Logo White
Watch Demo

Orthopedic Sports Therapy

Own this business?
5.0
163 reviews
|Wellness|Tempe, AZ 85282

2444, 2525 S Rural Rd Ste 4-S, Tempe, AZ 85282

(480) 921-9000

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Wellness in your area

Arizona Physical Therapy Specialists
5.0
(15) · Wellness

6245 N 24th Pkwy #105

(602) 997-7844

1 person is looking at this business

Contact Physical Therapy
5.0
(10) · Wellness

4850 E Baseline Rd #114

(480) 396-2781
360 Physical Therapy and Aquatic Centers
5.0
(3) · Wellness

25229 S Sun Lakes Blvd #119

(480) 883-6734

1 person is looking at this business

Spooner Physical Therapy
5.0
(260) · Wellness

16611 S 40th St Suite #130

(480) 706-1199

2 people are looking at this business

Body Axis
5.0
(13) · Wellness

7126 E 1st Ave

(480) 947-0543

1 person is looking at this business

Canyon Sports, Fitness, and Physical Therapy
5.0
(3) · Wellness

8220 North Hayden Road #108

(480) 207-7197

1 person is looking at this business

About

Sports orthopedic injury diagnosis, treatment and prevention. Thorough and complete diagnosis. One on one treatment, designed specifically for your condition and geared for your goals.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
163 reviews
5154
  
40
  
31
  
20
  
11
  
7 reviews have no rating
  • 142 Reviews5.0Google
  • 20 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 1 Review5.0BirdEye
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Gretchen Norris on Facebook

16 days ago

11/21/2019, 00:32 AM
I first met JJ in September and was experiencing such pain in my right leg that it was very difficult to drive. After examining me and asking lots of questions, she was able to determine that the pain was caused, not by my leg, but by a pinched
nerve in my back. Over the next few sessions, she worked with me to help alleviate the pain with various stretching exercises. We were able to pinpoint the exact area that needed to be worked on. Over time, and with lots of patience, my pain gradually subsided and I am now able to drive and to resume my regular activities. I even went hiking in Yosemite a few weeks ago and enjoyed it thoroughly. Thank you so much for providing the tools I needed to as
...  more>>
Diane M. Nickle on Facebook

3 months ago

09/12/2019, 05:06 AM
have been going to this office for over a year and really respect Pam and her staff. JJ is who I have been seeing for my last flare up, numbing of left leg and arm. I have also had lower back pain for many years, which was instrumental in the numbing. I will say that we have given me so much relief!! I have long periods throughout the day with no pain!! I go to the gym 3-4 times per week and have home exercises. The therapist's look at the entire body not just where the pain is! I am going back for maintenance visits!
Collin Jung on Facebook

5 months ago

06/27/2019, 02:04 AM
I went into Orthopedic Sport Therapy with lower back pain. I was couldn't sit, I could barely drive, it took me forever to get dressed and I couldn't exercise. Within a few weeks of working with Melanie I was mobile again and much more comfortable. And a few weeks after that my lower back pain was 100% manageable.
Featured content
Spa Services - 8 tips from your competitors' online reputation

Spa Services - 8 tips from your competitors' online reputation

Spa Services - 8 tips from your competitors' online reputation
6 Instagram advertising tips for fitness studios

6 Instagram advertising tips for fitness studios

6 Instagram advertising tips for fitness studios
Kimberlee Ventura on Facebook

9 months ago

03/11/2019, 03:13 AM
JJ has been my therapist for 3 months now after I completely tore my ACL, meniscus and had knee cap reconstruction surgery. She is absolutely amazing!! She listens to me and always makes adjustments as needed. She pushes me and I honestly love going in! I am 8 weeks post op and am so grateful for her! The office staff is always nice and the area is well kept up and clean
John Tully on Facebook

10 months ago

02/02/2019, 07:36 AM
I have nothing but good things to say about Orthopedic Sports Therapy Tempe. I had a great experience here and had the pleasure of working with JJ to fix my problem. She was always friendly and genuinely cares about who she is helping. The staff as a whole was awesome and they would work together recommending different stretches or exercises to help any patients regardless of if they were theirs specifically or not. The atmosphere is great, they play music and make it fun especially on Funky Friday’s. I highly recommend this to anyone in need of physical therapy.
Karen Hoyt-hass on Facebook

a year ago

10/26/2018, 03:23 AM
Jessica Johnson is my Physical Therapist. Very professional and friendly. She made me Feel comfortable. She also got me to do the work to make my Back feel better. Thank you Jessica. 😀
Jimenez Doll on Facebook

a year ago

10/12/2018, 13:44 PM
Melanie is the best she is so polite and we talk never a dull moment conversation is always good and she cares about her patients..her staff is also very friendly and helpful always and the music is good too.... kudos ill recommend you anytime
thank you for your help
Darlene Aguilar
Business Response:

Darlene, I'm so glad that Melanie is taking good care of you and you are happy with your care here. Thanks for taking time to write a review.

Lisa Morgan West on Facebook

2 years ago

05/08/2018, 01:41 AM
After a knee replacement, Daniel was able to get my mobility back quickly. My range of motion was almost back to 100% after only a few weeks. His explanations of "why and how" my knee was reacting to surgery helped me understand the whole healing process better. He made PT as pleasant as possible with his encouragement. I will definitely go back to him when I eventually have my other knee replaced. :-/ Alyssa at the front desk is always cheerful and accommodating.
Dixit Chhatbar on Facebook

2 years ago

04/30/2018, 03:51 AM
Orthopedic Sports Therapy (OST) is the right most place for anyone going through the gruesome pain( I feel for you, people). I had a lower back problem with nerve pain in my left leg and tingling sensation in the left foot. I had the same problem 2 years ago and I could relate the techniques (OST) incorporated with the one I went through 2 years ago and could conclude that I was on a path of recovery. The staff is highly qualified and your injury is accessed to the point. Also its fun to hang around with the staff at OST. If you are operated by Daniel then check out his cute Dog 'Howdy' as that in itself is a therapy.
I would give 10 out of 5 stars. :p
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.