Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Osteopathic Healing Hands

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
46 reviews
|Osteopathic Physicians|Houston, TX 77098

2056 Sul Ross Street, Houston, TX 77098

(713) 527-8499

https://www.osteopathichealinghands.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Osteopathic Physicians

1666 W Baker Rd # B

(281) 427-8637
5.0
(8) · Healthcare

8239 Almeda Rd

(713) 748-0250
About

We help keep patients active and mobile by encouraging the body's natural tendency towards health and self-healing. Learn how we are making remarkable stories treating with our hands, one patient at a time. Dr. Banik typically helps pregnant women, infants, children, athletes, and adults. Open since 2014, we've treated every patient like they were a part of our family. We help keep adults active, mobile, and live with less pain - for the majority without medications or surgery. We also help pregnant (and postpartum) mothers move easier, live with less pain, and give them the best shot of a natural delivery avoiding a c-section . Finally, we NATURALLY help infants get a rounded head without a

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
46 reviews
537
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
8 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Nancy Christian on Facebook

a year ago

07/16/2020, 04:03 AM
I have suffered from sciatica pain for almost 7 years. After acupuncture, physical therapy and cortisone shots, I finally gave up and had back surgery. That fixed the intense pain in my right hip and leg. Three years later the pain returned, but this time on my left side. Again I tried alternate therapies, but ended up again having the same surgery. This time the pain returned on my right side in a shorter amount of time. I could not imagine going through back surgery again. I did 13 sessions with a chiropractor (the Cox method) without relief. I found Dr. Banik by searching for prolotherapy on the net. After the first visit I decided to try enhanced platelet injections. It has been three weeks and I have gotten 75% relief. Dr. Banik said that healing should continue for two or three more weeks. I am so grateful to not be in constant pain.
Aimone Seawright on Facebook

a year ago

06/24/2020, 01:58 AM
We had a great experience at OHH! I wish I knew about Osteopathic treatment for plagiocephaly when my baby started to show signs of it, at 2 months of age. At 4 months, we started the treatment with the helmet, and by the end of the 9 weeks, he still had some flattening... My doctor told me about OHH and we went to check it out. Now, after 8 sessions, my baby finally has a normal head! Thank you so much Dr. Banik 💝
Kirsty McCormack on Facebook

a year ago

05/31/2020, 17:21 PM
Dr Banik is very skilled and effective. I’m a very active person who works out a lot and normally has no issues, then one day my back went into a huge spasm out of nowhere. I wasn’t able to walk or stand and was in a huge amount of pain. Dr Banik got me in that day and was able to relieve a lot of the pain and get me moving functionally again. After a few more visits I had all of my strength back and no pain. Highly recommended.
Featured content
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions
Ashley Eastin on Facebook

a year ago

05/19/2020, 16:00 PM
Jonny Thomas on Facebook

a year ago

04/09/2020, 11:47 AM
I like to get straight to the point on reviews, Dr Banak fixed my sons crooked head and we are very grateful. Send me a message if you need details but I highly recommend this place. Half the price of a helmet and 1/4 the price if we needed to buy another helmet. This is the way to go.
Lauren Hess Guzman on Facebook

a year ago

03/06/2020, 04:03 AM
Went to Dr Banik this afternoon for neck pain and she got me in quickly and really helped me to get some relief! Thanks Dr Banik!
Katie McKearan Hansen on Facebook

2 years ago

05/22/2019, 13:20 PM
I brought my third child to Dr. Banik after our pediatrician notice he was developing plagiocephaly. Having no prior experience with plagiocephaly I was unsure of what treatment option would be best, but I am so happy we decided to use Dr. Banik. She was able to treat his torticollis and plagiocephaly in a gentle but effective manner, without us having to use a helmet. His torticollis improved immediately after the first treatment and his plagiocephaly significantly improved over several more visits. Dr. Banik is not only knowledgeable as a doctor but also as a mother; we will forever be grateful for the work she did with our son.
Erika Figueroa-Solis on Facebook

3 years ago

11/02/2018, 04:40 AM
Heather Heidi Smith on Facebook

3 years ago

08/06/2018, 03:22 AM
My baby had torticollis/plagiocephaly. I couldn’t stand the thought of putting her in a helmet and didn’t feel like there were any other treatment options. As soon as I met Dr. Banik I was confident in her, and after a few treatments I didn’t worry about my daughters head anymore! I am so grateful. My daughter is healthy and her head looks beautiful!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.