Logo White
Watch Demo

Old Webster Animal Hospital

Own this business?
4.8
36 reviews
|Healthcare|Webster Groves, MO 63119

34 West Lockwood Avenue, Webster Groves, MO 63119

(314) 968-2002

https://oldwebsteranimalhospital.com/

Open now:7:30 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Veterinarians
5.0
(8) · Healthcare

16 S Church St

(636) 397-0258

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(131) · Healthcare

957 Waterbury Falls Dr

(636) 477-6740
4.9
(645) · Healthcare

816 S Morrison Ave

(618) 344-2097

2 people are looking at this business

4.9
(83) · Veterinarians

132 Four Seasons Shopping Center

(314) 469-6661
4.9
(83) · Veterinarians

10510 Manchester Road

(314) 966-2733
About

Old Webster Animal Hospital is a Animal Hospital facility at 34 West Lockwood Avenue in Webster Groves, MO. Services: Old Webster Animal Hospital practices at 34 West Lockwood Avenue, Webster Groves, MO 63119. Animal hospitals offer general and emergency pet care services. Some animal hospitals offer 24 hour emergency services-call to confirm hours and availability. To learn more, or to make an appointment with Old Webster Animal Hospital in Webster Groves, MO, please call (314) 968-2002 for more information.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.8
36 reviews
533
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
12
  
1 review has no rating
  • 29 Reviews5.0Google
  • 6 Reviews3.7Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Darryl B. on Insider Pages

8 years ago

10/31/2012, 10:17 AM
Best Vet in Webster Hi. My name is Georgie. I was born at Doc's place about a year ago. He took Grrrrrrrrate care of me, my brother, and 4 sisters until he found loving and caring families to raise us. I'm a good boy most of the time. I love being outside, especially when it's warm and my new Dad lets me play with the water from the hose when he's gardening and playing cool music! I like to bark sometimes, but therr's a mean old man a couple houses down who calls the police if I bark too much; you know, like dogs do sometimes. I think his name is is Dub. I'm learning not to bark at everyone, but I think I'll Always bark at Dub. At least I'm not as loud as his leaf blower. If my dad will take me, I'm gonna file my own complaint to City Hall. Maybe thye will tell dub to get a muffler. RuffRuff!!!!
James P. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

10/21/2010, 09:35 AM
Excellent Care and Decent Prices Unlike some of the larger animal care facilities, Dr. Keenoy and Debbie took personal care of our family dog. Many extras were included in their service at no additional cost. Obviously, both really care about animals. Negative comments in another review are so out of character that I cannot believe the comments are true! Highly recommended.
Louise L. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

09/03/2010, 02:42 AM
Great vet, reasonable prices I have taken my dogs and cats to Dr Keenoy for over 20 years. He is an excellent vet, his prices are very reasonable and his diagnostic skills are the best. I can see where the previous reviewer might feel he has anger issues. He is not the most cheerful ray of sunshine or the most patient of people. But I have never known him to take it out on my pets, to whom he has always been compassionate, professional and loving. I trust him implicitly with my pets as he has always taken excellent care and given excellent advice.
Featured content
Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating
Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool
Jeanne D. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

12/08/2009, 02:38 AM
Old Webster Animal Hospital has been consistantly outstanding We have taken our dogs to Old Webster Animal Hospital for years and have ALWAYS found Dr Keenoy and Debi to be top notch. They are as compassionate as they are informed about their craft. I am not sure what is up with the Chinchilla comment by Linda H noted on 10/16/09 as I do know that Dr Keenoy does not treat Chinchillas. Perhaps who they are talking about is Webster Animal Hospital - NOT OLD Webster Animal Hospital. In fact, I had a terrible experience with regard to my dog and Webster Animal Hospital - regarding their poor understanding of anesthesia and Greyhounds. Dr Keenoy has ALWAYS been great, professional and caring with each of our dogs over the years.
Linda H. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

10/16/2009, 10:39 AM
Old Webster Animal Hospital is last on my list My son took his Chinchilla there to get his teeth filed down. They put him under and he died. They did not explain the risk of anesthesia. Would not take my pets there.
Respond to negative reviews
Amanda P. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

08/17/2009, 09:17 AM
Old Webster Animal Hospital is unsatisfactory Dr. Keenoy has an anger problem, he took it out on my dog in front of me. He apologized so I continued to bring her in, I showed up early to pick her up from surgery and no one came to the front, I went around the corner because I heard a rukus and witnessed him hitting my baby. Apparently because they werent paying close enough attention to her anesthetic levels. I would definatly NOT recommend this practice. AT ALL.
Respond to negative reviews
Statesman on Citysearch

11 years ago

12/15/2008, 03:36 AM
Excellent Care – I took our family dog (+/- 12 years old) to see Dr. Keenoy after one of her teeth had gotten infected and was causing her discomfort. Dr. Keenoy gave us a fair estimate and pretty much stuck to it. He ended-up doing quite a bit more than planned, extracting 9 teeth, clipping her nails, brushing-out some tangled fur, etc., with little additional charge. He and Debbie, his assistant, really care about pets and their care and attention show it.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.