Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Paramus Orthopedic Physical Therapy

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
253 reviews
|Physical Therapy|Paramus, NJ 07652

28 Farview Terrace, Ste 1, Paramus, NJ 07652

(201) 880-9810

https://www.paramuspt.com/

Open now:8:00 am - 8:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Wellness in your area
5.0
(3) · Physical Therapy

194 2nd Ave

(973) 256-0330

5 people are looking at this business

5.0
(7) · Wellness

77 Brant Ave #101

(732) 499-4540

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Wellness

150 E 58th St

(212) 776-9355

9 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Physical Therapy

585 Plandome Rd #102

(516) 869-5576

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Physical Therapy

1302 Kings Hwy 3rd floor

(718) 676-9977
5.0
(2) · Physical Therapy

516 Bloomfield Ave Suite 5

(973) 509-8464

3 people are looking at this business

About

Offering manual, sports, and virtual physical therapy, Paramus Orthopedic Physical Therapy is committed with providing extraordinary care of exceptional quality and precision. We passionately create outstanding experiences for each patient, in a culture of unrivaled reliability, trust, and connection.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

Birdeye Score

The Birdeye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the Birdeye Score® is calculated
5.0
253 reviews
5240
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
12 reviews have no rating
  • 203 Reviews5.0Google
  • 50 Reviews5.0Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Maxwell Stith on Facebook

2 months ago

09/26/2020, 11:33 AM
Amazing people that actually care about your rehabilitation process. 10/10 would recommend
Joey Hincapie on Facebook

2 months ago

09/16/2020, 01:11 AM
I’ve been working with Dr. Tim upcoming on 2 months. I can honestly say that the progress i have accomplished is a miracle. I came in the first day for a free evaluation with a shattered femur, and was not even able to walk without crutches . In just 7 weeks i am now able to do squats and walk with perfect form. I cannot thank Dr. Tim and the staff at Paramus Orthopedics enough for the speedy recovery. It is almost unbelievable to see what my body can do in such a short time from such a serious injury . I recommend to all my friends and family that need physical therapy to this office . They also have competitive pricing compared to other companies. The staff is very friendly, personable and makes you feel comfortable. The list of pros is endless. Give them a shot and you will not regret it. I promise !
Business Response:

Thank you so much for your review, Joey! We cannot be happier that you chose Paramus Orthopedic Physical Therapy for your care. We are overjoyed to hear the progress that you have made!

Corinne DiStaso on Facebook

3 months ago

09/06/2020, 11:27 AM
I highly recommend POPT! From the minute you walk in the door until you leave - the entire staff is so welcoming and friendly. They all kindly treat you as a person, not just as another patient. I challenge anyone to find a group of people who love what they do more than the doctors/staff at POPT. A special thank you to Dr. Joana C. for giving me the best care possible!
Featured content
How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google
Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea
Lu Cardoso on Facebook

3 months ago

09/05/2020, 12:58 PM
I’ve had the pleasure of working with the POPT Tuesday/Thursday/Saturday team for multiple injuries. All of the doctors are highly skilled, very attentive, and extremely devoted to their craft of PT. I can’t express how truly grateful I am for the care I’ve received especially recently during the COVID pandemic. The entire staff truly cares about patient safety and well-being, they’ve done an tremendous job in creating a safe-zone where patients like me can go for physical therapy care and not worry about being exposed to the virus. If you’re looking for quality PT and want to be treated by the best of the best, go to POPT!
Al Phillips on Facebook

7 months ago

05/01/2020, 04:02 AM
I would give 6 stars if it was possible! I don't have an injury, just wear and tear and muscle imbalance / compensation sort of issue. Being new to the world of physical therapy, I visited a local clinic that was highly rated and to my dismay, was given very short sessions with minimal attention and only 2 run of the mill generic exercises per session. I tried to reassure myself that this isn't the gym and maybe less is better. After a month of no results and frustration, I decided I need to receive my treatment elsewhere. I broadened my search and came across Paramus Orthopedic Physical Therapy. The reviews are great but I was still skeptical based on my previous bad experience. I gave them a call and Dr. Phil picked up and proceeded to speak to me for close to 20 minutes listening carefully and asking specific questions. I was already impressed by his knowledge and understanding my symptoms just over the phone. I continued to pick his brain further and came to the conclusion that not only is this guy super nice but he really, REALLY knows his stuff! This was a Friday afternoon and he was still able to squeeze me into the schedule for my first session and even stayed close to half hour past closing to work with me. I was very grateful for that and instantly knew I'm in great hands at this clinic. I have been going there 3 times a week for about a month now and notice progress with every single session. Dr. Phil has an amazing approach to physical therapy, completely individualizing my treatment plan and with a constant progression, each session building off the previous one. He stays with you the entire session, watching you carefully and giving feedback and critique during the exercises. I have never once been told to do a generic "cookie-cutter" PT exercise from a training manual or been rushed out the door because my time was up. The entire staff is very professional and super welcoming. The facility itself is beautiful and extremely clean. Overall, a great pleasure to be there and I look forward to each session. Of course, I wish I wasn't in physical therapy but if you find yourself in that situation, this is the place to be!
Business Response:

Wow! Thank you, Al! This means so much to us at Paramus Orthopedic Physical Therapy! We are happy that you found us and finally getting the care you need. :)

Al Phillips on Facebook

7 months ago

05/01/2020, 02:59 AM
Danielle Robertson on Facebook

7 months ago

04/24/2020, 01:56 AM
I could not have asked for a better (and more entertaining) PT experience. From Dr. Tim's incredible care, Anthony's ability to make you feel welcome, to Phil, Emily, Amanda and all of the other amazing doctors and professionals on the floor. I went in with a fractured tibia and left in better shape than before my injury. I am so grateful I had the opportunity to work with such an awesome team. Thank you all!
Joseph Hymovitz on Facebook

8 months ago

03/09/2020, 03:30 AM
Excellent facility! Doctors and assistants take good care of the patients. Very supportive staff. In general they make the experience very positive!
Jennifer Stacey on Facebook

10 months ago

01/30/2020, 14:45 PM
I've been working with Tim (Mon/Wed/Fri team) since Nov for my frozen shoulder. I'm not quite 100% but getting there. Someone is always watching you while you exercise, whether it be the therapist or Anthony or Sarah. They make sure you are doing the exercises properly. Otherwise what is the point? I'm happy to see great improvement. I know frozen shoulder can take upwards of year to fully heal. Everyone is very friendly there. All the therapists on the mon/wed/fri team know the patients. They also accept cash payments if they don't accept your insurance. and it is very reasonable.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.