Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Oakland County Carpet Guys

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.0
30 reviews
|Carpet Installation|Troy, MI 48083 United States

977 E 14 Mile Rd #1001, Troy, MI 48083 United States

(248) 509-4833

https://www.carpetguys.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Suggest edits
Top Contractors in your area
5.0
(1) · Contractors

16645 E 14 Mile Rd

(586) 296-9100
5.0
(8) · Contractors

9225 W Grand River Ave

(517) 223-2420
5.0
(14) · Contractors

4270 Laura Ln

(248) 889-4253
5.0
(7) · Carpet Installation

29398 Legion St

(586) 943-3294
5.0
(3) · Contractors

7155 19 Mile Rd

(586) 739-6090
5.0
(2) · Carpet Installation

3856 Beechcrest

(248) 853-9190
About

The Carpet Guys is a full service shop-from-home floor covering and carpet store located in Troy, Michigan. The Carpet Guys sell and install new carpeting and floor covering for residential consumer end users. The Carpet Guys is a carpet retailer that stocks Frieze carpet, Berber carpet, Plush Carpet, Textured carpet, Saxony carpet as well as vinyl flooring, hardwood flooring, and laminate flooring. Certified and insured carpet installers serving all of Metro Detroit.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.0
30 reviews
522
  
40
  
30
  
21
  
17
  
Sort By:
Featured
Jason L review for Oakland County Carpet Guys
Jason L on BBB

2 years ago

05/23/2020, 16:36 PM
Great company that puts service first. Great quality and price
Business Response:

Thank you for your favorable feedback! We are so glad you had a great experience. Welcome to The Carpet Guys family!

Jennifer W review for Oakland County Carpet Guys
Jennifer W on BBB

2 years ago

05/23/2020, 15:51 PM
This is a great company, who actually gives back to the community. They did my mom’s carpet and they were polite, on time and cleaned up after themselves. The owner during this horrible pandemic has promoted local businesses help to keep them in business. Recommend 100%!
Business Response:

Hi Jennifer, Your review and positive comments are so appreciated! It has been our pleasure to be a part of helping local Michigan businesses grow and survive this crisis. Thank you so much for your recognition and we appreciate you and your mom trusted us to provide her flooring. Stay safe and healthy!

Mary B review for Oakland County Carpet Guys
Mary B on BBB

2 years ago

05/23/2020, 04:59 AM
I've watch Joe grow this company pretty much from the start. He has always had a friendship with each and every single employee. He knows that if he takes care of us in turn we'll take care of the customer..Customer service has always been a top priority for Joe. He knows everyone makes mistakes, and he will try his hardest to fix any errors on any given day. That's just Joe's big heart! Now that the company is grown he still has that sentiment for the local guy. Thru his many contributions and other fun stuff you can see how much he truly wants to pay it forward. .Each and everyone of the Carpet Guys customer are given 100% customer satisfaction. My opinion Mary Blaese
Business Response:

Thanks for taking the time to write such positive things - we certainly do pride ourselves on our white glove service and providing our customers with the best possible experience. We do our best as a company to keep Joes vision alive! Thanks again and stay safe and healthy!

Featured content
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It
Kathy K. review for Oakland County Carpet Guys
Kathy K. on BBB

2 years ago

05/20/2020, 08:23 AM
We were extremely satisfied with the Carpet Guys. It was a great experience having them install carpet and wood floors. I would highly recommend them and would hire them for future projects.
Business Response:

Dear Kathy, Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how happy you are with your new flooring! It is our ultimate goal to ensure all our customers happiness. We appreciate your feedback! Welcome to The Carpet Guys family!

Tracy W review for Oakland County Carpet Guys
Tracy W on BBB

3 years ago

01/05/2020, 13:38 PM
I'm so disappointed in the service and management interaction I received, they sent men to install my laminate floor who only do carpet, the floor was so bad, they had to come and redo the whole floor, it messed up my thanksgiving with my family, cause my house was torn apart, when I talked to manager he didnt offer me anything. , I asked for a reimbursement, he said he would give me 250 off, when I got the email, it said the reason for reimbursement was for mess left at house, not because they had to redo my whole floor, later to find out cause they guarentee to have it put it in by the holidays or free, every manager I talked to was not concerned with what I had to deal with, only co ncered on Covering their own tale. It was so stressful and just a mess for a month. I'm not satisfied with this company at all
Business Response:

We are so sorry to see your unhappy review of your experience with us. We take such pride in the work we do and it is so troubling when a customer remains unsatisfied after all of our effort. The situation was researched and we discovered the following: On 10/18/19 you selected your flooring which was a special order product. Your contract states that you were aware of the 2 week lead time to obtain this flooring for you. While we did have a special offer for Thanksgiving installations, this offer did not include special order items like the one you selected, only items that are in stock. These terms are clearly written on the offer. We take pride in standing behind our work and when it was discovered your flooring was not installed perfectly, we were happy to reinstall it. The Carpet Guys offers a lifetime installation warranty. We rarely have to reinstall but it certainly can happen. We know that delays can be an inconvenience therefore we offered you an accommodation of almost 10% of your job. We would be more than happy to provide you with this courtesy accommodation and appreciate your feedback. Your opinion and experience allows us to learn and we always strive to be the best. Thank you

Respond to negative reviews
Brennay D review for Oakland County Carpet Guys
Brennay D on BBB

3 years ago

11/04/2019, 07:22 AM
My Husband & I are doing a complete remodel and have been shopping around. We are so happy with our decision to go with the carpet guys. Our rep was incredibly patient with us. SO many decisions were needed to be made and after a while, everything starts looking the same! Great customer service, great prices, great quality products! Will definitely shop here again & would refer our friends and family here!
Business Response:

Thank you so much for your kind words. We love being a part of a project and helping our customers realize their vision. We wish you many years of happiness in your remodeled home!!

Martin W review for Oakland County Carpet Guys
Martin W on BBB

3 years ago

10/02/2019, 08:57 AM
Sales rep was awesome! Explained everything in great detail; very courteous and professional. Will use the carpet guys for all my future flooring needs thanks.
Business Response:

Dear Martin, Thank you for your feedback - we are always thrilled to hear from another happy customer! We look forward to working with you now and in the future.

Ashley S review for Oakland County Carpet Guys
Ashley S on BBB

3 years ago

09/26/2019, 13:36 PM
I recently called around for a good flooring company then came across these guys. We set up a time and date to have somebody come out and they had great suggestions and gave a lot of good information. I decided to go with the carpet guys and have them do what I needed done. The reason I picked this company was their great service warranties. I would highly recommend the carpet guys company to anyone that’s looking to have their project done right by professionals!
Business Response:

Dear Ashley, It is our goal to have every customer provide such positive feedback. Thank you for letting us know how we met and exceeded your expectations. We appreciate your business, Welcome to the Carpet Guys family!

Marin P review for Oakland County Carpet Guys
Marin P on BBB

3 years ago

09/10/2019, 04:26 AM
They got the job done so quickly and my floors looking fantastic! I am so happy I went with this company. They may not be the cheapest but worth every penny. Simple call and they came out and were able to get the installers to my house and finish the job in less than a week! Talk about no sweat off my back....highly recommend them!!!
Business Response:

Dear Marin, Thank you so much for your feedback. We are so glad we were able to meet and exceed your expectations. We appreciate your kind words! Welcome to the Carpet Guys family!

Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.