Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Papa John’s Pizza

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.1
236 reviews
|Pizza|Richmond, VA 23220

1200 W Main St, Richmond, VA 23220

(804) 354-6262

https://locations.papajohns.com/united-states/va/23220-4812/richmond/1200-w-main-st

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.5
(1101) · Pizza

4824 Market Square Ln

(804) 744-0111
4.5
(17) · Pizza

7 N 23rd St

(804) 788-7077
4.5
(463) · Restaurants

3345 W Cary St

(804) 353-2333
4.5
(433) · Pizza

1201 E Main St

(804) 225-9600
4.4
(698) · Pizza

1100 W Main St

(804) 355-3111
4.1
(580) · Restaurants

7009 Mechanicsville Turnpike

(804) 730-7203
About

For Papa John's Pizza in Richmond, VA, the secret to success is much like the secret to making a better pizza - the more you put into it, the more you get out of it. Whether it's our signature sauce, toppings, our original fresh dough, or even the box itself, we invest in our ingredients to ensure that we always give you the finest quality pizza. For you, it's not just Better Ingredients. Better Pizza. It's a family gathering, memorable birthday, work celebration or simply a great meal. It's our goal to make sure you always have the best ingredients for every occasion. Call us at (804) 354-6262 for delivery or stop by W Main St for carryout to order your favorite, pizza, breadsticks, or wing

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.1
236 reviews
570
  
444
  
322
  
217
  
175
  
8 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
adamw review for Papa John’s Pizza
adamw on Citysearch

13 years ago

04/06/2009, 04:17 AM
Absolutely the best pizza in Richmond they are located in cary town i have been going there since i was sixteen and i have eaten pizza from every where in richmond and i have to say that Mary Angelas is the best pizza in town
Contributor review for Papa John’s Pizza
Contributor on Citysearch

14 years ago

08/14/2008, 03:06 AM
The Subway of takeout pizza joints embraces fresh ingredients and store-made crusts. – In Short These bright white storefronts are accented with green and red details and photos of the chain's boyish founder. The simple menu focuses on standard pies and chicken-centric specialty pizzas--the Hawaiian BBQ, BBQ chicken, and bacon and chicken club--each topped with fresh ingredients like baby portobello mushrooms and roma tomatoes. A selection of sides includes bread sticks, cheese sticks, chicken strips and a handful of dipping sauces.
kigoe review for Papa John’s Pizza
kigoe on Citysearch

14 years ago

07/21/2008, 04:46 AM
Good pizza, slow for a fast-food joint – Papa John's on Main is not much different from any other Papa John's: the best fast-food pizza chain, but still not as good as a local fav like Bottom's Up. Good if you want decent pizza without the hassle. Just don't be surprised if you have to wait 45+ mins for your pizza.
Featured content
The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy
SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in
jdoughnut review for Papa John’s Pizza
jdoughnut on Citysearch

16 years ago

11/08/2006, 00:51 AM
Depends on the location – Papa John's in Richmond can be great pizza IF you go to the correct location. I am aware that most people simply call the store that delivers to their house, but if you are willing to leave your house to get a better product it can make all the differance in the world. Several of the stores in the area are run by half hearted managers and staff, but a few go above and beyond the call to provide a top quality pizza every time. Top of my list is the Brook rd location. Their manager is totally devoted to top quality. Next would be the West Broad location, their staff is always friendly and helpful with any questions. and finally would be the VCU campus store on main st. downtown. They are one of the quickest delivery stores around and great product to boot. I am aware that southside has a far way to travel to any of these locations, but you'll find it worth the drive to any of these 3 locations.
kateeroxyosox review for Papa John’s Pizza
kateeroxyosox on Citysearch

19 years ago

11/27/2002, 04:18 AM
motha john's – papa john's pizza is the mother(of father) of all pizzas. it's my favorite by far.
martin5603 review for Papa John’s Pizza
martin5603 on Citysearch

20 years ago

09/26/2002, 05:46 AM
MissItalian – I like Papa John's, but I think the crust is burnt sometimes. Needs better crust.
abella review for Papa John’s Pizza
abella on Citysearch

20 years ago

08/16/2002, 01:13 AM
Best pizza-are you kidding? – I don't know how anyone could think this is Richmond's best pizza. There are plenty of independents with fresh, delicious pizza. Papa John's does have good deals, but I'm willing to pay more for real quality. Papa Johns pizza tastes like the sauce is straight out of a can. Yuck.
Karen6 review for Papa John’s Pizza
Karen6 on Citysearch

20 years ago

07/23/2002, 01:33 AM
Best Pizza In Town – PaPa Johns is the best pizza around. My kids love Papa Johns and prefer it to any of the fast food resteraunts.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.