Logo White
Watch Demo

Outdoor Adventures

Own this business?
2.9
14 reviews
|Automotive|Boise, ID 83716

6776 E Warm Springs Ave, Boise, ID 83716

(208) 386-9846

http://boiseoutdooradventures.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
4.9
(10) · Automotive

1250 Sunset Strip

(208) 587-9803

2 people are looking at this business

4.7
(20) · Automotive

1761 N Hampton Rd

(208) 377-0012
4.5
(61) · Boat Dealers

2175 N Samantha Ct

(208) 467-7477
4.2
(39) · Boat Dealers

2316 W Hemingway Blvd

(208) 463-2320
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
2.9
14 reviews
54
  
41
  
32
  
20
  
15
  
2 reviews have no rating
  • 7 Reviews3.7Google
  • 5 Reviews1.8Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Byron H. on Yellow Pages

3 years ago

12/22/2016, 10:54 AM
RENT ANYWHERE BUT HERE!!! Like other reviewers have stated - DO NOT RENT FROM THIS COMPANY UNLESS YOU ARE OK WITH YOUR SECURITY DEPOSIT BEING TAKEN!! The Owner Thomas Hidalgo is a complete scam artist. We rented a boat and large tube from him in July 2015 - spent the day on the lake taking very good care of his equipment. We returned the boat on time and Thomas and one of his employees inspected the boat and said "looks good". We confirmed with him we would get our $500 security deposit back and he replied "yes". 24 hours later we got a call from him saying that we had bent the tow bar and amazingly he had already had it replaced and the cost came to $490 so he was going to charge our card the $500 deposit. We know for a fact we didn't use the boat for anything we shouldn't have and didn't bend the tow bar. We are still fighting him.. DO NOT rent from this prick - he doesn't deserve to be in business and I can't believe he still is.
Respond to negative reviews
Cynthia L. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

06/22/2014, 04:54 AM
Rent from this place!! A great, hard-working family owns the business, military friendly. We rented a pontoon for 8 hours and two jet skis for an hour each. We had no issues and they were extremely friendly and accommodating. Definitely will be going here again.
rharding on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

07/26/2013, 05:57 AM
Rented a jet ski. We made a reservation for 3 hours but since we had fun we decided to extend another hour. There were 3 separate charges on our credit card. First charge was during reservation. Second charge was when we returned it. They said we scratched the front side and lost equipment cover and thus, they added the damage charge when we returned it. Couple days later there was another charge to our credit card. Since we wanted an explanation, we called to find out. The guy answering the phone spoke so fast when listing what the expenses were while I was trying to write it down. So, I asked him to slow down so that I could write it to make sure total expenses=total charges on credit card. He slowed down but treated me like I didn't understand English. When I asked for more details, he got angry and told me I didn't understand English and told me to get someone who could speak English. When I told him I could speak English and I was calculating, he called me stupid. I told him not to call me stupid but he hung up the phone. What a rude company! Was this company hiding something and thus, they didn't want me to verify the charges on our credit card? In addition, why did they charge the credit card couple days later when they knew for sure the cover was lost when we returned it? Why they didn't charge the correct amount that time and had to wait couple days. I will not rent and recommend this company to anyone. Not only they scammed us but also it has a very bad customer service. Name calling a customer means the company is unprofessional and doesn't want business. Just because someone speaks with an accent doesn't mean he/she cannot speak English.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
jmlabs on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

09/01/2010, 04:06 AM
Our party rented two jet skis from Outdoor Adventures on August 14, 2010 for four hours. While riding the jet skis in a very careful manner, the tie rope on one of the water crafts slipped out of the front compartment and the rider didn't see it slip out. The way to avoid it slipping out is to tie knots in it every foot or so, but we didn't know that until after the fact. It was the lake police who came to our aid who pointed out that this event happens all the time to renters because Outdoor Adventures won't tie knots in the rope to keep it from slipping out from between the compartment door and the seal. Consequently the rope got entwined in the pump and stalled the engine causing the jet ski to have to be towed back to the marina. The disabled craft was parked as instructed at the loading ramp, but the dock is 75 feet long and the craft was the furthest distance from the ramp. So Outdoor Adventures instructed us to maneuver the disabled craft closer to the loading ramp so the craft could be removed from the lake and worked on. In the process of trying to maneuver it, the craft bumped against a trash can that's welded to the side of the dock and is protruding out into the water about 2.5 feet. It's difficult at best to drag the boat around it without making some sort of contact with it. When it bumped the steel trash can, a scratch was made. Upon meeting us as the loading ramp, Outdoor Adventures immediately pointed to the scratch and exclaimed, "that'll be even more money!" We stuck around the marina for an hour waiting for Outdoor Adventures to tell us how much of our deductible they were going to keep. While we waited, the operator of Outdoor Adventures was able to remove the rope from the pump in less than an hour. But they refused to meet with us or tell us how much they were going to charge us for the repairs. We figured at most it would be $200. They charged us the full $500 and refused to show us the invoice from the body shop. We don't live in the area and for all we know they could have scammed us.
Respond to negative reviews
rentalripoff on Citysearch

11 years ago

08/02/2009, 06:17 AM
BEWARE of what they DONT TELL YOU – First off you will to give a 500.00 $ DEPOSIT for the jet ski. If the motor quits during the rental they KEEP your money, and BLAME YOU. Rent from somewhere else! The Guy is anTOTAL ASSSHOLE!
registertapeman on Citysearch

12 years ago

08/19/2008, 06:12 AM
RIP OFF DO NOT DEAL WITH THESE PEOPLE – This company is BAD. DO NOT RENT FROM THEM. They will rip you off like they did to me. They take your deposit, claim damage and will not return your money. They do not respond to emails or phone calls. Check the B B B in Boise for their rating before you rent from them. THEY HAVE A BAD RECORD. RIP OFF SCAM ARTISTS
registertapeman on Yellow Pages

12 years ago

08/19/2008, 04:37 AM
This company is BAD. DO NOT RENT FROM THEM. They will rip you off like they did to me. The take your deposit, claim damage and will not return your money. They do not respond to emails or phone calls. Check the Better Business bureau in Boise for their rating before you rent from them. THEY HAVE A BAD RECORD. DO NOT USE THEM YOU WILL BE SORRY. RIP OFF SCAM ARTISTS
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.