Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Orland Park Bank & Trust

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.6
26 reviews
|Banks|Orland Park, IL 60462

15330 South La Grange Road, Orland Park, IL 60462

(708) 460-1100

https://www.orlandparkbank.com/content/wintrust/oldplanktrailbank/orlandparkbank/en.html

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Finance in your area
5.0
(1) · Banks

15 Salt Creek Ln

(630) 986-0900
5.0
(2) · Finance

228 N Dixie Hwy

(815) 472-6444
5.0
(2) · Banks

133 N York St

(630) 782-1234
5.0
(2) · Finance

2925 Central Street

(847) 733-9600
5.0
(1) · Finance

9204 Columbia Ave # 1

(219) 836-4400
5.0
(5) · Finance

990 N Essington Rd

(815) 729-4040
About

Old Plank Trail Community Bank, a Wintrust Community Bank, offers banking solutions tailored to our customers, their needs, and our area. No matter what your financial need, we can help. But, we also go above and beyond basic banking solutions. We host financial education courses, hold community events, and throw neighborhood cookouts. We believe a bank should be a true asset to the area it serves. Our employees serve on local boards, participate in and sponsor community events, and volunteer for local organizations. We work hard to better our community and we take great pride in that commitment.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.6
26 reviews
59
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
115
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Johnithon V. review for Orland Park Bank & Trust
Johnithon V. on BBB

2 years ago

05/18/2020, 03:05 AM
I accidentally chose to do a forbearance that was not clearly explained to me. It was for the Covid19 relief. I had the funds as I still do and my house is scheduled to be closed on the 20th and we are not approved for the loan. My wife and two children will be homeless in a matter of a week or so because someone up top is not forgiving. We have been current on all our payments for five years. Paid back for the forbearance and the next month. There is a special place in hell for someone who is heartless enough to put a family out on the street. I would never recommend this mortgage company and it’s affiliates. This company is deplorable. We have the money. Wrote an LOE. Showed we are gainfully employed. And you are still telling me you are going to put us on the street. My case went all the way up to the VP of this company. Renee Kirin, I promise you that whoever I need to speak to and let them know that you are putting two disabled veterans on the street with kids. Veterans First and Wintrust are not for veterans. My congressman and members of the Veterans Affairs Administration will be hearing about this.
Respond to negative reviews
Tommy W review for Orland Park Bank & Trust
Tommy W on BBB

2 years ago

04/12/2020, 12:00 PM
You are terrible at consumer relations. My name is Tommy ************ You have played games with escrow funds to make it look like I missed a payment. You reported me to all credit agencies. We made an agreement to rsolve the matter. My credit report was not corrected. By systematically reporting to the credit agencies you are keeping me from getting refinanced so as to get the hell away from you. To get a refinance one must have the last six months of your mortgage be current I believe these folks have found a way to keep their customers be held hostage. I have tried to get this straight for the last six months. I have sent a certified letter without a response. If you have had escrow games played on you feel free to contact me. I will explain how you are scammed into paying a large amount into escrow for which they use your money for a year and then refund the overage. It is a money grab by Wintrust to shore up their losses. It may not be illegal but is unethical as all get out. Every month here comes a past due loan notice second notice. How can one be behind and never having failed to pay my monthly balance in the last three years? I wrote and asked which month I failed to make a payment, Crickets folks.
Business Response:

Hi Tommy, we're sorry to hear about your experience. Customer service is something we take very seriously, so we're looking into this further on our end. One of our specialists will be reaching out to you for more information and to learn how we can help. Thank you.

Respond to negative reviews
Krystal R review for Orland Park Bank & Trust
Krystal R on BBB

2 years ago

03/17/2020, 10:04 AM
No communication. Misinformation. Bait and switch. Bad move. They have cost me thousands of dollars with ineptitude.
Business Response:

Hi Krystal, we're so sorry to hear this. Customer service is something we take very seriously, so we're looking into this further on our end. One of our specialists will be reaching out to you for more information and to learn how we can help. Thank you.

Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO
BG review for Orland Park Bank & Trust
BG on BBB

2 years ago

03/13/2020, 14:43 PM
Worst process i have ever gone through. It took six months for my first loan to close with repeated changes every month. Then when I went to refinance, they said it would be painless because they already had up-to-date information. What a joke! 4 months later interest rates are going back up and now I have to come up with $4,000 with no beforehand notice in a few days or they have to cancel the refinance.
Business Response:

Hi Brian, we're very sorry to hear about your experience. Customer service is something we don't take lightly, so we're looking into this further on our end. One of our mortgage specialists will be reaching out to you to get some more information and learn how we can help. Thank you.

Respond to negative reviews
Tim P review for Orland Park Bank & Trust
Tim P on BBB

2 years ago

03/09/2020, 03:05 AM
I was on a repayment plan with Wintrust. Because of a medical hardship with a my youngest child. They stated that the account would be in good standing and there is nothing in regards to still reporting late in the hardship package. I never missed a payment during or after this repayment plan and still Wintrust reported I was late every month even though they stated I would be within good standing. This bank goes out of the way to screw people. I am currently looking at buying a second home and they are the hold up because they did what they stated would not happen.
Business Response:

Hi Tim, we're sorry to hear about your experience. Customer service is something we don't take lightly, so we're looking into this further on our end. A banker will reach out to you to get some more information and learn how we can help. Thank you.

Respond to negative reviews
L P review for Orland Park Bank & Trust
L P on BBB

2 years ago

02/02/2020, 03:08 AM
I have been paying my mortgage thru my bank the last 3 months. As of today, Wintrust doesn't show my payments. They also didn't notify me of increase on my payments or the reason for it. My interest rate hasn't changed according to my statement. They are holding over $3500 in some other account, and asking for $2500 for the month of Feb. Because they increased my payments without notice, I was still paying the same amount I've been making the last 3 years. So the last three months are considered "partial payments" they won't be applied to my loan. I hate ****** transferred my loan to Wintrust. I wouldn't recommend them to anyone. They will set you up to fail. If you need a loan, get it in your own town. These online loan companies are shady, and always selling loans to other companies.
Business Response:

Hi LaKeshia, we're sorry to hear about your experience. We know our mortgage specialists have been in touch with you regarding this matter, and we'd be happy to have them reach out again if this would be helpful for you.

Respond to negative reviews
Darrell B. review for Orland Park Bank & Trust
Darrell B. on BBB

2 years ago

01/14/2020, 02:03 AM
Wintrust just don’t help people they won’t contact you if there’s a problem and will put it on your credit report fast. I’m leaving them.
Juanita M. review for Orland Park Bank & Trust
Juanita M. on BBB

2 years ago

10/03/2019, 02:37 AM
Worst experience ever not with Loan Officer, but Wintrust Mortgage. They are not reporting my mortgage to all 3 credit bureau because they state they do not have to, because they are only servicing our loan which it is now lowering my credit score. According to what Fannie Mae on there web site states, any bank that services there loans must report to all 3 credit bureaus. I call Fannie Mae and speak to Destiny (desk ID 285) who states they are not allowed to give their last name, they do not get involved with this I would have to go to the servicer. It is bad enough that Wintrust practically forced me into a rate I did not want, because a short time before closing they were saying that I had to take a higher rate I was in tears. I wish I would never have refinanced with them and I would have stayed with Liberty Bank. Does anyone know who I can contact, last resort will be an attorney. Which I should have done already.
Business Response:

Hi Juanita, we're sorry to hear about your experience. We'd like to get one of our mortgage specialists in touch with you to learn more. Is email the best way to contact you?

Respond to negative reviews
Holly H review for Orland Park Bank & Trust
Holly H on BBB

2 years ago

10/02/2019, 01:27 AM
Unbelievably poor personal service and efficiency. I had a significant sum on deposit and was not informed of a rate change. This was a very costly lesson learned...silly me, I thought that they would proactively let me know. Obviously, they do not deserve my business, and to wire the funds out was a ridiculously arduous process that had to be done in person and took over an hour.
Business Response:

Hi Holly, we're sorry to hear about your experience. We know our bankers have been in touch with you regarding this matter, and we'd be happy to have them reach out if this would be helpful for you.

Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.