Logo White
Watch Demo

Pepper Lunch Usa

Own this business?
4.3
350 reviews
|Restaurants|Milpitas, CA 95035

408 Barber Ln, Milpitas, CA 95035

(408) 577-0778

https://www.facebook.com/pages/pepper-lunch-usa/113925095306242

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(1) · Restaurants

2026 San Pablo Ave

(510) 981-8225
4.8
(10) · Restaurants

1690 Locust St

(925) 378-7924

4 people are looking at this business

4.8
(713) · Japanese

584 Washington St

(415) 757-0155

6 people are looking at this business

4.7
(256) · Japanese

1747 Buchanan St

(415) 922-1244

1 person is looking at this business

4.7
(60) · Japanese

115 De Anza Blvd

(650) 286-0410

1 person is looking at this business

4.6
(264) · Restaurants

540 El Camino Real

(650) 369-3240

1 person is looking at this business

About

Pepper Lunch USA specializes in Do it Yourself hot plate (teppanyaki) meals. Don't forget to order one of our refreshing Italian sodas topped with whipped cream, We are open for lunch and dinner. Closed Mondays.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.3
350 reviews
5193
  
4107
  
332
  
26
  
110
  
2 reviews have no rating
  • 342 Reviews4.3Google
  • 5 Reviews4.2Insider Pages
  • 1 Review5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
thuy n. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

02/11/2010, 07:24 AM
You leave smelling like the food but it's so mouth watering! If you don't mind smelling like what you eat-- it's a great place to go.
thuy n. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

02/11/2010, 05:46 AM
You leave smelling like the food but it's so mouth watering! If you don't mind smelling like what you eat-- it's a great place to go. Not only is the food fresh b/c it's cookin' right in front of you--but it's also fun b/c you do get to do a little bit of "cooking" yourself-- with adding sauces and such while your food cooks. It's a great place to go with a group of friends and just chill out and have fun talking while you "cook" and wait for the food to finish cooking. Price wise--super cheap for what you get. If the portion of meat that you get isn't enough--you're always welcome to add more for just $1.
lulu1491 on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

12/28/2009, 08:13 AM
This is a nice place to eat. Food is good. Atmosphere is nice.
Featured content
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions
Maggy T. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

11/17/2008, 07:32 AM
Meat cooks right in front of you! This place is like a make-your-own-meat. Basically you order the kind of meat you want and they put it around a bowl of rice. The plate they bring it out is super hot so it basically cooks right in front of you. You can also ask for spicy if you like spicy food. My friends brought me to this place for the first time and I fell in love with it right away. Not bad in price either so I would recommend this to all and try it out at least once.
Zibi N. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

06/03/2008, 07:04 AM
Good food Japanese food at Pepper Lunch Usa was very thirsty and an affordable price relative to the portion size. Although a small restaurant, their service is unbeatable. Great place to have a lovely quiet meal.
Callie C. on Insider Pages

15 years ago

11/17/2005, 03:20 AM
Not the usual Japanese place Just like the general public, when I think of Japanese cusine, I think of its sushi.... until I discovered this place. They serve beef/chicken/pork/salmon on sizzling plates. They also have bento boxes. Portion is big, and price is less than $10 per meal. The place is a bit small; my guess is that it fits 50 people or so. Parking is easy to find. Service is fast. If you want to order those sizzling plate combos, don't wear your nice white shirts....
chiena on Citysearch

15 years ago

05/16/2005, 05:18 AM
Great Place to get a quick, quality food – I often go to Pepper Lunch for a quick bite mostly after class. The service is excellent. They bring you your food quick and they refill your drinks without asking them. The moment you get there, they bring the miso soup and water right away. The service alone will keep you coming back to their place. The food is tasty and unique from other common japanese restaurant. Their hot plates are hot so just be careful when you order that because it can burn your tongue. It's a nice place for couples or groups. They're open late so I go there after my class and even if I get there 10 mins before they close, they still provide me great service without rushing me to finish my food. I love their curry and salad the best with Italian soda. I would highly recommend you to try this restaurant.
brisayshi on Citysearch

16 years ago

07/15/2004, 08:19 AM
Ah yes, Pepper Lunch USA, one of my favorite restaurants in the Bay Area! Customers are first greeted by a friendly Japanese Hostess. The Environment is quite nice; peaceful I must add. I take my dates here- so I can have nice conversations in a clean, oriental atmosphere. The bamboo seats are impressive, but not as impressive as the service. I'm not Japanese nor Korean, but the pictures above the food titles help me select my Udon, Bento Meals, and Sushi. Although this is a Japanese Restaurant, Sushi isn't a specialty; the teriyaki and curry meals are. The weird thing about this restaurant is that there is a chain of Pepper Lunch restaurants in Korea and Japan, but only ONE in the US and we are fortunate to have it in Silicon Valley. THE CURRY IS FANTASTIC! Pepper Lunch is peaceful; a great place for dating!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.