Logo White
Watch Demo
5.0
8 reviews
|Other|Oakland, CA 94618

5655 College Ave, Ste 201, Oakland, CA 94618

(510) 250-6005

https://cityseeker.com/

Open now:6:30 am - 8:00 pm
Suggest edits
Top Other in your area
5.0
(4) · Other

1501 Bollinger Canyon Rd Ste A

(925) 838-0665
5.0
(4) · Other

960 Detroit Ave Ste A

(925) 677-5057
5.0
(1) · Other

5108 Forest View Dr

(408) 257-3247

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Other

2551 San Ramon Valley Blvd

(925) 552-9834
5.0
(20) · Other

1011 Kearny St

(415) 494-9249

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Other

1630 Gateway Blvd Ste E

(707) 425-6100
About

Not only does this amazing shop specialize in delicious homemade pastas, it features over 60 oils and vinegars, and hundreds of gourmet gifts ranging from imported olives to domestic fruit butter. Some unique fresh pasta varieties include spinach pine nut and gorgonzola and walnut. Custom flavors and eggless pastas are available. You will also find a deli counter with prepared foods like Tangy Noodle Salad and Foccacia with Fire-roasted Tomato Sauce. Occasional gourmet cooking classes are taught by local chefs. Its custom-made gift baskets make great gifts for business associates and family and can be shipped anywhere in the world.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
8 reviews
57
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
1 review has no rating
  • 6 Reviews5.0Yahoo! Local
  • 1 Review5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Adam S. on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

06/29/2010, 11:30 AM
I love the pasta shop. The atmosphere just screams a place that appreciates good cheeses and speciality items, which I appreciate considering most cities are dominated with Safeways and other chain stores. Tasters of various cheeses and olive oils appear everywhere, and while it may be a bit more expensive, if you have any appreciation for quality products, this is the place to be. Also providing a beautiful deli with ready made, fresh products, in addition to unusual pastries and cakes, the pasta shop is not only a good, dependable place to get your items, but a fun experience!!
Contributor on Citysearch

14 years ago

10/13/2006, 05:07 AM
Gourmet shoppers' heaven in the East Bay. – In Short Freshly pasta in dozens of shapes and flavors give the Pasta Shop its name, but there's a lot more to this gourmet destination that just fancy noodles. Rows of wire racks hold olive oils, vinegars, jams, chutneys, condiments, crackers and honeys from around the world. Tastes are laid out all throughout the store, and if you need to know the precise difference between any of the four or five kinds of fresh ricotta they stock, someone will be eager to fill you in.
Cecilia on Yahoo! Local

14 years ago

08/03/2006, 09:42 AM
Unique, delicious items. The store literally has a salt aisle! An entire aisle! Lots of cheeses, breads, wines, and fresh pastas also.
Featured content
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

14 years ago

08/03/2006, 07:50 AM
Unique, delicious items. The store literally has a salt aisle! An entire aisle! Lots of cheeses, breads, wines, and fresh pastas also.
Michael on Yahoo! Local

14 years ago

06/23/2006, 09:06 AM
A gourmets delight, the Market Hall Pasta Shop (and cheese shop, and bakery, and coffee shop, and butcher, and fish market, and wine store, and produce market) is one of my favorite places to stock up on yummie foods. Its perfect for pulling together a nice meal to entertain and has a great range of pre-made foods, imported meats, the best olive bar anywhere, bar-none, fresh pastas, especially the raviolis, as well as a great selection of imported delights.One of my favorite ways to spoil myself is to cruise by after work, get some Marche olives, a wedge of Brie de Mieux straight from the wheel, a sour baguette, some spicy tofu salad, and just snack away.Sometimes the line can get a little long, but not really that bad.
A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

14 years ago

06/23/2006, 08:00 AM
A gourmets delight, the Market Hall Pasta Shop (and cheese shop, and bakery, and coffee shop, and butcher, and fish market, and wine store, and produce market) is one of my favorite places to stock up on yummie foods. Its perfect for pulling together a nice meal to entertain and has a great range of pre-made foods, imported meats, the best olive bar anywhere, bar-none, fresh pastas, especially the raviolis, as well as a great selection of imported delights.One of my favorite ways to spoil myself is to cruise by after work, get some Marche olives, a wedge of Brie de Mieux straight from the wheel, a sour baguette, some spicy tofu salad, and just snack away.Sometimes the line can get a little long, but not really that bad.
Duh on Yahoo! Local

15 years ago

01/28/2006, 06:43 AM
This is the absolute best specialty food shop in the Bay area (including SF and Berkeley).I lived in Italy for 4 years (Tuscany, I know... tough life) and became addicted to high quality wine, cheese, meats etc. My favorite cheese is pecorino (sheeps milk) and Market Hall has 5-6 different kinds and they import some of my exact favorites from Italy (try the "Pecorino Tartufato" - with truffles. Same goes for the wine.I looked around the entire bay area for months to find a specialty food store that could meet my expectations, but had no luck. When I found Market Hall I was in heaven. Nothing else in the Bay areas comes close ( e.g. Oakville Grocery - Over-priced, poor quality and selection).As another reviewer said, they have everything in one spot - High quality wine, cheese, pasta, bread, salami, meat, fish, produce and an incredible olive selection. The wines, cheeses, olives and cured meats are imported from all over (Spain, France, Italy) and some are locally made. Their selections are huge, distinctive and very high quality. For example, there are probably over 40 kinds of goat cheeses offered (imported and local).Great place to go if you are planning a party or a dinner and want it to be special.Save your pennies before you go, because I rarely leave without dropping at least \$200-300, but then I eat like a king.The service is great, but it can get crowded, so expect some waiting in cramped spaces.
A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

15 years ago

01/28/2006, 00:17 AM
This is the absolute best specialty food shop in the Bay area (including SF and Berkeley).I lived in Italy for 4 years (Tuscany, I know... tough life) and became addicted to high quality wine, cheese, meats etc. My favorite cheese is pecorino (sheeps milk) and Market Hall has 5-6 different kinds and they import some of my exact favorites from Italy (try the "Pecorino Tartufato" - with truffles. Same goes for the wine.I looked around the entire bay area for months to find a specialty food store that could meet my expectations, but had no luck. When I found Market Hall I was in heaven. Nothing else in the Bay areas comes close ( e.g. Oakville Grocery - Over-priced, poor quality and selection).As another reviewer said, they have everything in one spot - High quality wine, cheese, pasta, bread, salami, meat, fish, produce and an incredible olive selection. The wines, cheeses, olives and cured meats are imported from all over (Spain, France, Italy) and some are locally made. Their selections are huge, distinctive and very high quality. For example, there are probably over 40 kinds of goat cheeses offered (imported and local).Great place to go if you are planning a party or a dinner and want it to be special.Save your pennies before you go, because I rarely leave without dropping at least \$200-300, but then I eat like a king.The service is great, but it can get crowded, so expect some waiting in cramped spaces.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.