Logo White
Watch Demo

Old Town Violins

Own this business?
5.0
45 reviews
|Retail|Lexington, KY 40508

382 S Broadway, Lexington, KY 40508

(859) 226-5015

http://www.oldtownviolins.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Retail in your area

Sunflower Sundries
5.0
(23) · Retail

434 Dividing Ridge Rd

(606) 763-6827
Pool Doc
5.0
(5) · Retail

25 Odaniel Ct

(859) 336-3334

2 people are looking at this business

Glo-Marr Products Inc
5.0
(2) · Retail

400 Lincoln St

(502) 839-6996

1 person is looking at this business

About

Sales, Repair & Bow Rehairs, Rentals, Bowed Instruments & Accessories

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
45 reviews
539
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
5 reviews have no rating
  • 24 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 21 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Doug Huff on Facebook

3 months ago

06/21/2019, 15:24 PM
Loved our visit to this shop. I will be back for sure.
Hannah Gernhardt on Facebook

3 months ago

06/19/2019, 19:42 PM
I just went in to buy my first violin the other day and Zara was helping me. She patiently played many instruments for me and taught me how to pick out the best violin for me When the best option was found for me, she very patiently helped me pick out the perfect shoulder and chin rest for around an hour, I even changed where I wanted to hold my chin in the middle of the process and she was incredibly supportive and patient. She knows her stuff, is incredibly musically talented and didnt try to suggestive sell me anything that wasnt necessary for me to be comfortable. If I lived in KY I would go here for all of my violin needs from now until the end of time 👍🙂
Stephanie Chernyavskiy on Facebook

4 months ago

05/02/2019, 14:32 PM
Love the atmosphere! Beautiful shop and super friendly shop owners!! Beautiful violins and great pricing! Looking forward to going again!
Featured content
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
Laura Hendrix on Facebook

5 months ago

04/19/2019, 12:20 PM
Great service and friendly people!
Ben Probus on Facebook

a year ago

08/30/2018, 20:43 PM
Great people! Great service!! A+++
Paul Ed Marker on Facebook

a year ago

07/22/2018, 15:30 PM
You will be hard pressed to find people more willing to help you find what you are looking foe!
Steve Turnbull on Facebook

a year ago

07/17/2018, 07:53 AM
My niece B took up fiddle lessons about 15 years ago and loved it from the start. We rented a fiddle from Joe and Heidi Hislope at Old Time Violins for many years, always getting good service whether the rental needed new strings, adjustments to the setup, sound post, etc. In addition, as my niece grew, the Hislopes made the process of moving up through the fiddle sizes a snap. Once she was old enough and the right size for a full-size fiddle, we were ready to make a substantial lifetime investment in a keeper (non-rental) instrument. Based on their rental policies at the time, we were able to use a portion of the paid rental fees previously paid towards the keeper fiddle. I'll never forget ...  more>>
Reva Oliver Thompson on Facebook

a year ago

04/14/2018, 16:16 PM
Susan Cappon Hislope on Facebook

2 years ago

01/12/2018, 15:22 PM
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.