Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Palmetto General Hospital Emergency Room

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
1.9
31 reviews
|Emergency Medicine|Hialeah, FL 33016

2001 W 68th St, Hialeah, FL 33016

(305) 823-5000

https://www.palmettogeneral.com/our-services/emergency

Open now:12:00 am - 11:59 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(2) · Internal Medicine

899 Meadows Rd # 201

(561) 393-7626
5.0
(3) · Emergency Medicine

4300 Alton Rd

(305) 674-2200
5.0
(3) · Emergency Medicine

4300 Alton Rd #2070

(305) 674-2609
5.0
(4) · Emergency Medicine

1150 N 35th Ave Suite 345

(954) 265-6300
5.0
(2) · Emergency Medicine

10800 SW 29th Ter

(786) 281-2153
5.0
(2) · Surgeons

1150 N 35th Ave

(954) 265-5969
About

This full service medical facility includes emergency, trauma and air transportation services. It offers a host of specialties. Located near major expressway, it also has adjacent parking.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

1.9
31 reviews
56
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
124
  
  • 22 Reviews1.9Google
  • 9 Reviews1.9Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Carmen A. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

10/26/2016, 02:16 AM
Es el mas peor y horrible hospital que haya visitado, después de haber esperado 4 horas por información de la cirugía de mi esposó, que solo tomaba aproximadamente hora y media, nadie me dio información hasta que yo estuve que preguntar que pasaba con el que se demoraban tanto,estuve una hora más en la sala de espera hasta que fuese trasladado al cusrto tide ese tiempo sin que nadie me diera alguna información , al llegar las 3pm al cuarto correspondiente llega la enfermera y dice esperen un momento que tengo más pacientes 2 horas más sin nadie ir a l cuarto tuve que preguntar que pasaba que nadie había llegado a su cuarto y llego co mucha prisa a ponerle su antibiótico,y el suero sin tomar ningún tipo de signos vitales , sin ponerle la máquina en las piernas para prevenir los coágulos de sangre , al el sentirse mojado toda su espalda yo miro y sus gazas, cama y sabanas llenas de sangre,el drenaje conectado a su riñón estaba saturando sangre alrededor y nadie tenía acceso a tocarlo según ellos , solo un médico, Era tanta la saturación de sangre que ellos mismo que no tenían autorización a cambiarle su gazas. Los hicieron 2 veces ,3 cambios de gazas sábanas y su ropa sigue suturando alrededor de la herida y nadie con autoridad se ha presentado a ver la situacion de lo ocurrido,muy mala atención ya han pasado cuatro horas y todos se hacen los desentendidos , que horror si estar interesados en una muerte rápida es el lugar perfecto morir pronto es el lugar perfecto para visitar y morir . No se lo recomiendo ni a mi peor enemigo, no hay ningún tipo de profesionalismo, todo esto sin contar el día anterior en la la area de outpatient el mercado de los empleados discutiendo por cuestiones de trabajo.
Julia P. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

10/17/2016, 01:25 AM
I don't understand all the bad reviews where are the nurses that took care of me in telemetry everyone was great! Compassionate medication on time, clean beds building does needs a touch up a little old but staff is great
Mario P. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

09/19/2016, 04:19 AM
Algunas personas me habían manifestado la mala reputación de este hospital situado en la ciudad de Hialeah, Fl. Mi experiencia les puedo decir que no fue nada placentera, primero, para el proceso de admisión en el servicio ambulatorio espere que se le llame 4 veces para hacerles preguntas que ya usted ha contestado, al parecer el sistema operacional de las computadoras es "independiente" uno del otro, tenga la suficiente paciencia en el salón de espera para el procedimiento que le va a practicar el doctor, nada puntual por cierto teniendo en cuenta que el procedimiento debía empezar a las 9:00 am y comenzó a las 12:00 m, se me informó que se comunicarián con el familiar acompañante una vez terminado el procedimiento y nada lejos de la verdad, nunca mi acompañante tuvo ninguna información de mi situación en general, el enfermero que me asistió al salir del estado de anestesia no tuvo el profesionalismo de al menos preguntarme cómo me sentía en ese momento, realmente no fue agradable.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?
Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update
Orlando T. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

07/29/2016, 02:15 AM
Palmetto Hospital has just 1 star in YP and 2 stars in google for a reason. They ear this terrible rating. All these reviews cant be wrong. this one of the worst hospital in Miami. so many deficiencies but i will point a few. this a hospital is severely short staffed especially with good doctors. * Palmetto is a teaching hospital therefore the patient may not get all the attention needed. for example Dr. Lindo was assigned to my mother for a heart attack she had yet Dr Lindo never saw her. Dr. Lindo is busy with his Nova University students. he walk around the ICU with an entourage of students. * affiliate Doctors of Palmetto have poor Medical background . Many are trained in santo Domingo. do the Google research on Healthgrades.com * wait in the emergency is too long. * the heart institute is just a logo/slogan to make to make you think you somewhere special but your not. * lastly this hospital has just 2 stars in google . hint -stay away.
Respond to negative reviews
Athena C. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

