Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

PERMANENTLY CLOSED - 1764 Public House

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.0
545 reviews
|Restaurants|St. Louis, MO 63108 United States

39 N. Euclid Ave., St. Louis, MO 63108 United States

(314) 405-8221

https://cristogist.com/cgi-sys/suspendedpage.cgi

Open now:12:00 am - Midnight

Google

Facebook

Twitter

Instagram

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(7) · Restaurants

1006 West Ave

(210) 736-1595
5.0
(2) · Restaurants

225 W Center St

(919) 285-4856
5.0
(3) · Restaurants

1001 Gulf Beach Hwy

(850) 456-5252
5.0
(37) · Coffee & Tea

32 Germay Dr

(302) 654-4088
5.0
(2) · Restaurants

101 N Congress Ave

(561) 842-8588
5.0
(9) · Restaurants

7904 Saint Claude Drive

(225) 638-3019
About

Gamlin Restaurant Group's newest venture, 1764 Public House will honor the history and resurgence of St. Louis and the Central West End neighborhood. When guests arrive at the neighborhood public house, they can expect to find a welcoming spot to gather with friends, or get to know St. Louis by grabbing a drink at the expansive bar and chatting with people from around town. There will be St. Louis influences woven throughout the restaurant from the name, which pays tribute to the year the city was founded, to a sampling of menu items that will include some modern twists on local favorites. As with all Gamlin Restaurant Group establishments, 1764's menu will highlight fresh, local flavors.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.0
545 reviews
5255
  
4140
  
368
  
247
  
135
  
Sort By:
Recommended
Peter G review for PERMANENTLY CLOSED - 1764 Public House
Peter G on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

01/12/2020, 06:55 AM
Great Happy Hour and Nachos Visited as part of a group on a cold Wednesday night but received warm service and warm food, arrived in time for happy hour beers and nachos and I would go back just for them. Ordered a pizza which was great, all the group enjoyed the food and beer and all agreed we would go again. Great value too
Michael V review for PERMANENTLY CLOSED - 1764 Public House
Michael V on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

12/28/2019, 05:02 AM
Great wings & burgers! (Near Boy Scout office on West Pine) Great wings & burgers! We discovered the 1764 Pub House in August, when our son, now an Eagle Scout, turned in his forms for the review that led to his being recognized as an Eagle Scout. We were hungry and since 1764 is only two blocks from the West Pine Scout office (GSLAC), we walked over and had a great lunch. The day was warm but not hot so we sat on the patio, which is nice. It looks like the patio, with its impressively solid windows, which open up and down in a scissors-like fashion, must really keep the heat in and the cold out. But on this day they were open for the light breeze. We ordered hot wings and pub burgers and were impressed. The wings were well cooked and spiced just right. The burgers were very well made (cooked medium) and the bun and fries were great. The servers were friendly. We look forward to visiting the next time we’re in the neighborhood!
EAWilson_3 review for PERMANENTLY CLOSED - 1764 Public House
EAWilson_3 on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

11/09/2019, 12:27 PM
My po' boy was poor It didn't have much fish. The sandwich basically consisted of hard bread and a few fried "bits". Fries were good, and my husband said his wings were good as well.
Featured content
Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
jjmec review for PERMANENTLY CLOSED - 1764 Public House
jjmec on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

10/26/2019, 04:46 AM
Pub food with added touch The service was good as was the food. The surprise was the fresh oysters from Washington which were excellent.
John M review for PERMANENTLY CLOSED - 1764 Public House
John M on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

07/18/2019, 07:37 AM
You pay for the address I had the 2 egg breakfast for $11. The eggs were fine, and the 3 pieces of bacon fresh. I got one slice of bread - no jelly or honey - and 2 ounces of what was call d hash browns, but looked more like a fried pasta, oily and tasteless. Service was friendly but nothing special. The was no value in this meal.
042143 review for PERMANENTLY CLOSED - 1764 Public House
042143 on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

07/14/2019, 09:01 AM
Late lunch or early dinner Stopped in as we were hungry after doctors appointments at Barnes Hosp. We sat in the Window Room and there were couple other groups there enjoying drinks and food. This allowed us to view the sidewalk traffic which was interesting. Our service was pretty good and drinks were brought immediately. My wife had the chicken club which she thought was tasty. Small sized grilled breast and nice thick cut bacon. She enjoyed the bread it was served on. I had the house salad which I thought was very good. Lots of artichoke pieces, olives and other things the dressing had a little zing to it not the sweet dressings served by many. Also had the shrimp poor boy which was a disappointment from several aspects. The roll-was almost stale and too large for the number of shrimp, lettuce, etc Left the bun alone after first bite. We both liked the waffle fries. Best part of the meal
paul d review for PERMANENTLY CLOSED - 1764 Public House
paul d on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

06/30/2019, 04:12 AM
Wide range of food and drinks We went for brunch, food was good but service was a little slow to meet us at the table and getting things like salt/pepper, cream and sugar. I guess you have to ask for basic things like that, instead of just providing them when coffee and food are served. But I think it’s a good place for dinner and lunch.
Ricoh-usa review for PERMANENTLY CLOSED - 1764 Public House
Ricoh-usa on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

05/23/2019, 01:18 AM
Poor Service We had a group of 3 people for a luncheon business meeting. We sat for some time before we were waited on. We ordered an appetizer and were only given 2 plates, we had to actually ask for a 3rd plate when someone didn't bring one after some time of waiting. For $16, I would expect a shrimp poor boy to have more than 4 pieces of shrimp. One of the party ordered a medium rare burger and it was indeed rare and not warm in the middle. We also had to ask for our ticket. The waitress was nice but we could tell she was definitely new with not a lot of help from veteran employees. We sat entirely too long for the type and amount of food ordered.
xty314 review for PERMANENTLY CLOSED - 1764 Public House
xty314 on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

05/21/2019, 06:04 AM
Happy Hour dud Nicely situated in Central West End just adjacent Whole Foods. Large outdoor & partially covered patio seating great for people watching. That's it's...food was horrible (my salad literally looked dead to the world & thrown on the plate) the wine was ok; as was the service. A group of ladies git together for a happy hour gathering & ordered several plates to share. Gratuity was automatically included which could've been the reason for bland service. Either way I was too disappointed in the salad to even return. Fresh ingredients & pleasant presentation are the price of admission for me.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.