Logo White
Watch Demo

Palmilla Senior Living

Own this business?
4.3
50 reviews
|Retirement Homes|Albuquerque, NM 87114

10301 Golf Course Rd NW, Albuquerque, NM 87114

(505) 312-5172

https://spectrumretirement.com/palmilla-senior-living-nm-Albuquerque/

Open now:12:00 am - Midnight

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Wellness in your area
4.4
(125) · Retirement Homes

500 Paisano Street NE

(505) 291-0600
About

Palmilla Senior Living puts premium independent senior living within your reach. We offer independent living, assisted living and AlzheimerÕs and memory care in Albuquerque, New Mexico. All of our living options stress independence and autonomy, providing the assistance you need to live worry-free and to enjoy your retirement. We help you make the most out of your vitality and independence. We offer many activities, classes and social events to help you make the most out of your retirement. We organize arts and crafts classes, acting classes, book clubs, news groups, bible study and many more social activities. Palmilla Senior Living staff also schedules trips to nearby destinations&N

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.3
50 reviews
538
  
42
  
31
  
20
  
17
  
2 reviews have no rating
  • 31 Reviews4.3Google
  • 17 Reviews4.7Facebook
  • 1 Review1.0Superpages
  • 1 Review5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Dianne Cook on Facebook

5 months ago

03/09/2020, 04:20 AM
I am very pleased with the Memory Care Unit at Palmilla. We have a terrible experience with another facility and were concerned when we first moved mom here because there were 3 directors of the unit in 3 or 4 months. However, Pat, the current diector has been at Palmilla over a year. She has gotten the progam running smoothly, deeply cares about the patients, and is extremely professional. Thank you Palmilla for hiring a skilled professional. D. Cook
Lois Culler on Facebook

9 months ago

11/07/2019, 19:04 PM
The staff at Palmilla became like family to Mom and me over the past 14 months. I always knew she was well cared for and I didn't need to worry about her safety. Many times they brought her meals. I could call anytime and ask to talk with the med techs or caregivers. They always gave me time to ask questions and never made me feel like I was interrupting. Quite a few times they helped search for lost hearing aides or shoes or just checked on her for me when I couldn't reach her by phone. Mom's final week in Memory Care was such a good move! Mom was at peace and content when she passed because of the extra care. I will be forever grateful to so many of the staff.
Deirdre Murphy on Facebook

2 years ago

02/08/2019, 09:57 AM
This is a fantastic place! I’m am so very pleased living at Palmilla. Lots of fun activities. The caregivers in Assisted Living are just wonderful.
Featured content
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions
Chuck Furstenau on Facebook

2 years ago

06/10/2018, 05:57 AM
I can't say enough good things about the people at Palmilla. They have treated my Mom like she was their own mother. Easy to work with, they have the resident's best interests at heart. The memory care staff have been wonderful. Liz and the others have been a true blessing. If you're looking for a place for your loved one, know they will be treated very well at Palmilla.
Roxanne P. on Yellow Pages

3 years ago

01/21/2018, 08:39 AM
This is a wonderful place to visit. It's fresh and the receptionist immediately offers coffee or tea. Two fireplaces are glowing in two reception areas and it's welcoming and cozy. Tammy, who showed us around, was professional and warm and skilled. The facility is tastefully decorated and I wanted to sit and stay awhile, but I wasn't sure which place was better because there were pleasant places to sit everywhere -- even in the halls. We ate in the restaurant style dining room and has a delicious 3 course lunch. The coffee was really good. If you're looking for a very nice place to live, go by here!
Nancy Freshour on Facebook

3 years ago

05/11/2017, 06:53 AM
Kyle Moore on Facebook

3 years ago

03/07/2017, 00:01 AM
My mother has been living a great life at palmilla for over 2 years, in large part due to the very caring executive director, Ann Breen. Today it is rumored that Ann has been fired. The palmilla family thinks this is a very bad idea as Ann has been instrumental in making the residents lives better as well as running a tight ship.
Heidi Gaus Chao on Facebook

4 years ago

11/24/2016, 05:48 AM
Stephen Plummer Trujillo on Facebook

4 years ago

10/08/2016, 06:46 AM
I wrote a long review yesterday, but neglected to mention the Director, Ann Breen. She goes the extra mile to do whatever she can to accomodate residents and their families. she is approachable, friendly, and available. she hires excellent staff that keep the place moving smoothly.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.