01/30/2015, 01:33 AM
A receptionist had to call the RADs office to schedule me in for some screenings. When she called in , they told her that one of the nurses wanted to leave home early but the other nurse could only screen me for one test. When I showed up to the office, there was no one there. I have been calling for the past 3 days and no one ever picks up the phone. This place is terrible. I also showed up to Palmetto's Labcorp at 2:45pm (they stop taking patients at 3pm) I guess they didn't feel like working because they locked the door early and I could hear the workers giggling, when I knocked the giggling stopped and they pretended not to be there. This hospital is terrible. I'm never going back and neither is family.
Respond to negative reviews
barbara.divinodiaz on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

10/30/2013, 07:39 AM
In this hospital, on July 18, 2013 my mother died because the hospital has no control over the skills of nurses. After the incident I do not know if they fired the nurse or if she quitted but they immediately told me that she is not at the Palmetto Hospital anymore. I have had enough of bad experiences of 11 previous admissions from December 2012 to July 2013, in order to say that the room nurses are not prepared for emergencies. Not all of them are bad, but there are many who are. They do not like it when you call them to come and see your relative and in my case I was asked on two occasions to leave my mom defecated when she was having a transfusion. Of course I did not leave her like that because I realized that they just did not want to clean her. In my opinion CNAs are more human than nurses. Some people complaint, they yell and make scandals. I am not like that. This is why I write this letter because in this hospital what works is a trashy behavior. When people yell at them they tremble. I experienced it through other families. Please take care of your families and be aware of these nurses as they can be killers with overpaid salaries for their skills. What is a nurse who is not prepared for an emergency? After my mother’s death the hospital made some changes in the rooms. I consider this hospital treated us like animals without rights. We are not informed what we can do, where we can communicate when there is a bad job. It seems like we are in a country without rights and that Latinos are animals. I cannot say that the top executives are to blame maybe the complaints never get to them. But they do not have control of how prepared people are in the hospital. This is not a racist comment, this is a comment from someone who lived a very difficult time and was with her hands tied. You may contact me if you want to know everything that happened to me with my mother, so that your family does not suffer the same. When you see mistreat or a bad job with a patient report it, go straight to the head nurse put your complaint whether I your family or not because this is the way we can change the world. So they know that we are not animals in Hialeah that people need human care, we need doctors and nurses that care for their patients. There are also doctors who should be in a swine slaughterhouse. These are arrogant people who do not like to be asked. As Dr. Guerra who in my opinion is terrible, rude, discourteous. Whenever you get this doctor ask to change the doctor, because we have the right to know and that is his job to explain to us. If he does not like it he needs to change his profession. He does not need to be so arrogant because when he dies he will be nothing more than dust like the most ignorant of his patients but perhaps they are more human than he is. I also found very good doctors and good nurses. All are not bad because if not then it we would be us who have the problem, me and my family. This Hospital needs to do extreme changes, because when we see a new hospital we find different attention and services, why not in Hialeah? Why do you have to wait for people to die? Why do you have to carry on your conscience a pain as immense as the one we have. What we suffered because of what we saw, because a nurse is not prepared for an emergency, what would you think if you had this experience and then without you doing anything you find out the nurse quitted of the hospital fired her? As the Nurse Chief Katherine GUIDO informed us in the presence of the 6th Floor Director and two more witnesses when we went to explain what we had experienced on July 18, 2013. My mother was never alone a single second during the 11 admissions, if this happened to us, if we saw so much then what happens to people who do not have anyone in Palmetto? Think and do something. Thanks for getting here reading my complaint. Barbara Diaz.
Respond to negative reviews
palmettosucks on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

06/18/2011, 03:38 AM
If you don't have insurance, PREPARE FOR THEM TO GIVE YOU THE BOOT. YES ITS A PRIVATE HOSPITAL AND THEY DID IT TO ME. Horrible,Unhelpful people. even tho Jackson memorial hospital is going through some bankruptcy problems... I RECOMMEND THEM BEFORE THIS ZOO OF A PALMETTO.
Respond to negative reviews
mcastro6262 on Yellow Pages

11 years ago

08/14/2010, 07:43 AM
NO HAN MATADO A MI MAMA DE CASUALIDAD LE ARRANCARON EL TUBO DEL ESTOMAGO LE ROMPIERON EL HOMBRO LA DEJARON 7 HORAS EN LA MISMA POSICION CON LA CAMA MOJADA LLAMAS Y NOVIENE NADIE AL DORMITORIO AGARRO DOS BACTERIAS .NO RECOMIENDO A NADIE ESTE HOSPITAL.AUNQUE T ESTE CERCA DE LA CASA.
Respond to negative reviews
ylarosa on Yellow Pages

11 years ago

04/23/2010, 05:16 AM
I HAD MY GRANDMOTHER HERE FOR 4 DAYS AND THEY NEVER CLEANED THE ROOM. THEY ARE NOT COMMITED TO SERVING EXCELLENCE LIKE THEY SAY. NURSES ARE RUDE THEY DO NOT WANT TO BE BOTHER. EVEN THE CHARGE NURSES DON'T CARE. WILL NEVER GO THERE AGAIN.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.