Logo White
Watch Demo

Palumbo Landscaping & Services

Own this business?
5.0
33 reviews
|Consumer Services|Forest Lake, MN 55025

9331 W Broadway Ave, Forest Lake, MN 55025

(651) 982-0130

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Palumbo Landscaping & Services, Inc. specializes in complete landscape design and installation!

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
33 reviews
528
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
4 reviews have no rating
  • 18 Reviews4.9Insider Pages
  • 7 Reviews5.0JudysBook
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Mark on BBB

3 years ago

10/29/2016, 13:45 PM
This is the second time we have used Palumbo - very satisfied the first time several years ago. The work this time was due to grading problems that led to a wet basement. There was also some work between our house and that of my neighbor. All aspects of the job went perfect - estimate was prompt, job was scheduled in a timely way, crew was hard working and considerate and did great work, and cleaned up afterwards. The result was excellent. No surprises or hidden costs. This is an honest, accurate, and results oriented company - we would use them again in a heartbeat.
Business Response:

Thanks for the awesome review, Mark. And...for your repeated business as well. Anytime you need us, we'll be there. Thanks again for trusting us with such a sensitive/important project. We hope your basement stays dry as a bone, and you enjoy your new bit of landscaping.

Steve Anderson on BBB

3 years ago

10/07/2016, 12:53 PM
Joe and his Lakeshore Guys crew did an amazing job completely re-doing our shoreline! Our #1 priority was to have a kid-friendly beach installed and to enhance the overall appearance of our waterfront. We also wanted to ensure maintenance-free lasting shoreline erosion protection.
From the start Joe was extremely responsive, personable, and answered our many questions. He thought outside of the box as we had several questions around spring and fall dock/boat storage needs. The crew was very personable, professional, and extremely neat with equipment, supplies, and site clean-up. Everything went exactly as he described and when they encountered a surprise removing old shoreline material he co
...  more>>
Business Response:

Thanks for the wonderful review. We simply couldn't have asked for anyone more pleasant and easy to work with. Hope you get plenty of use out of your new shoreline (and beach) next year!

R. J. on BBB

3 years ago

08/30/2016, 05:56 AM
My wife and I contracted with Palumbo Services, Inc. to remove a thick growth of buckthorn on our lot. We were provided with a price quote prior to engaging them. 3 men spent nearly a full day performing the work. They were very thorough in their work. All the buckthorn was removed and the stumps treated. They cleaned up all of the branches, leaves and raked the area clean for us. We were VERY satisfied with their work. During the course of the day, the lead person in the group kept us informed of what they doing and wanted to make sure we were more than satisfied with their work. They did exceptional work which definitely exceeded our expectations. I highly recommend this Company if you nee...  more>>
Business Response:

Thanks for the awesome feedback. So glad to hear that our level of detail was noticed and appreciated. We thoroughly enjoyed working with you and your wife - and hope to hear from you in the future!

Featured content
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
Nate Z. on Citysearch

6 years ago

07/23/2013, 08:00 AM
Joe and his crew were amazing to work with. Joe was down to earth, personal and has a passion for his work. Joe was quick to get back to us either via email or phone when we had questions. He was professional and personable while working on the job. Joe was great in sharing his knowledge of plants and trees with us. We would highly recommend Joe to anyone looking for a awesome design. Joe and his crew went above and beyond our expectations!
Rob't S. on Insider Pages

7 years ago

12/02/2012, 07:15 AM
Those Landscape Guys did it again!
We had some erosion along the back side of our walkout, due to a faulty downspout system. Joe assessed the damage, and came up with a good solution. His team did a great job and cleaned up afterward.
We'd highly recommend Joe and his team to anyone looking for landscape solutions, and overall great design! Thanks, Guys!
Ginger H. on Insider Pages

7 years ago

10/22/2012, 05:19 AM
A great job!
We could not be more pleased with the lake shore restoration work done by Palumbo Landscaping. Every part of their service was top notch, from the clear estimate to the clean-up and the follow-up email. Our yard slopes off steeply toward the lake, and it was a real chore for the Palumbo workmen to carry all the river rock (17 tons of it!) by wheelbarrow down this steep slope. They did this by hand to avoid tearing up our lawn with heavy machinery. Incredible service! They also used real expertise to find the best way to insert two stone steps below the existing steps into the lake without tearing everything else out. I highly recommend this firm and all its employees.
Helen P. on Insider Pages

7 years ago

10/06/2012, 01:12 AM
Small project - Huge Improvement
The foundation plantings in front of my home were in desperate need of a professional facelift. I talked with several contractors, and while all the estimates were competitive, the passion and enthusiasm Joe Palumbo exuded for his work exceeded that of anyone else.
Mike J. on Insider Pages

7 years ago

09/25/2012, 07:43 AM
Great Landscaping Problem Solvers
Joe helped me through a very difficult landscaping issue on a recent remodel concerning buckthorn removal and establishing a wetland buffer zone where coordination with the City, the water shed district, my builder and his subs was critical. Joe had to go above and beyond to assess my issues and solve my problems. All was done timely and attentively. Without Palumbo Services, my remodel was stalled out and going nowhere. Early on in our conversations via e mails, I told Joe "help me Joe-be-wan, you are my only hope" and he did. We are currently discussing my next project with Palumbo Services.
Hank B. on Insider Pages

7 years ago

09/11/2012, 07:57 AM
Homeowner
The ultimate praise you can give a contractor or service? Going back to them when you have another job to do. After getting bids to do our landscaping, we chose to go with Joe Palumbo and his team. The end result was fantastic. The time then came to landscape our front yard and we never hesitated in calling Joe. Joe's communication is excellent, by that I mean he listens to what you want, and, after the project is completed he checked in later to make sure we were satisfied.
Best of all, and never sell this point short, Joe is hands on. No delegation to people who are not versed in what you want. I believe this is the key to his doing what you ask.
Joe also lined us up with irrigat
...  more>>
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.