Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Ole Rudy’s Bar-B-Que

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
1701 reviews
|Barbeque|Jackson, GA 30233

W 2831 GA-36, Jackson, GA 30233

(678) 972-8379

http://www.olerudysbbq.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Twitter

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(4) · Barbeque

5128 N Henry Blvd

(678) 759-1006
4.9
(13) · Restaurants

1032 W Solomon St

(770) 412-1688
4.8
(27) · Seafood

309 N Main St

(770) 897-8895

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(68) · Restaurants

1004 Virginia Ave NE

(404) 330-8285

5 people are looking at this business

4.6
(58) · Barbeque

1221 Caroline St

(404) 525-7427

2 people are looking at this business

About

Your local BBQ Restaurant in Jackson, GA.Come by and visit us!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

Birdeye Score

The Birdeye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the Birdeye Score® is calculated
4.3
1,701 reviews
51,185
  
4206
  
3100
  
263
  
1147
  
  • 1570 Reviews4.3Google
  • 131 Reviews4.8BirdEye
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Donnie on BirdEye

3 years ago

08/08/2017, 04:14 AM
Best BBQanywhere
Carolyn W. on BirdEye

3 years ago

08/04/2017, 17:41 PM
I had a brisket sandwich with the barbecue sauce ate all of it.
Jay S. on BirdEye

3 years ago

07/25/2017, 19:13 PM
Best stop on I75 in Ga for Brunswick Stew, Ribs and more.
Featured content
Creating Loyal Customers from Service Failures

Creating Loyal Customers from Service Failures

Creating Loyal Customers from Service Failures
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
Jay S. on BirdEye

3 years ago

07/25/2017, 18:27 PM
Best ribs I ever ate that I didnt cook!
Velice on BirdEye

3 years ago

05/27/2017, 11:56 AM
Yum yum ... Was the best I'd ever had. Should have got more than one brisket sandwich. Do you do mail orders on sauce and t-shirt?
Allison S. on BirdEye

3 years ago

05/22/2017, 10:23 AM
I am not a trucker, but my Dad was one. So he taught me to see where the trucks are stopping. We were on our way from Warner-Robins and Macon back to Atlanta when I told my husband I was too hungry to wait an hour to eat at home. I pulled off this exit when all the trucks were getting off, and it was not for the scales at the port! Most of them went past the truck stop and down to this little shack in a parking lot with a covered pavilion. We were a little skeptical, but my husband always says that a place with the most character has the best barbecue. He was not impressed with his pork sandwich because the sauce he took was too sweet for his taste. (He likes mustard style so he cannot judge others' choices.) But I was loving my half chicken because of the savory spices rubbed on it. It was so tender I cut it with a spoon to make my sandwich with the provided white bread slices. When we got home, my husband pulled out more of our bread to try a chicken sandwich. He was pleasantly surprised. He regretted not ordering that himself. We met Rudy at the tables. He is a conscientious host and manager with a well-developed menu. It is no wonder folks are calling in orders from the road to pick up on their way to everywhere! Thank you and I will be calling TV folks in Atlanta to feature this place on their travel and foodie shows!
Jessica on BirdEye

3 years ago

05/15/2017, 22:42 PM
I live in Florida a friend of mine is a trucker and bought me some BBQ sauce I LOVE it. It's the best bbq I ever had I put it on everything.
Virgil on BirdEye

4 years ago

02/17/2017, 18:48 PM
Had to park but 15 dollar minimum purchase you can bet your ass this is my last visit. I'll stop in macon next time
Tonya P. on BirdEye

4 years ago

01/31/2017, 14:48 PM
We ordered the wings & ribs platter and the 1/2 chicken & ribs platter with a pint of potato salad. Our meat, fries and potato salad was really good! However, that cole slaw is not right!! It's blended in a blender and is soupy. In fact it reminded me of the green smoothies I make. Oh my husband was shorted a rib from his platter.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.