Logo White
Watch Demo

Oral & Facial Surgery Associates PA

Own this business?
4.9
131 reviews
|Dental|Overland Park, KS 66062

1441 E 151st St #4, Overland Park, KS 66062

(913) 782-1529

https://www.ofsa-ks.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Dental in your area
5.0
(2) · Dental

7501 Mission Rd # N11

(913) 383-9338

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(398) · Oral Surgeons

8771 North Platte Purchase Drive

(816) 281-7173
5.0
(151) · Oral Surgeons
5.0
(231) · Oral Surgeons

1129 W Kansas St # C

(816) 781-1224

1 person is looking at this business

4.9
(93) · Oral Surgeons

1300 NW S Outer Rd

(816) 229-0444

2 people are looking at this business

4.9
(524) · Dentists

965 North Mur-Len Road

(913) 780-3100
About

Abscess Or Cyst Drainage Or Aspiration Abscess Or Fluid Incision And Drainage Facial Reconstruction

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.9
131 reviews
5123
  
43
  
32
  
20
  
12
  
1 review has no rating
  • 124 Reviews4.9Google
  • 6 Reviews3.7Healthgrades
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 months ago

03/19/2020, 01:39 AM
Dr Marrs is not just a dentist, he’s an oral and maxillofacial surgeon. He’s the guy in the OR in the middle of the night operating on facial and dental trauma! I can’t say enough good things about him! He went over everything with me before he even numbed me. I didn’t know this at the time but he was a student instructor during his residency and it’s very obvious that he loves to teach. I had two extractions and a couple of suspicious lesions on my tongue that he looked at. He examined me, told me what he thought, and presented me with the options. Ultimately I decided to watch and wait on the biopsy. The teeth he pulled were the last molars in the back of my mouth, one on the top right and one on the bottom right. So the whole right side of my mouth had to be numbed and I hate that part. But he was very gentle. I opted against going to sleep and the extractions were pretty difficult (for me) but he kept me very comfortable the whole time.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

01/08/2019, 02:02 AM
I thought the staff and Dr. were very good to work with. I had to have a tooth pulled due to grinding my teeth at night, and they made sure they got me right in to take care of the pain.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

07/14/2017, 06:11 AM
Additional billing! When had procedure done I was told an amount to pay. I was told that was it. I paid it. No problem. Then comes a bill for an additional amount. I call and the office staff tells me it is just a guess on how much it will cost. Her words were we don't know what will be covered. I guess I am confused. This is your line of work and you can't figure out what things cost or what insurance will cover. Then tell your customers up front that there is gonna be another bill! Frustrated!
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

01/24/2017, 03:35 AM
Lacks compassion and proper bedside manner. I had my wisdom teeth removed by Dr. Collier, and that was a horrible decision. I have a huge fear of needles, so I was very nervous and worried about the IV sedation before the procedure. Clearly knowing that I was scared, he told me that I'm "too old to be acting like this", just because I flinched before he stuck me. He acted extremely unprofessional and just flat out rude. Don't go to him, he doesn't care about his patients, just their money.
Respond to negative reviews
Anjenette Robinson on Healthgrades

4 years ago

10/08/2016, 10:52 AM
My experience with Dr. Marrs was wonderful.. I was referred to him the same day a dentist tried to pull two of my teeth. Dr Marrs and his staff was so nice and took very good care of me, and not to mention got my two teeth pulled that the other dentist couldn't. I'm was very satisfied and would have given 10 stars if possible. I highly recommend!
LSM on Healthgrades

4 years ago

09/14/2016, 05:26 AM
I liked Dr. Collier's compassion and that of his staff. They were professional, kind and caring. I had no problems with the work that he did. They informed me on what I should expect, and also about what to do if something was to go wrong. Thankfully, I had zero complications. I would highly recommend him to anyone needing extractions, or implants.
jc777 on Citysearch

11 years ago

08/23/2009, 01:40 AM
not recommended – Learn from our experience... the office said payment is required at time of service, but they will not divulge the fee until after the extraction/service is completed. I agreed to pay any amount required to extract an abcessed tooth for my 88 year old vision impaired mother. I completed her paper work, writing this on the top. As she recovered from her extraction payent was demanded. She reminded them that I was handling the bill; our friend was with her and confirmed this. She was rudely told "you have to stay here until your bill is paid" after her extraction. They phoned me, refused to take my credit card, but did take my address to send the bill, and told Mom "you're free to go now". I never received the bill - Mom did!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.