Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Paulin's Tire and Auto Care

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
145 reviews
|Auto Repair|Portland, ME 04103

1036 Forest Ave, Portland, ME 04103

(207) 797-9453

https://www.paulinstire.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(15) · Auto Repair

298 Park St

(207) 782-2763
5.0
(3) · Automotive

1830 Lisbon Rd

(207) 344-6699

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Auto Repair

235 St John St

(207) 767-0092
5.0
(2) · Auto Repair

18 Granite St

(207) 786-4127
5.0
(4) · Auto Repair

1 Industrial Way Unit 2

(207) 747-4801
5.0
(2) · Auto Repair

432 Warren Ave

(207) 797-5950

1 person is looking at this business

About

Home of the $14.95 oil change! Free Tire Rotation with every oil change as well! Great People, great service and great prices! Can't beat that

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
145 reviews
5120
  
412
  
31
  
22
  
19
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Randy S. review for Paulin's Tire and Auto Care
Randy S. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

12/09/2015, 01:21 AM
Took my truck into Paulins in portland to get my breaks looked at, Told me great they would call in the morning,3 days later still in the same spot. asked them to look at my truck. replyed it will be done today !! another 2 days still in the same spot..Took my truck into chips in Portland.. Done in 1 hour !!
Respond to negative reviews
Darren T. review for Paulin's Tire and Auto Care
Darren T. on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

11/25/2014, 13:03 PM
Took my vehicle to Paulins because I had no heat. They changed out my thermostat called me said I was all set. Heat didn't work at all. Spent all last winter without heat. Took it back this fall told them the situ. They blamed me for suggesting it might be the thermostat. Told they would try a flush and if that didn't work it would be a 10hr job to swap out the heater core. Well did my research and found out that it could be done in 8hrs by someone who had never done it before. According this this person he felt he could do the job again in 5hrs. I opted to take it somewhere else. They did the heater core flush and I was up an running in 20mins. We've had similar experiences with my girlfriends vehicle. Hope they read this and become more detail oriented and test their results before charging...we won't go back as there seemed to be little to NO remorse for their shortcomings.
Merrill F. review for Paulin's Tire and Auto Care
Merrill F. on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

09/03/2014, 10:58 AM
I received outstanding service from the Forest Ave location! I had a problem with my car which 2 other shops charged me big bucks to fix but failed. A friend recommend Paulins so I brought it to them. Within 10 minutes they found and fixed the problem and better yet, they didn't charge me a cent! WOW! I need some tires too and found that their prices were lower than every place I called including Townfair Tire! No need to look any where else, this is my shop from now on!
Featured content
Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview
The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews
Katrina S. review for Paulin's Tire and Auto Care
Katrina S. on Foursquare

9 years ago

11/03/2012, 07:02 AM
Very nice, quick and helpful.
krisrich review for Paulin's Tire and Auto Care
krisrich on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

12/14/2011, 06:12 AM
I'm very satisfied with the work done in the South Portland location. I'm not from the Portland area and I'm so pleased to have found an honest mechanic who I can TRUST. I never felt pressured or taken advantage of, Mark even looked up on the computer what I should have checked at 50K, 75K and 100K on my car. I would recommend Paulin's Tire and Auto to anyone looking for an honest mechanic, Mark and his team will take wonderful care of you.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.