Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Paul McWhirter, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.8
10 reviews
|Cardiologists|Concord, CA 94520 United States

2485 High School Avenue, #100, Concord, CA 94520 United States

(925) 671-0610

https://www.johnmuirhealth.com/doctor/npi/1609843366

Open now:8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(17) · Cardiologists

2700 Grant St

(925) 674-2880
5.0
(4) · Diagnostic Imaging

Palo Alto Medical Foundation

(650) 617-8100
5.0
(2) · Cardiologists

Northbay Cardiovascular Medicine

(707) 646-4400
5.0
(6) · Cardiologists

2340 Clay St #114

(415) 600-1051
5.0
(2) · Cardiologists

421 Nut Tree Rd

(707) 455-3000
5.0
(7) · Cardiologists

Palo Alto Medical Foundation

(650) 617-8100
About

As a cardiologist I am certified to diagnose and treat disorders of the circulatory system and the cardiovascular system " the heart, arteries and veins. As an interventional cardiologist I can treat patients with heart problems using advanced procedures in the cardiac catheterization lab. Often these techniques allow patients with heart attacks, heart failure and heart rhythm problems to be treated without the need for major surgery or a long hospital stay. I feel it is a special privilege that my patients allow me to take care of them.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.8
10 reviews
55
  
42
  
30
  
20
  
12
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Vera E Broyles review for Paul McWhirter, MD
Vera E Broyles on Healthgrades

5 years ago

04/12/2017, 06:08 AM
This Doctor is awesome, so caring about you, and he listens to you. I so miss not being in range to have him treat me .. Doc McWhirter truly spoiled me for any other doctor. he never looked at his watch. Explained things for you to understand.
Anonymous review for Paul McWhirter, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

6 years ago

03/16/2017, 10:49 AM
Very knowledgeable but does not interact well with patient. Was arrogant and condesending. Didnt seem to care about my concerns or questions. At times I felt he was rude. Im sure others feel differently but he doesnt work for me.
Respond to negative reviews
Noreen review for Paul McWhirter, MD
Noreen on Healthgrades

7 years ago

12/29/2015, 08:32 AM
Dr. McWhirter is a wonderful doctor. In addition to saving my husbands life he spends time with his patients explaining everything to you, never rushes you out of his office. I also feel that I can trust him completely which is a very important thing to have with your doctor.
Featured content
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating
Anonymous review for Paul McWhirter, MD
Anonymous on Wellness

11 years ago

08/02/2011, 15:16 PM
Does this provider maintain a professional appearance? Yes, he/she looked very professional Are you going to visit this provider again? Without a doubt! Does this provider have helpful information available online? No, just a basic listings page Is this business handicap-accessible? Yes, it was handicap-accessible Does this provider ever overbook appointments here? Sometimes, they should allow for more time in between appointments
Anonymous review for Paul McWhirter, MD
Anonymous on Wellness

11 years ago

08/02/2011, 10:33 AM
Does this provider maintain a professional appearance? Yes, he/she looked very professional Are you going to visit this provider again? Without a doubt! Does this provider have helpful information available online? No, just a basic listings page Is this business handicap-accessible? Yes, it was handicap-accessible Does this provider ever overbook appointments here? Sometimes, they should allow for more time in between appointments
stravinsky review for Paul McWhirter, MD
stravinsky on Wellness

11 years ago

06/07/2011, 12:52 PM
I noted that the chairs in their waiting room weren't the best, but that wasn't too big of an issue for me. I didn't wait long at all. My appointment started on time, and the wait was much shorter than other offices I have been to. I am going to refer everyone I know here. I absolutely love this place.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.