Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Oakland Auto Works

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
7 reviews
|Auto Repair|Oakland, KY 94611

240 W MacArthur Blvd, Oakland, KY 94611

(510) 597-8388

http://oaklandautoworks.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(5) · Automotive

642 E Main Ave

(270) 542-7711
5.0
(3) · Used Car Dealers

1435 Nashville Pike

(615) 230-9000
5.0
(3) · Auto Repair

473 Glendale Hodgenville Rd W

(270) 369-8910

1 person is looking at this business

4.9
(40) · Automotive

1062

(270) 586-6287

3 people are looking at this business

4.9
(1177) · Car Dealers

325 Three Springs Rd

(270) 745-0001
4.8
(5) · Automotive

1851 Plum Springs Rd

(270) 842-1550
About

Specialties When you are in need of a professional and timely Oakland, CA Auto Repair shop, the experts at Oakland Auto Works will get the job done. Let us help you get back on the road. History Established in 1991. Oakland Auto Works (OAW), owned and operated by Glen Poy-Wing, has been a highly respected Bay Area business and continues to remain as such to this day. A member of the Automotive Service Councils of California (ASCCA), Oakland Auto Works has built their reputation upon a foundation of integrity, expertise, and quality service. Meet the Business Owner Glen P. Business Owner Oakland Auto Works has been under the ownership and conscientious management of Glen Poy Wing. Glen is a m

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
7 reviews
52
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
4 reviews have no rating
  • 3 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 1 Review4.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Moira O'Brien on Facebook

2 years ago

10/20/2018, 11:40 AM
Everything! Very best mechanic, fair, trustworthy, kind, reliable!
Deborah Houston on Facebook

8 years ago

07/24/2013, 02:57 AM
Soroush SH on Facebook

8 years ago

07/06/2013, 05:30 AM
Featured content
Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea
Why Online Reviews Matter for Credit Unions

Why Online Reviews Matter for Credit Unions

Why Online Reviews Matter for Credit Unions
Flymeaway on Citysearch

13 years ago

03/22/2008, 02:54 AM
Check your gas cap ... every time or get billed $300+ for your mechanic to tighten it for you! – Oakland Auto Works has taken care of my last three cars; for many years. I have always had totally great experiences with them, except once, which really disapponted me. Last year, as I started my engine, the yellow engine-shaped light came on. Looking it up in the owner's manual the light goes on when there is trouble with the full functionality of the engine - that's all it said. Worried my car was on its last leg, I hurriedly took it into OAW for an urgent checkup. When I returned to pick it up, I was handed a bill for over $300. I was told that the car was run through Honda's computer system to localize the problem. You know what it was? I asked why I was being billed so much, just to learn my gas cap wasn't on tightly enough (you need to screw it on until you hear at least 3 clicks, to avoid releasing of gas vapors, etc.). They told me that that is the way the computer works: it starts at the more difficult problems and works its way out. Why not just check the gas cap first, I asked. It's such an easy mistake to make, and so quick to diagnose and fix - maybe for $50. That's just the way it was, and I was told there was nothing I could do about it. This is the first time I ever had a problem with OAW, and I was very disappointed.
Contributor on Citysearch

14 years ago

05/11/2007, 04:49 AM
Editorial Review – Since 1991, the auto repair shop has provided honest and thorough car maintenance and provides diamond certified mechanics.
iamthemermaid on Citysearch

14 years ago

01/30/2007, 00:31 AM
Responsible and Trustworthy – Oakland Auto Works has been taking care of my car for years, and all I've ever had to do to take care of it is the regular service visits. In other words, they do a great job! Also, they're very good at explaining what they've done to non-mechanics.
Wendy W. on Insider Pages

16 years ago

08/14/2005, 01:11 AM
Honest and Dependable You really get the impression that these people are looking out for your best interest. The staff is friendly and accommodating. They work on all major Japanese cars.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.