months ago

08/15/2019, 07:47 AM
Great place to work. Friendly and knowledgeable. This is the place the place to buy your commercial or home products for the outdoors.
Tracy Rogers on Facebook

a year ago

02/09/2019, 00:40 AM
From the ooops on the paperwork to the demand for donuts 😂😂😂😂😂 Darren, Rachel and the rest of the staff there are awesome! Will definitely do business with them again in the future! They gave us a timeframe for shipments, delivery and installation and they did not disappoint! Thanks for EVERYTHING Piedmont Power Equipment! There’s “SNOWAY” anyone else could beat your customer service! 😉😉😉
RaynConnie Maternick on Facebook

a year ago

08/27/2018, 02:56 AM
Very happy with the folks at Piedmont Power!! I purchased a Kubota Zero Turn Mower....they worked with me on a trade-in I had and helped me when I had some "owner-operator" errors!! They also sold an ATV for me and got a fair price for it! I worked with Darren in both cases. He was very professional and treated me with respect and dignity. I recommend Piedmont Power highly!
Featured content
Bad customer experience killed the taxicab

Bad customer experience killed the taxicab

Bad customer experience killed the taxicab
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Sandy Kendall on Facebook

2 years ago

06/04/2018, 02:19 AM
My husband and I absolutely love our z726x zero turn mower! We were so impressed that Robbie took the time to explain every single feature of the mower. Delivery went beyond our expectations with Darren making an early delivery on his own time...that's customer service! We're contemplating trading our John Deere tractor in for another Kubota ��
Gerry Ayres on Facebook

2 years ago

04/20/2018, 05:21 AM
Took my Kubota RTV 900 in cause it sprung a hydraulic leak. Told them to go ahead and service it. It was there 12 days. Everytime I called I got a "they are working on it". I told them to check all the hoses. Finally got it back. He told me it would be washed and it's on the ticket. It was never washed. I also told them to make sure the hydralic hoses were reversed back so the blade would work instead of dump bed. I'm an older lady and my hands dont have enough strength anymore. Used it today and needed to move the blade and ended up throwing everything off the bed. Hoses were not switched back. Told them to check all hoses and the ones going to the blade are crumbling but not replaced. I th...  more>>
Jennifer B. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

10/08/2005, 10:54 AM
Outdoor Power Company in Central Virginia
This outdoor store has everything. They are an authorized Kubota/Husqvarna dealer, so they have all types of lawn maintenance, mowing and earth moving tools that you could want. This place is very easy to find because it is huge and has a very high Kubota/lawn ratio. The employees are very friendly and the prices are okay. I havent purchased any heavy equipment here, but have heard nothing but good things from those who have. We have purchased mainly smaller items and those are quality as well.
PROS: HUGE outdoor selection
CONS: Far from Charlottesville
Jennifer B. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

10/08/2005, 01:46 AM
Outdoor Power Company in Central Virginia
This outdoor store has everything. They are an authorized Kubota/Husqvarna dealer, so they have all types of lawn maintenance, mowing and earth moving tools that you could want. This place is very easy to find because it is huge and has a very high Kubota/lawn ratio. The employees are very friendly and the prices are okay. I havent purchased any heavy equipment here, but have heard nothing but good things from those who have. We have purchased mainly smaller items and those are quality as well.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.