Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Perma-seal Waterproofing

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
19 reviews
|Other|Downers Grove, IL 60515

513 Rogers St, Downers Grove, IL 60515

(866) 617-1303

https://www.permaseal.net/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Suggest edits
Top Other in your area
5.0
(2) · Other

1813 Hicks Rd

(847) 359-4005
5.0
(1) · Other

845 N Michigan Ave

(312) 751-1111

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Other

13717 S US-30

(815) 436-6262

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Other

5030 W Lawrence Ave

(224) 255-3167
5.0
(1) · Other

11635 Centennial Ave

(224) 569-6888
5.0
(1) · Other

6719 W Albion Ave

(773) 631-4465

1 person is looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.2
19 reviews
58
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
12
  
9 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Whitney D. review for Perma-seal Waterproofing
Whitney D. on BirdEye

9 months ago

02/23/2021, 17:33 PM
They sent jim antonson for a repair job. He called ahead of time, he arrived prepared to answer all my questions. This was the second company that has come out to fix our water issue, but I think this is the company that will finish the job. I’m encouraged after our meeting.
Ken R. review for Perma-seal Waterproofing
Ken R. on BirdEye

a year ago

10/08/2020, 11:53 AM
I took advantage of the opportunity to learn from Jim Antonsen about the basement defense shield. This shield system has an app that alerts you to water accumulating in whatever the space you have in your home. I have a traditional basement so i am looking forward to having more things added as we move along.
Mitch G. review for Perma-seal Waterproofing
Mitch G. on BirdEye

a year ago

09/22/2020, 08:50 AM
Thank you for sending someone that wears a mask! I was so nervous about this appointment, but Jim Antonsen showed up geared up and ready to answer my questions! I appreciate the team you sent to my home. Mitch
Featured content
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses
Erin C. review for Perma-seal Waterproofing
Erin C. on BirdEye

a year ago

08/25/2020, 16:44 PM
I appreciate your company sending Jim Antonsen for my inspection. He figured out problems I’ve had for over a year. I am glad I did not let it go much longer and can have it resolved soon.
Anne M. review for Perma-seal Waterproofing
Anne M. on BirdEye

2 years ago

03/10/2020, 20:44 PM
I noticed a terribly odor coming from my basement and discovered how terribly leaky it had become. I was in disbelief that I allowed it to get this bad. Thankfully, Jim A came to our place and did a fabulous job of explaining what happened and how to fix it. He was on time as well which I greatly appreciate.
Mark G. review for Perma-seal Waterproofing
Mark G. on BirdEye

2 years ago

02/05/2020, 17:36 PM
Jim A came to inspect my basement. I work in catering and often have supplies in my crawlspace. I noticed items spoiling quicker than their due date. The reason for this was the excess water I did not realize was seeping into the space. It took some time for them to send someone out, and I had to reschedule once, but I am glad I was able to meet with their team and start on this problem. They were friendly and communicative. - Mark
Mary b. review for Perma-seal Waterproofing
Mary b. on BirdEye

2 years ago

12/31/2019, 13:30 PM
They are quick to give an estimate, but once they have your deposit it will take awhile for them to be able to schedule your repair. The workers who came to my house on 12/2/19 were careless and sloppy. They left empty tubes on my laundry room floor and accidentally unplugged the dishwasher in my crawl space. When I placed a complaint it took 1 1/2 weeks to get a response of which was sorry, but we are not responsible for our employees carelessness. Sorry you had to hire an electrician and get a new appliance because of their carelessness. I did post a negative review on Angies' List and got a response the next day. They wanted me to remove the bad review and I was offered a small amount of money, not enough to even cover 1/2 of what their carelessness cost me. If you have any sense you will choose another company that stands behind their employees,
Respond to negative reviews
Jonathan M. review for Perma-seal Waterproofing
Jonathan M. on BirdEye

3 years ago

05/15/2019, 16:49 PM
Our sump pump shut down with all this crazy rain we've had. Dan Weber came out, looked at the issue, explained our options and helped us make sure this won't ever happen again. He was very informative band personable. We are very satisfied!
Gary O. review for Perma-seal Waterproofing
Gary O. on BirdEye

3 years ago

03/09/2019, 16:10 PM
On June 12, 2018 we had Anthony Johnson from Perma-seal come out to give us an estimate to fix some uneven concrete in our gang way. After looking at our problem Anthony said it was a two step process. First they would have to dig under our sidewalk in two places where we had down spouts from our house gutters so the run off water would stay off the sidewalk which was causing sagging in spots. The water would drain under our walk way into underground pvc pipes and drain into our front grass. Once that was completed another crew would come out and drill a hole in each block and inject their filler into each piece of cement and totally level it off. We asked if there would be an issue by our back gate where the walkway met our back yard patio and was off about two to three inches and Anthony assured us that the crew would be able to level everything off with out any issues. We signed the contract and gave a down payment for the work to begin. Within in two weeks the first two man crew came out and dug under our sidewalk, connected the pvc pipes for drainage and connected it to the bubbler pot in our front lawn so the water would drain out there. On 7-20 the second crew came out to level out the complete walk way. They finished most of the job but it started to rain too hard to complete the job. Only two squares needed to still be raised which the lead man said would take about ten minutes to finish. The lead man of the crew said they had trucks in the area often and that we should call to set up another date to finish the project and to ask if there was a truck in the area at the end of a work day that still had some filler left if they could stop by to finish the job. We then paid the balance due to the lead man for the work as stated in the contract. Our next appointment date was 8-28 which was a rainy day also so we had to reschedule again. Our next scheduled day was 9-11 but we were advised that the truck had a mechanical issue and no other truck could come out and we needed to reschedule yet again. When we called to make our next appointment my wife talked to someone and told her we were advised by one of the lead men that there were many trucks that had the filler to raise the sidewalks but she was advised that there was only a few in fact that had the filler and were able to do the job. We set up our next appointment 10-18 and the crew came out and said they couldn't do the main block we wanted leveled since our fence was to low to the ground. This is a new vinyl fence we had installed about two years ago and we did not want to ruin it by trying to raise it since it would not be possible. We explained that Anthony the sales rep assured us that they could level everything out especially the worst block and the lead man said that was the problem with sales that they should go out with the crews to be trained on what can and can't be done. The lead man said we should call the office and see what could be done. We tried calling Anthony on his company cell but he no longer worked for perma-seal so that was one strike against us. My wife called and talked to Mario about our problem and he said he would try to get us some type of refund since the job was not completed and we had already paid in full to have it done. On 11-24 my wife talked to Mario again and he said he was able to give us a partial refund based on square footage not done and mail us a refund for the non completed work. On 12-13 Mario called my wife and said the refund would be processed and sent out that day. On 1-8-19 we had not received our refund so my wife called Mario but was only able to leave a voice mail. My wife contacted Mario about a week later and he said he had been off work for family reasons and thought the refund issue was taken care of. We finally received our refund check dated 1-30-2019. We are extremely disappointed that after seven months our cement was not fixed and WILL NOT RECOMMEND PERMA-SEAL TO ANYONE!! THEY GET NEGATIVE STARS!!!
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.